Clean & Clear Blackhead Eraser Cleansing Mask

3.3

43 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Salicylic Acid (0.5) Inactive: Benzalkonium Chloride, Blue 1, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Citric Acid, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Dimethicone Proplyl PG-Betaine, Fragrance, Glycerin, Hydrated Silica, Isoceteth-20, Menthyl Lactate, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Citrate, Titanium Dioxide, Water, Xanthan Gum


on 5/29/2015 11:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

How to order this product ??



on 5/17/2015 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really enjoy this mask. Im not particularly a fan of clean and clear products but i really like this one.It goes on really well and has a good crisp clean creamy feel to it and the blue is a nice color that it shows when applying to the skin.I put this on 1 to 2 times as week as it says and i follow it behind cleansing my face and using my daily scrub.I use this mainly in my t-zone area only because thats where i have the pores oiliness and blackheads more so then other places on my skin.It easily washes off and it feels super clean and fresh. My face is incredibly soft afterwards and i do see some clarity in my pores and nose as well as my pores look a little dimished and look smaller.All in all i would recommend trying this but use a scrub or cleanse before because in my opinion you get a really good result with using that skincare process. ps it helps with taking away shine too.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily and blackhead-prone skin, and I use this cleanser daily. I rarely use it as the mask, but I have before and it does seem to have a benefit to it. Like one of the previous reviews says, it's not a drastic miracle cleanser, but it does help to prevent new blackheads. I use it in the mornings because it only has a light exfoliating property to it, which is gentle on my skin. It's not drying, nor has it ever caused me breakouts and such the like. A good every-day cleanser.


on 9/24/2013 10:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Eh, at least it was cheap. I put it on my t-zone and other parts of my face that are blackhead-prone. Made my skin extremely soft and smooth when it was done, but my pores were still clogged and blackheads were still there. After a few minutes, my skin began to feel dry and tight, which I knew meant there was going to be a lot of oil production. If you do use it, tone and moisturize after. It might work well for extremely oily skin. There are much better products with more natural ingredients out there.


on 2/13/2013 11:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My nose and around my nose is littered with tiny and large blackheads and I thought this mask would solve my problem; however, this didn't do much. The mask definitely made my skin feel clean and it didn't break me out, but my blacks were still here even after using this mask for a couple weeks.
This is an okay product if people are using this just for a regular weekly mask or something, but no for blackhead removal. It might even be possibly be okay if you don't have that much blackheads to begin with.
Would I buy this again? Probably not since I found out better ways to get rid of blackheads.


on 1/9/2013 12:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mask only contains .5% salicylic acid, which really is not going to do much. It contains menthol which can be irritating to some. I did not notice any improvement or irritation from using this product. I like the AcneFree Sulfur mask better.


on 1/3/2013 2:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is definitely not terrible, but I found that it did not show many results in terms of getting rid or reducing blackheads. The smell is not very great, but it does smooth on well and dry fast. I probably would try another blackhead erasing product just because this one did not show results after a couple month's use.


on 12/29/2012 9:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This does not magically make your blackheads disappear overnight, but it does make them less obvious and I think it makes them fade away slightly faster, but I can't promise that. It is a very drying formula, but I suppose that is it's job. I can't imagine that this would be good for anyone with dry skin. I do think it would work well for anyone with extremely oily skin.


on 12/18/2012 3:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why I even bought this. I don't really have a blackhead problem, ecxept for a few on my forehead. I get whiteheads and have lots of those small, flesh colored bumps on my face. With repeated use, my face is clearing up. Its fast drying and easy to rinse off. I use it more often than suggested on the bottle, but my face is pretty oily so it can handle it. (I use it about every other day).My first tube is almost empty and I will repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. While it doesn't magically erase blackheads, it does make them much easier to manage. The key to making the most of this mask is to follow it up with a pore strip. I've *never* had pore strips work for me until I used one with the mask, but this time I could actually see all the dirt and nasty stuff that was trapped in my skin (there was a lot... it was gross). My nose was covered with blackheads until about 20 minutes ago.

As an added bonus, the mask also shrinks my pores and leaves my skin feeling velvety smooth. I've had similar results from high-end masks, so, for the price, you can't beat this stuff.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Back to Top