Kiehls • Sunflower Color Preserving Deep Recovery Pak • Treatments

rated 3.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 flower0614 on 12/6/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by flower0614

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is a nice hair mask, not very moisturizing but it tames my frizzy hair, for this, i love it.
I also love the fact that it does not contain silicone, but it makes my hair a lot softer and smoother! im currently using this hair mask and the superbly one from kielhs(which is an awesome awesome mask too!) i can see the improvement in my hair condition. i will definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondex199667 on 9/16/2012 2:54:00 AM more reviews by blondex199667

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not great.
My hair is relatively short and though colored, not terribly dry.
Honestly, I don't think this moisturizes any better than my everyday conditioner and it's hard to imagine a less-practical package than a tub with a screw off lid. It also leaves the floor of your shower dangerously slick. Seriously, be careful!
It does smell nice, if a bit sweet, but come on. Twenty-five bucks and the best thing you can say is that it smells nice? I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 4/30/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought the entire Sunflower line recently.


Every one (shampoo, conditioner, deep recovery pack) went back to Nordies in a week. There are just too many products on the market, imo, for this line to be a contender.


I had a bad hair day every day I used these products. I was so stoked to try the line. I had purchased the Midnight Recovery Serum, and fell in love with it, so I went on a Kiehl's binge, and the entire line was part of my Kiehl's haul.


The smell was nice. The rinse out was nice. There was nothing particularly wrong with the line .... but I've just used too many products, and, for myself, for the price point, this line is just so very average, and the results fell so short of my expectations.


No real shine or anything special.


"Whatever." On to the next product ....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PrincessZaineb on 11/30/2011 5:34:00 AM more reviews by PrincessZaineb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product's biggest pro is that it smells amazing.. thats about it! I have highlighted, long, dry damaged hair and I can't say that this mask has done anything for me at all. I combined it with Kiehl's argan shampoo and would only recommend it if you want your hair to smell nice, otherwise don't bother!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TennilleES on 8/2/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Fairly moisturising but still looking for an exceptional product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spearmintstars on 6/2/2011 2:41:00 AM more reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love it. Lots of slip even after a long rinse. Hate the tub, but it is what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micacat on 8/14/2010 10:04:00 AM more reviews by micacat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Wavy/curly, dry, hilited hair that is thinning slightly and frizzes horribly. I am always looking for a great conditioner that moisturizes and keeps my color true and have tried everything from Kerastase to Davines to every brand that Trade Secret carries, and this conditioner is really nice. The fruity scent was pleasant, not over-powering, and the texture was rich and creamy. Not a fan of the tub and, based on another review of this product, will next try the plain sunflower conditioner from Kiehls, but this masque was pretty good at moisturizing, leaving my hair soft and maintaining my color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mainlinediva on 1/13/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by mainlinediva

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Eh. I actually think the plain sunflower cond. is better than this. I don't find this mask moisturizing at all. I def. wasn't blown away at all...It's just meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daniargie on 9/4/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by daniargie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I didnt like it, wasnt moisturizing enough for my hair yet it weight it down. My hair felt silky soft in the shower, not great results when my hair was dry.
It's not BAD but I think it's nothing special, as I said, not enough moisture for my hair.
Consider my hair is highlighted, dry and past waist length, fine in texture.
This might be good for slightly dry hair.

Still loving the S&C though. Just skip this one.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 7/31/2009 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My intent was to purchase the Olive Fruit Oil Deeply Repairative but once I had spoken with the SA, he recommended this since I color my hair - grey hair. :-) Last night was my 3rd treatment - once a week. I had coarse Filipino hair and tends to be oily if I don't wash it daily. Usually during the day it gets so oily that it just looks horrible no matter what I do. So, it usually ends up in a ponytail.:-( I don't blow dry my hair or use hairspray or any other heat tools because it was already so coarse, no need to add damage. According to Kiehl's website, this product is:

"Formulated without parabens, our silicone-free Pak for color-treated hair helps repair chemically-processed hair, while providing an extra boost of healthy shine and radiance. Infused with nutrient-enriched conditioning oils of Sunflower known to contain powerful levels of Vitamin E and essential fatty acids combined with Apricot, a fortifying blend of Vitamin B3, B5, and B6, and a UV-protective filter, our Deep Recovery Pak helps repair hair by restoring moisture for manageable hair without tangles. With a shielding barrier, consistent use helps extend color vibrancy and prevent future damage from environmental stresses and other external abuses."

One of the reasons that I decided to purchase is because it's parabens free. Big signs on Kiehl's window front. It has a very strong apricot scent. So, it your not a fan of this fruity smell, don't buy this becuase it does stay with you for a very long time. It's been over 12 hours and once in a while i can smell the apricot and my friends like my "perfume". Of course, I tell them it's the hair pak. I've been trying to buy hair and skin products that are free of parabens and Burt's Bees shampoo and conditioner are my daily staple and have proven themselves to not only clean my hair but also give me that soft, silky hair that I've only dreamed about. But, I also wanted a deep conditioner for once a week or every other week. And, this fits the bill. It's give my hair the shine and maintain the softness and silkiness that I've enjoyed for the last 2 months and willl continue to do so for a very long, long time. My best friends even commented on how beautiful my hair looks. Yes, they actually use the word "beautiful" and my husband loves the softness. I no longer suffer from greasy hair and unmanageable hair. My hair is bouncy, soft, silky and shiny and I'm using products that are great for my health, too. I will definately repurchase but since I use a small amount, the tub will last me a long time. Yes, I know not sanitary at all. But, again, I use small a spoon - Baskin Robbin's ladies..you know...the tiny try me ice cream spoons - to take some products and massage all over my hair. Wrap a plastic bag and towel around my head for 20 and rince with tepid water. Ta-da silky hair between my fingers!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kiehls products

More Treatments products