BeneFit Cosmetics • Brows a-go-go • Palettes

rated 4.6(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xshirleyy on 3/5/2014 5:33:00 AM more reviews by xshirleyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Benefit has always been one of my all time favourite brands and this product has not let me down one bit! This product is overall great, many pros and a few cons here and there.

Well, long review short:

Pros:
- Adds amazing definition to your brows
- Great Packaging as it includes a mirror, which makes the product super adorable and convenient, especially when your on the go (I guess the name of the product is perfect then, brows a-go-go)
- Easy application with the angled and talent brush
- Eyeliner which included is actually pretty good too, super soft and easy to apply
- Brow Zings powder and wax is suited to most people as the different shades can be altered until you achieve the perfect result

Cons:
- A bit pricey here in Sydney, I paid $68 at Myer whereas you can get it for $38 in the US
- Tweezers aren't the best but I suppose they do come in handy when you're on the go
- Would be good if there was a brush for the highlighting powder, I don't want to use my hands when I'm on the god, especially when I'm on transport and my hands aren't the cleanest

Overall:
Price: 3/5 (Bit pricey here in Australia, however in the US the price is much better)
Packaging: 5/5 (Pretty impressive)
Effectiveness: 4/5 (Works so well)

Will I buy this again? DEFS

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willow1992 on 2/27/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Easily the greatest invention for your eyebrows, ever! The tweezers are pretty average and you are better off buying your own tweezers but asides from that this is great. It comes in two different shades of powder so you can pick how dark you want them. It also has two different brushes so you can perfect them easier. There's also a more wet-gel like colour for your eyebrows, which is meant to go on first to keep your eyes brows in place, but you don't necesserily need to use it - mine ran out and therefore I never use it and my eyebrows are fine. The packaging for this is also great, neat and tidy. It also comes with two other light pink-ish coral colours you can use as eyeshadows. Just make sure you store it in a cool environment, I left mine in the car and it went runny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzcitizen on 8/24/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by mzcitizen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this!

This is the coolest set for eyebrow grooming ever!

Perfect beautiful natural definition of brows can be achieved. I love the whole set. The highlighter, the eye brightener are a wonderful touch. To really wake your eyes up.

The brow wax dark brown to soft grey, shades can be blended to achieve a neat defined and natural eyebrow.

The liner pencil admittedly thought whats the point but I used it to draw above my upper lashes instead of my liquid liner and found it to be perfect! Better infact than my liquid liners or pen liners and with perfect stay put all day and no smudging or rubbing off. So I have intentions on purchasing me a benefit liner next.

The only thing I'm not raving for is tweezers as a little small and hard to handle but ok for away days emergency.

This is a kit for making the most of your eyes without a doubt get it! and the packaging is adorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 6/22/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As much as I dislike the brow wax as I prefer a clear gel, and as slightly red-er than I need shade that comes in this palette, I still like the product. It is a quality product and it's easy to use. Love the bright eye and highlighter as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sofiaxox on 5/7/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by sofiaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is great! Its the first brow product ive ever purchased, & ive tried other ones, but no. NOTHING TOPS THIS. The powder or whatever you wanna call it is super soft and gentle, and looks sooooo natural! NOTHING BAD AT ALL ABOUT IT. It even comes with a little angled brush, two shades depending what color brows you have, PLUS, a little highlighter for your brow bone. In addition to these things, THE PACKAGING IS ADOOOORRRRAABBBLLLLLEEE. <3 "Brows-a-go-go" is a cute name as well. A little pricey I guess...$27, but I'm pretty sure is worth it concidering I've never seen a product like it before. (: <3333333

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stupidstarfish on 4/2/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by stupidstarfish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the compact, cute packaging of this! I usually slip this into my bag before heading out, because it's perfect for touchups.

Defining my brows is a *must*, because it makes my look so much more polished and sharper before I go out. I also use the powder as an eyeshadow because it's sweatproof, so it sits on my eyelids really well. I use the light brown shade to to define and contour my crease area (since it's matte, and looks quite natural on my eyes). The pigments in the powder are really good, so I only need a little bit for it to show up. So this will last me forever, so I only need a little bit every time. I've been using it for months now and it looks like I've barely touched it.

The brow highlighter is amazing! I also use it on the bridge of my nose, cheekbones, and chin. The glow is really natural, and does not end up looking oily.
So despite this costing a fair bit for me, it was well worth it, since I end up using it over my face, not just my brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asherzoby on 11/19/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the better eyebrow products I have tried.

Pros: 1) the packaging is nifty 2) i love the eye brightener and eyebrow highlighter provided 3) my brows look really nice 4) love the brown wax!

Cons: 1) it is too pricey in Singapore! it costs around 74SGD here as compared to 48 SGD when bought in US. will only buy this if i am going US again 2) the eye brightener for the inner corners of the eyes tend to be too sticky and hard to pick up 3) dun really like using my finger tips to pick up the eye brightener product 4) the dark shade is way too dark and i was just not good at blending the light and the dark one together

Overall: i still like it, but i think i will just settle for buying brow zing in US and get my own highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuploveraus on 7/31/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by makeuploveraus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A great little kit! This is everything you need to create beautifully shaped brows and highlight the eyes. I am a dark blonde but opted for medium/dark as I like a more dramatic brow. This product is so easy to use, looks fantastic, stays all day. I love that it gives my eyes a real ‘pick me up’ when I use the highlighter. The girls at benefit are also fantastic! They sat me down and found what I was after straight away and even gave me a professional ‘eye brow tutorial’ so I knew what I was doing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allthingsbeautyrelated on 1/16/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by allthingsbeautyrelated

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a fan of Benefit makeup and can often be drawn into their quirky packaging. I had no intention of buying one of these kits but after being whisked away and having my makeup donw by a Benefit employee i was intriged by the product and thought that it would be a nice treat to myself. I bought the product expecting to use it only on weekends, but after getting it home and testing it i fell in love with it, and it is now one of my beauty must haves. The pallette comes with two light-medium powder shades, wax (to shape your brows), mini tweezers (which come in handy), highlight, and a eye bright. I shape my brows first with the wax and then apply the powder. I use the lightest of the two powders however when going on a night out i use the darker to give me a more dramtic look. The highlight is also meant to hide any signs of 'need to book a brow appointment'. I have said that I would repurchase this product however i might venture out and try something new as the price is quite off putting, but definately a worthy product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TressProfessional on 1/14/2012 12:28:00 AM more reviews by TressProfessional

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This little kit is awesome! I use it everyday. I have meduim color brown hair and pale skin. I used to use the anistasia brow pen with the light brow gel on top. It was a pretty expensive combo but after fooling around this pallete at ulta i decided to give it a try! I love the eye bright included in the kit for disscising dark circles. I also really love the brow gel abd lighter powder which i find plenty dark for my brows. But my very favorite part of this kit isnt the brow stuff at all... i love the highlighter! I used the powder all over to sculpt my face! The mini tweasers are great too. Don't really care for for the eyeliner included but it isnt why i bought the pallete so its ok. Overall i will definatly repurchase this kit as long as its availible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Palettes products