Dior • Diorshow Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(3045 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 amandab2b on 1/27/2015 11:35:00 AM more reviews by amandab2b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have reasonably good natural lashes so I'm not looking for a lot in the way of volume or length and this gives me the perfect level of both, I love this mascara for an evening look. It works perfectly for me and gives me the dramatic, non clumpy, non sticky/spidery lashes I like. Unlike other reviewers, I don't find I get the crumblies with this one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sjwadler on 1/12/2015 11:04:00 AM more reviews by sjwadler

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been on a hunt for new mascara since my fav MAC plush lash was discontinued. I tried 2 other MAC mascara's but they both went back. I read reviews on the DiorShow and just had to have it BUT it didn't live up to the hype: 1) it takes too many coats to get the desired effect 2) my lashes keep sticking together every time I blink--ugh 3) raccoon eyes after a few hours and and 4) it has a fragrance that is nasty. So to sum up: this one is going back to Nordstrom (thank goodness they have a generous return policy) because it's too expensive to just use once and toss or let sit. I did get a tube of Elizabeth Motts It's So Big Mascara and I actually think this is going to be my replacement for the MAC plush lash. It goes on smooth, has a unique brush and doesn't flake or cause raccoon eyes and it's a lot less expensive than the Dior. Also, the customer service at Elizabeth Mott is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MlleThiery on 1/9/2015 9:28:00 AM more reviews by MlleThiery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I disliked this mascara immensely. It was very clumpy and heavy (like tarantula legs), and I always had fallout even after just an hour (what mascara can't last more than an hour?!). For the price this formula should last a really long time but mine dried out after a few months and it's not something I did because I've never had that problem with mascara. I had to throw it away before I finished. I don't understand why everyone else is raving about it...maybe it depends on your eyelashes, mine are long and thick so I just need one little coat and that's it, not a major paint job. The only nice I have to say is that it looks pretty on the outside and the brush was nice and made application very fast, just a couple strokes and you're done...but then you lose more time constantly cleaning fall out from under your eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janehazel on 12/20/2014 4:28:00 AM more reviews by janehazel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Just buy the Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 winegum on 12/4/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by winegum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this mascara. Firstly, it coated my lashes to look thick and spidery. Compared to other mascaras, I found it had this really weird smell. By mid day, I was constantly checking a mirror, wiping mascara flakes off from under my eye. Really disappoiting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kreamsoduh on 11/10/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kreamsoduh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this mascara in blue (Azure). The brush is rather large so it takes some getting used to but I love this for a little something extra when I am doing a more neutral eye because it makes your eyes pop. This is a great everyday mascara because it isn't too over the top for work, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mckinleykulman on 10/22/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Mckinleykulman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason I always find myself going back to diorshow to "try it one more time" but its not worth the money. It goes on extremely thick and its clumpy. One good thing is my tube always lasts a long time but there are better options for your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RideTheLightning on 10/5/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by RideTheLightning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never understood the hype about this product, but I've been sucked in to try it again and again over the years. It gets very cakey and clumpy looking VERY quickly and the tube itself dries out quicker than any other mascara I've ever owned (and I've tried a lot, considering i almost never purchase the same kind twice in a row because i always want to try something new). It's over-priced and over hyped. Between my office friends and my mother's office friends (from whom i first hear about diorshow) i have never seen anyone use this who didn't have clumpy spider-leg lashes. Even if you *like* spider-leg lashes you can find drugstore alternatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teamaragorn on 9/18/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by teamaragorn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It's not the PERFECT mascara, but its the best I've found so far, so 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KitzenMua on 9/17/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by KitzenMua

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This was always my very favourite mascara. It always worked like no other. Thivkens, lengthens and generally was always amazing. However, after a change to their formula is now dries out much faster than it used to and tends to clump a bit...which is easily remedied with a lash comb. I do wish they would have stuck with the original formula which made it a cult favourite in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Mascara products