Illamasqua • Tweak • Blush

rated 4.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 3/17/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this blush! the colour is a hot deep pink almost red. it is incredibly pigmented. a light tap of this gives the most beautiful rosy glow to the cheeks. it's completely matte, yet brightens and makes you radiate so prettily. it's an awesome cold weather blush. brown girls can achieve a pretty snow white glow with this. love tweak!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CPyl on 4/20/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by CPyl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is so pigmented it's a problem! I apply the tiniest amount and then buff, but I'm still left with a little more than I'd like. I love the color, though. It's bright in the pan but turns into a rather natural color when applied. I can see this looking truly amazing on darker skin tones, as well as lighter ones if applied carefully!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jinglingjambo on 1/4/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Tweak is a dark, vibrant pink blusher that could actually last me forever as you only need the slightest touch. This blusher is deeply pigmented and gives a rich glow to your face. Using a light fan brush, I contour under my cheekbones and blend out with a setting powder.
I rated this 4 lippies purely because it can be a disaster if you apply slightly too much. It is a great blusher, but you need to be careful with it as although the powder is pressed, you get a lot on the brush with the lightest tap.

At 18, it is a bit pricey for a blusher but I can see this lasting years so I don't mind the price. Also, you're paying 18 for a blusher that I haven't seen a cheaper dupe of, it's a very unique colour.

The packaging is sturdy and sleek, I don't see it breaking if I accidentally drop it. Illamasqua packaging is always pretty but it is also well-made.

I would repurchase if I ever hit pan or lost it because this blusher has become a firm favourite in my daily make-up routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 12/21/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this blush! Very smooth pigment, applies evenly...which is hard to find with such a pigmented blush. A lot of blushes with this much pigment in a matte formula (Im talking about YOU NARS Exibit A) go on uneven and just dont look natural even with a light hand. Anyways, I like to apply this lightly with a MAC 187 brush. Goes on natural and gives that "just in from the cold" flush. I do this when I don't do alot of other makeup, because the cheeks are automatically the focus with this color. I could see this as a blush that looks good on pretty much every skintone, expect someone with super pink undertones, it would just make you look ruddy. This reminds me greatly on MAC's Bite of an Apple from V.V. collection, so if you missed out on that and are sad, try this! Staying power on this is wonderful, too. It wore evenly all day long. I can't wait to try other Illamasqua blushes, as this was my first. Def. worth the price tag!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* denns on 7/17/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by denns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only Illamasqua blush that I own, and I have no idea why! Tweak is such a gorgeous, highly pigmented, smooth and blendable shade that I love wearing. It's a gorgeous watermelon pink color that gives an insane and naturally beautiful flush to my NW20-25 cheeks. Although the colors looks great on tanned skin in the summertime, it can be sheered out with a stippling brush to give the cheeks the perfect "just-came-in-from-the-cold" look in the winter. With this pigmentation, I'd imagine the color would be suitable for just about all skin tones. If you want a beautiful, classic blush from Illamasqua that's not too light, too dark or too orange, go with Tweak! You will not be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Savvy9 on 12/17/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Savvy9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Holy pigmented!! I wanted to try another Illamasqua blush because the last one I bought was so pretty... just not for my skin color. This seems to be the same issue. The packaging, formula, finish and texture are gorgeous, but the color is a bit much for me. even with the lightest hand I can't make it look anywhere near natural. I'm going to try it a few more times, but I will probably end up swapping it too. =( I want to love these blushes on me. I will definitely buy more of them until I find my color. Unfortunately, my closest Sephora is like 30+ miles away so I really only shop there online =/.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixiehottie on 11/2/2011 8:01:00 PM more reviews by pixiehottie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my latest Illa purchase and I love it as insanely as my others. Panic is my be all end all favorite blush, this is coming up right under it. It gives that same "snow white" glow but with a slight hint of pink. As with all of their blushes they wear ALL day and blend like butter. All their brighter colors they can easily be over done on ghosts like myself, just lightly tap the brush into the product and work up from there if needed. This color makes me swoon. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stillpeachy on 2/20/2011 6:04:00 AM more reviews by stillpeachy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an exceedingly bright red/hot pink, as others have described. It's a bit much on my fair skin, but that only makes me love it more, as I'm not happy if I don't look slightly feverish. Also, I love that it's matte; my alter ego doesn't do shimmer. It's silky to the touch, blends beautifully, and very pigmented. This is how you do blush, makeup companies of the world!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 2/2/2011 8:28:00 AM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Illamasqua has a proven record of outstanding blushes, so I took the plunge with 3 of them, including this one called Tweak. This is a wonderful "sought-after" rosy-pink blush that adds that punch of color. Love it. You're gonna look into the mirror and ADMIRE your face because it makes you look so ALIVE AND PRETTY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RawCreoleGoddess on 12/18/2010 8:38:00 PM more reviews by RawCreoleGoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this color! I use it for that rosy holiday glow. I put it on with a angled blush brush then buff with a clean 187. Love the look.

This is a must buy for darker and especially cooler olivey skin tones.

My cousin is more olive than I am and it looked amazing on her lightly applied with the 187 brush.

It is a color unlike anything I previously had sooo I had to have it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Blush products