Maybelline • Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (All Shades) • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(1449 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 purplelade on 12/20/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by purplelade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the WORST gel liner on the planet!!
I have tried a lot of eyeliners, I have some HG but I keep buying from many brands because of my curiousity..
Maybelline produce some good mascaras, and their color tattoo eyeshadows are great..
But sorry to say, for eyeliners, they just make craps!
This gel liner is not waterproof, smudge easily, and not long lasting..
I bought 2 colors, black and brown..
Both are just BAD!! They make a big mess to my makeup, to my eyes, to my whole face!!!
Not worth $10.. Well, even if the price is only $1, it's still not worth it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ljwdynyse on 12/20/2014 7:48:00 AM more reviews by ljwdynyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This gel eyeliner smudge every time I use it. I tried to powder my eyelids after applying it but it somehow still manages to smudge on to my eye lids. It is very frustrating to have to keep cleaning off the smudges in my eyelids. Sometimes when i have eyeshadow on I have to reapply the eyeshadow again because i had to clean the smudges off on the eyelids. This is a very bad product if you have oily eye lids. Even if you don't have normal eye lids, I think it might still smudge just not as much. A very bad experience with this eyeliner. I tried many different ways to apply/mitigate the smudges but it still failed me every single time. Please do not waste your money on it even though it is at an affordable price in the drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalalovee on 12/18/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are loveeee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ayoocynthiagee on 12/13/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by ayoocynthiagee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love the intensity and pigmentation but the staying power isn't the best. i use this gel liner on top of my kat von d trooper felt tip liner as a matte final coat of eyeliner and it looks beautiful (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 12/2/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

eh no do not care for this it was okay at first but its not as black as I'd like it to be, its to hard to remove and dries out crazy fast. I like the packaging and the price was good but the product was not it smeared and transferd I hate to be a downer for such a "raved" product sorry l'oreals is better. I'm being generous by giving it a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lydiaie on 11/15/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this is an amazing amazing product...it glides on
pros - the texture is wonderful and does not budge
cons- not a true jet black, IT DRIES OUT SO QUICKLY it's awful - the only truly bad thing about the product is that it just does not last long within a few months of buying it the product was unusable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MiniMacaron on 11/13/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by MiniMacaron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to drugstore gel liner! I loved the one in brown so much that I purchased charcoal as well.

The colour is very pigmented and glides on very smoothly. Overall, it has only minimal smudging, and even if I don't apply primer, it lasts for most of the day. The brush that it comes with gives you really nice precision for application as well. I found that I could pull off both thick and thin lines with it much more easily than if I was using a penliner.

My only complaint would be that the packaging for the pot is pretty hefty, so it adds weight for travel. Other than that, this is such a fantastic drugstore liner that gives a beautiful finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmmy3 on 11/9/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by kimmmy3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been very content of this gel eyeliner. I have very watery eyes, so normal eyeliners don't last.

I use a regular eyeliner to create the line and fill it in with this gel eyeliner. And it stays on the whole day.

Just the packaging is annoying. I tend to lose the brush that comes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seventytimes7 on 10/20/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by seventytimes7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this in the darkest shade. This is definitely my go to eyeliner. Creamy, lasts all day, glides on, a little goes a long way. I can't complain. I've been using it for 5+ years now. Never tried another gel liner, although the girl at the Mac counter told me their fluidline is identical just pricier. I get tons of compliments on this liner and no one believes it's a $7+ drugstore brand. The ONLY thing I would change is I wish the black stayed a litttle darker throughout the day. Def five lippies!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KiKiCN on 10/20/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by KiKiCN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very nice product. nice colors

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products