Suave • 24 Hour Protection Invisible Solid in Sweet Pea and Violet • Deodorants

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/16/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these deodorants! I've used 3 and they are great. They give great protection and keep you smelling great all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 malloriecook on 7/20/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by malloriecook

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this deodorant it smells great and it lasts all day for me and its cheap and ell what else can i say?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 3/5/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The worst deodorant I've ever used! I don't have an issue with perspiration and normal deos usually work fine for me. Seeing how cheap this was and knowing Suave can make some great "knock off" products, I tried it. Funky doesn't begin to describe....average wetness protection and terrible 'deodorant' function. I was so embarrassed to notice just a couple of hours after each application I could definitely notice the scent had long gone. After a few weeks I just tossed it. IMO Secret and Dove are so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hobojoegal on 11/12/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by hobojoegal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to deoderant. Super cheap and usually lasts 24 hours depending on what I'm doing. A few negative notes: when I first started using this I had a horrible allergic reaction but with continued use it went away. I absolutely hate this particular scent and I find this deoderant feels very greasy on the skin. All-in-all this is a great product. Worth every penny and lives up to its claims. Will re purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrygyrl on 1/17/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by countrygyrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This deodorant cost me a whole .25 cents (with coupon) so I really shouldn't complain. I love Suave's cocoa and shea butter deodorant and bought this as a change of pace. I have yet to find any deodorant that keeps me 100% dry and "smelly-free" for 24 hours (exept maybe certain dry but its out of budget right now) so Suave it is. Suave keeps me smell free and dry most of the day unless Its very hot then I need to apply a few times a day. I usually reapply at bed time so I dont wake up stinky in the morning. Sweet Pea and violet performs just as well as my Cocoa and shea but the scent- for me at least is too much. It is very strong and way to sweet for my liking and although it will fade I catch a overwhelming scent every now and again, and its cloying for me. If you like Sweet pea and violet scents anyway this scent you may be quite happy with it but I prefer my deodorant to be less noticable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blonde08 on 11/5/2011 11:58:00 PM more reviews by blonde08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great smelling deodorant that last for a pretty long while. I have personal fitness for my last block and I need to have fresh smelling underarms. I don't carry around a purse so I can't re-apply later on in the day so I need a long lasting deodorant. This deodorant doesn't do the job very well. I have to use some perfume that my friend holds for me. I wouldn't recommend this product if you're wanting a long lasting deodorant for a active day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 skychild on 4/2/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by skychild

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I saw how cheap this was and thought i would give it a try, since it promised long lasting relief "without messy residue", which is just what i was looking for. I sweat a reasonable amount from normal daily activities, and it can get quite uncomfortable. i have formerly used Ban invisible solid sweet surrender (NOT invisible, btw) and Old Spice fiji antiperspirant. Both worked so much better than this one. This lasted about 2 hours and afterwards there was the usual white residue on my dark clothes. Very disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krystennicole on 8/3/2009 10:49:00 PM more reviews by krystennicole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Never bought an inexpensive deodorant before but was on a shopping budget and ran out of my deodarant and needed some ASAP. Bought a two pack for $2.94 so I figured it was worth a try. Never going to buy expensive deodorants anymore. This went on clear, glides on smooth, didn't get white residue on clothes, kept me fresh all day and the smell is a nice light smell. Very good product and oh so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Suave products

More Deodorants products