Clean & Clear • Blackhead Eraser Cleansing Mask • Masks

rated 3.3(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 laurentaylor88 on 4/3/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by laurentaylor88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily and blackhead-prone skin, and I use this cleanser daily. I rarely use it as the mask, but I have before and it does seem to have a benefit to it. Like one of the previous reviews says, it's not a drastic miracle cleanser, but it does help to prevent new blackheads. I use it in the mornings because it only has a light exfoliating property to it, which is gentle on my skin. It's not drying, nor has it ever caused me breakouts and such the like. A good every-day cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lauraasti on 9/24/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Lauraasti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Eh, at least it was cheap. I put it on my t-zone and other parts of my face that are blackhead-prone. Made my skin extremely soft and smooth when it was done, but my pores were still clogged and blackheads were still there. After a few minutes, my skin began to feel dry and tight, which I knew meant there was going to be a lot of oil production. If you do use it, tone and moisturize after. It might work well for extremely oily skin. There are much better products with more natural ingredients out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissAwesome on 2/13/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My nose and around my nose is littered with tiny and large blackheads and I thought this mask would solve my problem; however, this didn't do much. The mask definitely made my skin feel clean and it didn't break me out, but my blacks were still here even after using this mask for a couple weeks.
This is an okay product if people are using this just for a regular weekly mask or something, but no for blackhead removal. It might even be possibly be okay if you don't have that much blackheads to begin with.
Would I buy this again? Probably not since I found out better ways to get rid of blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 1/9/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mask only contains .5% salicylic acid, which really is not going to do much. It contains menthol which can be irritating to some. I did not notice any improvement or irritation from using this product. I like the AcneFree Sulfur mask better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nknier on 1/3/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by nknier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is definitely not terrible, but I found that it did not show many results in terms of getting rid or reducing blackheads. The smell is not very great, but it does smooth on well and dry fast. I probably would try another blackhead erasing product just because this one did not show results after a couple month's use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 12/29/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This does not magically make your blackheads disappear overnight, but it does make them less obvious and I think it makes them fade away slightly faster, but I can't promise that. It is a very drying formula, but I suppose that is it's job. I can't imagine that this would be good for anyone with dry skin. I do think it would work well for anyone with extremely oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mom2Free on 12/18/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Mom2Free

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why I even bought this. I don't really have a blackhead problem, ecxept for a few on my forehead. I get whiteheads and have lots of those small, flesh colored bumps on my face. With repeated use, my face is clearing up. Its fast drying and easy to rinse off. I use it more often than suggested on the bottle, but my face is pretty oily so it can handle it. (I use it about every other day).My first tube is almost empty and I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyGuru9911 on 9/2/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by BeautyGuru9911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. While it doesn't magically erase blackheads, it does make them much easier to manage. The key to making the most of this mask is to follow it up with a pore strip. I've *never* had pore strips work for me until I used one with the mask, but this time I could actually see all the dirt and nasty stuff that was trapped in my skin (there was a lot... it was gross). My nose was covered with blackheads until about 20 minutes ago.

As an added bonus, the mask also shrinks my pores and leaves my skin feeling velvety smooth. I've had similar results from high-end masks, so, for the price, you can't beat this stuff.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 8/28/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a while ago, maybe when I was eleven and just starting to get blackheads on my nose, and I liked how it felt. It felt ike it was working. But the thing is, it wasn't. Sure, my skin looked glowy for about a minute after I took it off, but that was it. My blackheads did not 'erase'. I wasn't- and still am not -a fan of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CiaraRachelle5 on 8/19/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by CiaraRachelle5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I bought this one a whim, and its not an awful product. I use it twice a week and it does an alright job at cleaning out my black heads. It doesn't "erase" them all though. It has a really nice scent, and feels good on. When I rinse it off, my black heads look lessened, and my skin just feels overall nice. It isn't perfect, but I would probably use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Masks products