Unlisted Brand • Jessica Simpson - Fancy Love • Fragrances

rated 4.0(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Cadrin48 on 9/29/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Cadrin48

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I smelt this on my boyfriends mother and loved it. So, I purchased myself a bottle at marshalls for 12.99 I got the perfume and a roller. I have to give this perfume 5 lips because for the price you really can't go wrong. It lasts all day too. Which, usually I've found anyway a lot of the celeb perfumes don't last. But, I have found that hers do especially this one. I have worn her others but I like the spice to this one. I have to say all her perfumes have a nice scent. She really did a good job and put effort into her perfume line. I would definetly buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snugglebunnyjm on 8/31/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by snugglebunnyjm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a TJ Maxx steal and LOVE it! My HG is Hanae Mori Butterfly, and this is similar, but different enough to be fun. It's a warm vanilla without being in-your-face sweet. The bottle is absolutely adorable. Would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 8/20/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Weak peach body spray for a few seconds. Then a minute of sour/plasticy/sweet-sickly chemical note that reminds me of sweat or weak urine, I guess that's meant to be champagne, AFTER you downed a ton of the cheapest sweetest bubbles you can find and its been sweated out onto the dance floor and you've just peed yourself a tiny bit laughing. Then I get powdery sugary vanilla musk. Not creamy or rounded like Avon Sweet Honesty or Coty Vanilla Musk. The sensation of inhaling powdered sugar and just being on the verge of sneezing, with a only bit of sweetness detected but not much scent or personality.

A boring, headache-inducing, and very forgettable waste of money as an hour later its all gone.

Yep, thats its main problem. Even if you like the smell you can do better as it doesn't last. The silage for Fancy Love is so pathetic I doused myself in 5 or 6 sprays and it still wears off in less than an hour. Unbelievable!! Basically I think I would have been better buying one of those unbranded bottles from the dollar store called sexy nights or seductive woman or something. They smell the same as Fancy Love which is not the greatest, but at least they put out an impressive lasting silage for your cash which is something Fancy Love fails to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 4/28/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A soft dreamy peaches-and-cream fragrance. I'm wearing it now, and it's *very* nice, feminine, sweet, innocent, and delicious. Vanilla, soft and smooth -- with soft florals and a peach note. Not as blatantly foody as CSP Vanille Abricot, but of the same ilk. A bit on the order of BS Fantasy as well.

Here are the notes, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Bergamot, Champagne, Goji leaf, Peach blossom
Heart Notes: Frangipani, Jasmine, Lotus, Peony, Rose
Base Notes: Amber, Woods, Musk, Patchouli

I own JS Fancy (caramelly vanilla), Fancy Love (peachy floral vanilla), and Fancy Nights (ambery & woody, much like Prada). All are wonderful, and it's hard to pick a favorite, but I think it would have to be Fancy Love.

I used to own JS I Fancy You, which was clean & fresh and a bit too sharp for me -- sort of smelled like Pleasures or Romance -- and I gave it away. I also have her JS Vintage Bloom -- her last fragrance -- which is a sweet light fruity floral, on the order of MJ Dot -- and I do like that one, much moreso than I Fancy You. .

A packaging lippie off of Fancy Love due to the opaque white bottle, since I always want to be able to see how much I have left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrueSugar on 3/18/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by TrueSugar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance!!! It is so soft smelling and not too sweet!! I feel very feminine when I where thisI always get compliments on it to!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/23/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this "blind" from Amazon. I just received it and I'm pleasantly surprised. What a nice delicate vanilla scent. I sort of smell peaches or apricots or whatever is supposed to be in it, but barely. I don't think it smells like any Burberry product. This is simply a vanilla scent that has a sweetness to it but without it smelling like food. I don't want to go around smelling like a cupcake so this suits me just fine. It's very long lasting one me. BTW, the lotion smells good all by itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Playmate143 on 2/19/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by Playmate143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I first came across this perfume back in 2009 when I was shopping in Burlington Coat Factory, the first time I smelled it I immediately fell in love and had to have it. A few weeks later I began to get severe migraines and started to wonder why because it was all of a sudden, well I learned very quickly that this perfume was the reason for my migraines. I tested it a few more times, as I really enjoyed the perfume, I'm horrible at describing scents of perfumes so I'm not even going to try but it was long lasting and smelled divine, but it just wasn't worth the migraines(people who get migraines know what I mean, there no joke) so I ended up swapping it, none the less I enjoyed the smell but if I smell it on someone, a migraine is sure to sneak up on me. Too bad, oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Journey03 on 2/18/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Journey03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loooooove this fragrance. goes well with my body chemistry, always getting compliments everytime i wear it. the smell is 'office friendly' and not offensive or strong. lovely everyday scent. i got mine at target online for 18.99 for a 3.4 oz. BAM!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/2/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite scents! It is impossible to hate this perfume. It smells really light, and beautiful! I received many compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 11/9/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this scent is truly amazing however being a person that I am, I am not able to explain scents and this is one of those times. This is a musky vanilla sugary smell with a hint of peach and something else. Overall is just an amazing scent and very unique. I took a lippie off due to its staying power that is lacking, however I went out and bought a second bottle :) is just that good!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products