Dior Diorshow Mascara

3.4

3069 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glyceryl Stearate, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Strearic Acid, Copernica Cerifera(Carnauba) Wax, Silica, Gyceryl Stearate, Isostearic Acid, Triethalonamine, Glyceryl Hydrogenated Rosinate, PVP/VA Copolymer, Hydrolized Keratin, Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum(Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Isobutylparaben, Geraniol, Citronellol, Cinnamyl, Alcohol, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde.


on 6/30/2015 3:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Yuck! I got a sample of this mascara when I purchased some nail varnish and when I first applied it, I thought it was fine but really nothing special... separates and coats but adds no fullness or 'flutteriness' to eyelashes... the brush is also really big so it's tough to reach all of your lashes (particularly at the corners of the eye). Not something I would want to buy again anyway just based on its effect, but THEN my eyes started stinging and watering like crazy, by the time I got to work I had teared away most of my eye makeup! Definitely NOT a mascara for moderately sensitive eyes... if you don't have sensitive eyes, I still wouldn't recommend it, there are a lot of far superior mascaras out there.



on 6/22/2015 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nothing special. Definitely not worth the money. My lashes are quite long and full so I don't need some special product to emphasize them, but this mascara simply doesn't do anything. After a week already it got dried and I had clumps in my lashes. I've tried so many mascaras that give better results, whether cheaper or more expensive. I will not re-purchase most certainly.


on 6/14/2015 5:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pretty good mascara! My lashes immedietly curl and plump the second it comes in contact.
But, for the price, I just wish it came with higher quality brush.. It's not very good at seperating my lashes.

Going to keep hunting for the perfect mascara.. If all else fails, this will be the one.

<3


on 6/7/2015 4:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is by far the best mascara I've ever tried. It just gives the right amount of beauty to the eye. Non- clumpy, amazing curling effect, non-smudging, and the best of all: it doesn't feel heavy on the lashes like most mascaras out there. However I'd rather give up all the benefit and not buying again coz it's too expensive for a product that inherently has a short life span. I'm not a fan of mascara as well. So I'd rather go for some good quality drugstore mascaras that work not as good as this but do just fine.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I quite like this mascara.
I hate the brush size.
I have deep set small eyes and the big brush its a total disaster. I'm either spreading the beautiful black(est) formula all over my face or poking myself in the eye...
Luckily they have the iconic, the catwalk etc etc
I think, with the packing, the everlasting and most striking formula i have come across, this really is worth the money of all the high end mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2015 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara gave my lashes the volume I was looking for. However, I did experience some mascara fall out during the day. It was an okay product, but for the price that you pay it isn't really worth it. You could find much better mascaras for much better prices.


on 5/17/2015 6:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is awesome! I lerve it!


on 5/6/2015 3:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

bought a GWP size through a reseller online, so that might be why the formula seemed to dry out very quickly. That said, I think it's overpriced for what you get. For me, the brush is too big and unwieldly for my cobweb-thin, sparse eyelashes (thank you, menopause), especially on the lower lashes. What a mess.


on 5/1/2015 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this mascara. It gives me longer lashes but lashes that still look natural. It does not flake and stays on for the day without issues. Good quality. However, it is a bit hard to take off.


on 4/12/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I buy this mascara on regular basis and from time to time, I will try something else. This is one of my favourites. The brush is very long and has a lot of bristles. The length of the brush is too long for me but I got then hang of it and the application goes on like a dream! You really can't go wrong with this one. It makes my lashes look full, separate reasonably well with no clumping. For a high end brand mascara, the price is okay.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Hard-to-Curl Lashes? by EnKoreMakeup



Back to Top