Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (All Shades)

3.9

1479 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

cyclopentasiloxane, propylsilsesquioxane, ceresin, isodecane, cyclohexasiloxane, caprylyl methicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, silica silyate, disteardimonium hectorite, disodium stearoyl glutamate, propylene carbonate, candelilla wax, caprylyl glycol, aluminum hydroxide, calcium sodium borosilicate, calcium aluminum borosilicate, silica, tin oxide. [ ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499/iron oxides, mica, ci 77491/titanium dioxide, ci 77007/ultramarines, ci 77510/ferric ferrocyanide, ci 77288/chromium oxide greens, ci 77289/chromium hydroxide green, ci 77742/manganese violet, ci 42090/blue 1 lake, ci 19140/yellow 5 lake, ci 77510/ferric ammonium ferrocyanide]


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This smudged on me - just sayin'
However, almost every eyeliner or mascara does smudge on me. I don't know if it's my deep-set eyes, the fact that when I smile or laugh, my eyes screw up (put it this way: I am told constantly by perfect strangers that I look like Sarah Jessica Parker - and my squinty eyes are part of this package.)
The packaging, brush - great. Application - great. I know how to put on eyeliner. But I had to return this.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only eyeliner I have worn for the last 2 years, and it's the only eye liner I want to wear EVER. I have to use waterproof products in order to keep them in place on my oily skin, and this doesn't budge. I use this with an E.L.F. angled eyeliner brush and can easily draw on any


on 3/30/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

okay - i'll start this off with I HATE GEL EYELINER USED FOR WINGS AND STUFF BECAUSE I THINK IT ABSOLUTELY SUCKS FOR THAT PURPOSE AND I HATE IT AND I'M ANGRY ABOUT IT.

now that that's over, i LOVE this to line my upper waterline. i have it in black and it's pigmented as hell and *stays there until i go to wash it off*!!!! which is amazing considering what i was using before would disappear in like five minutes. there's no transfer to my lower waterline, whatsoever. this is a really great formula for being so cheap!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this gel liner since 3 years ago. It's waterproof (as long as you do not rub it), easy to use, and give a clean result. If you want to have an experiment of eyeliner shape. this would be a great choice.


on 3/5/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best gel eyeliner I've tried! Totally affordable, really opaque and lasts all day for me!

Finally found an eyeliner that doesn't transfer on to my eyelids or onto my bottom lashline


on 3/4/2015 4:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG of eyeliner! Finally I can have a cat eye without looking like my four year old attacked me with a sharpie. The brush (or what brush you use) is key I think. And this stuff lasts and doesn't migrate into the inner corner of my eye - which is a big thing that bothers me. Also doesn't migrate to lower lashes when I don't want it to.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product based on the reviews from this website. I've never used a gel eyeliner before, I usually used to buy a Revlon Colorstay pencil.
I watched some videos on youtube how to apply gel eyeliner and ever since buying this product, I decided to never go back to the pencil.
This eyeliner lasts until you wash it. The deep black color stays in place and doesn't fade away like it usually does with pencils.
It is very easy to apply because it goes along with a great brush.

I am definitely going to buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had it in a several colors but recently I tend to gravitate towards my liquid and pencils more. These are not bad for their price but it dries out quickly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Consistency is creamy, pigmentation is ok, staying power ok, price and packaging are fine. I stopped using it because it kept kinding it's way to my lower lashes (when I only wanted it as a fine line in my upper ones), and in the fine lines under my eyes, which made me look A LOT older. I have a half used package, and an almost new one, but I've since found my HG eyeliner, so won't ever use them again.


on 2/20/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I tried to like this, but I really don't.

Pros:

It lasts fine, less smudgy than some other eyeliners

It's easy to apply, easier than a liquid liner


Cons:

Requires two coats to get solid, opaque black

Brush needs to be cleaned with makeup remover every 2-3 applications, even if you wipe it off in between

Product can get waxy and stiff

Packaging is kind of a pain, the lid doesn't screw on that smoothly, and I don't like wiping off the product on the edges. Feels messy.



Anyway, it's okay, and I'll probably finish about 1/2 of this before I huck it and get a regular liquid liner. But lots of people seem to like it, and it's not too expensive, so worth a shot I guess.

I think this would work better if you have dry eyelids (mine are greasy), aren't confident with a liquid liner, and don't mind the fiddly brush-dipping-cleaning process.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

review of LASTING DRAMA Gel Eyeliner by Maybelline by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top