It Cosmetics My Sculpted Face

4.4

15 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/4/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was on the search for a contour pallet for a while! I didn't want to spend too much money on one so thats why I was debating. BUT I finally gave in and bought the IT's pallet that an ulta person recommended. I AM IN LOVE!!! The contour shades in this are absolutely breath taking. They are not orange at all, which I have had trouble with due to being so pale!! The only downfall is the matte highlighter, I dont like it but most people use it as a setter under their eyes. I use every shade in this pallet I love it! The highlighter is very shimmery in this its okay, I'm trying to find a different one for my very pale skin. But if you are trying to find a good contour kit, choose this one! It's well worth the money!



on 3/1/2015 9:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Just like most of the other reviewers, I was on the search for the ABH palette. My local ULTA had these and I was like "might as well". I LOVE this HAC (highlight and contour) palette. I believe most fair, light and medium gals would be able to use this palette.

I decided to go with powder HAC as it's easier to blend powder. I use the matte highlighter and the 3 "lighter" contour shades to do my contour. The darkest contour is too dark for me to use as contour, but works great as an eyeshadow color for me. The Shimmer white is a shimmer and not a glitter (yes!) I find the Shimmer is pretty pigmented and best applied with my ring finger to my tear duct and brow bone.

Will definitely be repurchasing this lovely gem when I done with it.


on 10/21/2014 1:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Takes a shit on the ABH contour palette

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 7:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been searching for the Anastasia contour and highlight kit high and low but it's sold out everywhere. I found this palette on qvc.com so I ordered it. It was my second choice and I wasn't expecting much because I have tried a few It Cosmetics products and I wasn't that impressed. I have to say, I really love this palette. I contour my face almost daily now that I have this sweet baby. The palette comes in a cardboard case with a magnetic closure. There are six colors:
Matte White- I have been searching for years for a good matte white that did not look chalky. This is perfect. There is no shimmer to it. It brightens up the under eye, jaw line, bridge of nose, and chin.
Shimmery pinky shade- beautiful to highlight the tops of the cheek bones, the inside of the tear ducts, and brow bone.
Then there are 4 varying colors of matte bronzers. I like to mix them in order to contour out my cheek bones, nose, and around the face.
The set also comes with a clear overlay of a woman's face with the highlight and contour demonstrated. This makes it easy to see where to apply the product.
Overall, one of my favorite products. I use this every time I do my makeup. I will be buying another one for back up because it seems like more times than not, when I love a product, it get's discontinued.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2014 8:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this on a trip to ULTA at the suggestion of one of the beauty advisors. I went looking for the Anastasia Contour and Highlight Kit but the woman spoke so highly of this product and how it was great for all skin shades. I got it home and started to play with it. It. Was. Terrible. There are zero undertones in any of the colors and they don't blend very well. The white matte and shimmer colors look ghostly and don't blend in either. By the time I blended everything out, I went from being a nice butternut color to looking like Casper's little sister. I will just continue using the products I've been using to contour and highlight. Some of the other beauty advisors at ULTA even said they hated it and to try either the Anastasia or Smashbox. I'm glad I kept my receipt because the outcome of that product on me was very disappointing.


on 7/16/2014 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was originally looking to buy the Anastasia Contour kit, but just happened to come across this one at Ulta. I've never been a fan of using bronzers for contouring, because the "shadows" we try to create are not naturally an orange-y tan color. They are more of a cool taupe color, which is why I always opted to use Wedge by mac with a blending brush for contouring, that is until now. The four contour shades are PERFECT shades for creating natural shadows that will last all day long. I use the matte white shade to set my under eye concealer & the more shimmery white shade to go over my cheekbone highlight (pairs beautifully with benefit's creme highlight, watt's up)


on 11/25/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The first I tried using this it was on HSN (2007). I really didn't understand the concept & Jamie hadn't explained it very well on the presentation. I tried contouring my nose & my friend said "what is on the end of your nose?" LOL, I sent it back! A couple years later, Jamie partnered with QVC & much improved her explanation of her products. That & along with some very easy to follow tutorials on YouTube & I had much better success. I still have this pallet in my makeup drawer & will pull it out to use on special occasions. You can't beat it for the selection of perfectly matte, slightly gray bronzers. Pass on the highlighters, though. There are much better options to highlight with. The pallet is a bit much for daily wear if you're in the fair range & definitely I won't use these shades to contour my nose, unless I have an excellent tan going. If you're fair, try using ELF's light beige $1 powder for the nose area, or EM's soft bronzer. These are perfect shades for fair tones. I'm still giving this 5 lippies, because it brought back contouring & led cosmetic companies to come out with a much better range of matte bronzers.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2011 5:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

I LOVE this! And I bought it for half price on eBay! It REALLY contours beautifully and it looks professionally done with just minimal practice (or following the instructions included if you are clueless).



It blends beautifully and does NOT budge...and can be used under or over makeup and does not seem to irritate my skin at all! The colors would work on ANYONE except for the really pale and really dark (extremes). I am right in the middle - tan/golden/olive/yellow/warm and it works brilliantly for me.



I honestly wish I had trusted my instincts and bought this MONTHS ago - I will never be on stage or in a photo without it again (who doesn't want a smaller nose, to look thinner or sculpt their chin a bit...;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2011 12:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I have been experimenting with sculpting and have never been able to get the right shades for my NC 15-20 skin. Either the light colors were not light enough or the contouring shades just looked dirty. That is not the case with these.

The whites are one shimmer and one matter. The shimmer is great in the inner eyes and tops of cheekbones. The matte is good on other parts of the face.

The browns are matte and can be used all over the face. I can actually do my who face with this palette - eyebrows, eye shadow, eyeliner, contouring, highlighting and lip color (powder applied over balm) for an understated yet elegant look.

The powders are very blendable and are waterproof. No break out problems and they seem to stay all day.

It is convenient and the best contour kit I have run across.

Update: December 2013. I still use this and it is still the best kit I have come across. I just wish it were refillable.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2010 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really excited to get this product because I've always had chipmunk cheeks and I wanted to slim my face down. I was sorely disappointed when I actually tried it though. I followed the instructions by finding the natural shadows on my face and used a mini blending brush (as suggested) but every single color that was suitable for contouring was like terra cotta. I also found that the highlighting shades were way too pigmented. Even after blending and blending I was left with white streaks. I don't know if I should be putting the contouring and highlighting shades on first and then blend it over with my foundation but the instructions weren't helpful in that department.


The instructions for contouring application were a little more helpful although the pictures were not (at least in my case). Like I said I bought this kit for cheek sculpting. And here is where the instruction book was the most confusing. I wasn't sure exactly how far up and where I should stop with the my cheek contouring because they used a pretty dark African American model for that section. You can notice a difference in her face (and she looks great) but you can't tell at ALL where they've applied the product to achieve the results. I love seeing diversity in the beauty world but when you're trying to figure out where exactly to apply a product it helps to be able to see where the product is. In every other demo pic you can clearly see where the product has been applied except for that one. Basically this kit has caused me nothing but frustration. I'm just lucky I got this as a free promotion because I honestly don't think this kit is worth more than $10 and apparently it's around $40. It's just easier to use a matte bronzer for me.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
66 Reviews
NAKED
2241 Reviews
The Nudes
73 Reviews
NAKED3
369 Reviews


Back to Top