Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (All Shades)

3.9

1482 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

cyclopentasiloxane, propylsilsesquioxane, ceresin, isodecane, cyclohexasiloxane, caprylyl methicone, synthetic fluorphlogopite, silica silyate, disteardimonium hectorite, disodium stearoyl glutamate, propylene carbonate, candelilla wax, caprylyl glycol, aluminum hydroxide, calcium sodium borosilicate, calcium aluminum borosilicate, silica, tin oxide. [ ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499/iron oxides, mica, ci 77491/titanium dioxide, ci 77007/ultramarines, ci 77510/ferric ferrocyanide, ci 77288/chromium oxide greens, ci 77289/chromium hydroxide green, ci 77742/manganese violet, ci 42090/blue 1 lake, ci 19140/yellow 5 lake, ci 77510/ferric ammonium ferrocyanide]


on 5/18/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this gel liner, hasn't disappointed me at all! Helps me get that perfect winged eye every time, and I always get complimented when I use it. Very pigmented and the brush makes the application process very easy, as the brush is firm with short bristles. I never have any issues with this liner smudging either. I would repurchase this over any other brand any time.



on 5/14/2015 8:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I like this eyeliner. It's my first gel eyeliner, and I will probably never go back to pencils or liquids.

The brush is good, and it's nice that it comes included. I don't have any desire to replace it, and am satisfied with how it performs.

I have moderately hooded eyes, and this doesn't transfer. I may buy another one in the future in the interest of trying other kinds, but there really isn't anything I want to change about this one. The little jar is solid, the colour is a nice, rich black. No fading, transferring or smudging. At the end of the day, it still looks the same as it did when I put it on.

It dried out on me because it has lasted me forever and I am ignoring the expiration. I stirred it with a toothpick and it's been good as new since then. It will probably dry out long before I run out, so I'd say you definitely get enough product.

Will likely repurchase. Pretty satisfied with it, despite not having another gel eyeliner to compare it to.


on 5/6/2015 10:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is hands-down my favorite high street gel eyeliner. I have both the black and brown shades and I love both of them so much. They don't smudge and are really easy to work with. The packaging is really sleek and it comes with an eyeliner brush, though I don't really use it. I love the formula of this gel eyeliner. It glides on easily and it doesn't get flakey after a full day of wearing it.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This smudged on me - just sayin'
However, almost every eyeliner or mascara does smudge on me. I don't know if it's my deep-set eyes, the fact that when I smile or laugh, my eyes screw up (put it this way: I am told constantly by perfect strangers that I look like Sarah Jessica Parker - and my squinty eyes are part of this package.)
The packaging, brush - great. Application - great. I know how to put on eyeliner. But I had to return this.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only eyeliner I have worn for the last 2 years, and it's the only eye liner I want to wear EVER. I have to use waterproof products in order to keep them in place on my oily skin, and this doesn't budge. I use this with an E.L.F. angled eyeliner brush and can easily draw on any


on 3/30/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

okay - i'll start this off with I HATE GEL EYELINER USED FOR WINGS AND STUFF BECAUSE I THINK IT ABSOLUTELY SUCKS FOR THAT PURPOSE AND I HATE IT AND I'M ANGRY ABOUT IT.

now that that's over, i LOVE this to line my upper waterline. i have it in black and it's pigmented as hell and *stays there until i go to wash it off*!!!! which is amazing considering what i was using before would disappear in like five minutes. there's no transfer to my lower waterline, whatsoever. this is a really great formula for being so cheap!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this gel liner since 3 years ago. It's waterproof (as long as you do not rub it), easy to use, and give a clean result. If you want to have an experiment of eyeliner shape. this would be a great choice.


on 3/5/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best gel eyeliner I've tried! Totally affordable, really opaque and lasts all day for me!

Finally found an eyeliner that doesn't transfer on to my eyelids or onto my bottom lashline


on 3/4/2015 4:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG of eyeliner! Finally I can have a cat eye without looking like my four year old attacked me with a sharpie. The brush (or what brush you use) is key I think. And this stuff lasts and doesn't migrate into the inner corner of my eye - which is a big thing that bothers me. Also doesn't migrate to lower lashes when I don't want it to.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product based on the reviews from this website. I've never used a gel eyeliner before, I usually used to buy a Revlon Colorstay pencil.
I watched some videos on youtube how to apply gel eyeliner and ever since buying this product, I decided to never go back to the pencil.
This eyeliner lasts until you wash it. The deep black color stays in place and doesn't fade away like it usually does with pencils.
It is very easy to apply because it goes along with a great brush.

I am definitely going to buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

review of LASTING DRAMA Gel Eyeliner by Maybelline by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top