Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (All Shades)

3.9

1503 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

cyclopentasiloxane, propylsilsesquioxane, ceresin, isodecane, cyclohexasiloxane, caprylyl methicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, silica silyate, disteardimonium hectorite, disodium stearoyl glutamate, propylene carbonate, candelilla wax, caprylyl glycol, aluminum hydroxide, calcium sodium borosilicate, calcium aluminum borosilicate, silica, tin oxide. [ ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499/iron oxides, mica, ci 77491/titanium dioxide, ci 77007/ultramarines, ci 77510/ferric ferrocyanide, ci 77288/chromium oxide greens, ci 77289/chromium hydroxide green, ci 77742/manganese violet, ci 42090/blue 1 lake, ci 19140/yellow 5 lake, ci 77510/ferric ammonium ferrocyanide]


on 8/14/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first gel liner purchase, and I really liked it at first. However, I noticed that it smudged almost immediately and dried out super fast. I think I'll just go back to my liquid liner.



on 8/14/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very very good for the price
it does harden over time but it is a very good product
it is very easy to apply and you can use it for your upper and lower lines
it wont run or smudge at all and easy to wipe off


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have used this eyeliner for going on three years. Its very pigmented, glides on smoothly and honestly is very long lasting. The packaging is simple just a glass jar and a lid that screws off. My only concern with the product is how fast it tends to dry out in the jar, but it last forever. My last jar of it lasted me a year. The one i am currently using I have had since April. Another thing I love it's available almost anywhere I bought this jar at dollar general and it was on sale!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This barely has any pigmentation. It is easy to apply and the brush that comes with it is alright. It's cheap, but it doesn't work well. It comes off very easily too. I would not repurchase. I just don't think gel eyeliner is for me.


on 8/8/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
+ Easy to apply
+ Builable

Cons:
+ Smudges (after 1 hour applying it)
+ Not waterproof
+ The formula dries out so quickly


on 8/2/2015 7:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It applies easily but smudges after an hour.


on 7/31/2015 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product. I have it in black, brown and eggplant, though the brown is by far my most used shade. It's great for any pale gals out there on whom the black (which is a great, dramatic black) may be a bit harsh for everyday wear. The gel is easy to apply and really glides on, no tugging needed. The brush that comes with it is okay, and while I do sometimes use it I normally use an angled eyeliner brush to dab the eyeliner into my lashline instead. The only con is the black especially does tend to smudge a bit after long wear, but its not nearly as bad as some high-end products I've used before! Besides the slight smudging, this is a really long wearing product. For the price, its definitely worth a try!


on 7/30/2015 11:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- Comes out black
- Matte
- Glides on
- Drugstore price

Cons:
- The brush
- Does flake a bit
- Smudges

Would purchase again


on 7/28/2015 2:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

worked ok at first, but smuged a bit. After a few months though, the product start drying up in the pot and started flaking.


on 7/20/2015 2:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I struggle with eyeliner. They either sting / smudge, no thanks to my extremely oily eyelids and sensitive eyes.

This product comes with a brush, making it extremely value for money, given the quality of this eyeliner. It applies smoothly and is very pigmented. Should I wear this, I'll need to prime my eyelids and set the eyeliner with a light dusting of powder. Even then, doing this allows the gel liner to last on my lids for only 4-5 hours. Having said that, I have extraordinarily oily eyelids and the only eyeliner that has taken me past the 5-hour mark is the K-Palette 24-hour eyeliner.

This is a lovely, affordable option for those with Normal-dry skin types, and it's something I reach out for when I know I'm only heading out for a couple of hours such as if I'm out to Dinner / shop run etc.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top