Maybelline • Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (All Shades) • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(1444 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lydiaie on 11/15/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this is an amazing amazing product...it glides on
pros - the texture is wonderful and does not budge
cons- not a true jet black, IT DRIES OUT SO QUICKLY it's awful - the only truly bad thing about the product is that it just does not last long within a few months of buying it the product was unusable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MiniMacaron on 11/13/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by MiniMacaron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to drugstore gel liner! I loved the one in brown so much that I purchased charcoal as well.

The colour is very pigmented and glides on very smoothly. Overall, it has only minimal smudging, and even if I don't apply primer, it lasts for most of the day. The brush that it comes with gives you really nice precision for application as well. I found that I could pull off both thick and thin lines with it much more easily than if I was using a penliner.

My only complaint would be that the packaging for the pot is pretty hefty, so it adds weight for travel. Other than that, this is such a fantastic drugstore liner that gives a beautiful finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmmy3 on 11/9/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by kimmmy3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been very content of this gel eyeliner. I have very watery eyes, so normal eyeliners don't last.

I use a regular eyeliner to create the line and fill it in with this gel eyeliner. And it stays on the whole day.

Just the packaging is annoying. I tend to lose the brush that comes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seventytimes7 on 10/20/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by seventytimes7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this in the darkest shade. This is definitely my go to eyeliner. Creamy, lasts all day, glides on, a little goes a long way. I can't complain. I've been using it for 5+ years now. Never tried another gel liner, although the girl at the Mac counter told me their fluidline is identical just pricier. I get tons of compliments on this liner and no one believes it's a $7+ drugstore brand. The ONLY thing I would change is I wish the black stayed a litttle darker throughout the day. Def five lippies!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KiKiCN on 10/20/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by KiKiCN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very nice product. nice colors

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yumi2 on 10/18/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Yumi2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It took me a while to get the hang of this product, not in getting the application right but getting the consistency of the product to work, after I broke through the top layer of the product which seemed dry and difficult to work with I found it to be very creamy pigmented and easy to work with (thank god I didn't give up on it and threw it out). The product is not smudge proof and with my lids i have found it to transfer into the crease and muddle up even with primer. This product does not work well with tight lining or the rims of the eyes, it gives the dreaded panda eye and as a contact lens wearer ... it irritated my eyes a lot (and I'm not even someone with sensitive eyes). I do like to reach for this product though if I were to just wear lined eyes and do a cat eye look. I would rarely use this eyeliner if I did an eye shadow look knowing it will blur it into a muddy eye look in a few hrs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Papillon999 on 10/17/2014 5:41:00 AM more reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried the brown and love it. Takes longer to apply but it stays put all day at work or at the beach. I'm not scared of raccoon eyes when taking a nap. For consistent results, do not wash the brush. After each use, I wipe it off on a Kleenex until no color remains on the tissue. I do this by painting the Kleenex back and forth. Being a "wash everything" kind of person, I did not like the idea as I don't want an infection. Washing it with soap makes the brush not user friendly at all as bristles separates even when dry. The bristles have staying power, I'm gentle with all my things (or almost)😊. Will repurchase, which will be in a long time as the small, cute pot barely looks used after 4 months. I wear most days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this stuff is really amazing! I've used MAC's "Fluidline" and these two are practically identical. It stays on for hours, it goes on smooth, and it's just fabulous! I love it! Definitely recommend this for everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 10/15/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It makes me so happy when drugstore brands have excellent products that rival expensive brands that cost twice, thrice and even four times as much! I picked up 'Blackest Black' on a whim one day, and am astounded at how impeccable this gel liner really is - a true, rich black, compare this to MAC's 'Blacktrack' and the latter looks positively grey in shade. The creamy consistency is easy to work with, and once applied with your brush on choice, it lasts, and lasts and lasts until you it's time for removal. It lasts incredibly well on the waterline, and never fades in colour throughout the day. I loved 'Blackest Black' so much I went back and purchased 'Brown', and it performs exactly the same; intensely pigmented, creamy consistency, great application and phenomenal lasting power. The best bit? ZERO transfer of liner to the brow-bone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gems1208 on 10/12/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by gems1208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very watery eyes and have NEVER managed to find an eyeliner that will stay on my waterline, this is the first product that stays perfectly doesn't irritate my eye and looks amazing !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products