Urban Decay • Surreal Skin Cream to Powder Foundation • Crème

rated 3.5(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 allausmle on 11/30/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by allausmle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It makes me break out. I tried it over and over after clearing, after my other foundations. it just does and I usually never break out! awful! and I bought 6 of them! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kissmeimacat on 6/10/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by kissmeimacat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with a Smashbox cream to powder foundation that was med/full coverage and came in a similar package. Once that was discontinued, i looked for a replacement and found this. Sad to say... i realized it was making me break out! My usually clear forhead was covered in tiny little pimples and the rest of my face was starting to break out in bigger pimples. I stopped using it for a week and it cleared up, then i tried it again (just to make sure) and i broke out again. I'm so sad because i love the ease of the little brush and the texture of the foundation. oh well, time to find another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haikusamurai on 9/18/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by haikusamurai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is also a love-hate for me.

SUMMARY: HEY, URBAN DECAY. MAKE REFILLS!!

the hate:
1) Expensive.
2) Huge compact, small amount of product! bad for the planet and wasteful.
3) No refills. hello? this would solve 1 and 2 !

the love:
1) decent coverage
2) amazing shades that match my olive skin (LOVE LOVE!)
3) no breakouts (but also not super long lasting)
4) convenient packaging

So i have been out of this for over 2 months and haven't repurchased. I just can't fork over thirty five dollars for like eight grams of product and so much plastic.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lirong on 9/11/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought it this week. Packaging is amazing, cant stop staring at it! But is a bit massive, which is after all a minus for a makeup bag. The color seemed a bit dark, I bought fate which is the fairest... But on face it was like magic: great matching to skin tone, mattifies my oily areas and good coverage for pores. It is a shame there is only 8 grams in it because it is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amra1221 on 5/14/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by amra1221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

First off, the packaging is a little bulky but you cant deny that is is gorgeous!!
This applies verryyyy light on the skin and it feels like im not wearing anything on my face! Its my summer foundation because of the staying power and how light it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nomnomloot on 3/29/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by nomnomloot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great foundation. I have awfully dry skin, but this is perfect, and not too oily / doesn't look greasy. Also, this product has the prettiest packaging ever. The downside: there is not a lot of foundation in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 polkadotshears on 3/3/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by polkadotshears

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really do like this product. I've bought it about 4 times now, and I think I will continue buying it.

This really does make your skin look flawless! And without breaking you out. I love it. You can build as much or as little as you want for your perfect coverage.

I don't care all that much for the brush, it doesn't blend that well for me.

Also the only complaint I have about the product itself is that sometimes it 'cakes' on. It doesn't feel cakey, but sometimes I have a hard time blending it in.

But I would take a couple extra minutes to blend to get that flawless skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dontcallmecass on 1/22/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by dontcallmecass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this. I love the product itself. It really does give you flawless medium – full coverage. It also does not break me out AT ALL. I have fairly oily skin at times and have tried all different kinds of foundations and this one truly is the best fit for my skin. It also stays put for a decent amount of time. I never have to blot for oil and it comes in the perfect color for me (I have more of a yellow undertone).

I HATE the fact that this product is so over priced. It does not last much over a month and once you get to the bottom of the compact it’s not as easy to use it. Also, the little brush that comes with it is absolutely pointless. You definitely should apply it with a sponge, so that’s another expense. It’s definitely a solid product, it’s just way overpriced for the amount of makeup that you get.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 robertmugabe on 1/7/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by robertmugabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this is just an okay foundation. It's not the worst I've tried but it's definitely not the best. It provides a medium, even coverage with a dewy finish. However for a high end product the staying power was not great. It doesn't last all day and it can cake up during the day.

But the main thing that dissapointed me the most was how little product you get in this thing. I hit pan in less than a month and that wasn't even using a heavy hand or using it every day. I was really shocked to hit pan so soon. Definitely will not be purchasing it or recommending it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 11/26/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Im extremely torn about how I feel about this product. First, I think the coverage on this is great...a medium coverage with a slightly dewy finish.This IS a product I can use and get completely flawless looking skin with, which I LOVE. But, it breaks me out. Not in big pimples, but clusters of little under the skin ones. I didn't realize it so I kept putting more and more on to try and "fix" the problem, and then I finally figured out what was going on. It does contain a lot of different "cones" and other pore cloggers like Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, PEG/PPG-10/1, and other things that contain irritate skin...one of them being a form of plastic...I can't remember the chemical name for it now though. If you aren't sensitive to anything on the ingrediants list, I would def. give this a try. Great coverage, good for travelling and wears well. Wish this didn't break me out...because it would def be a HG foundation for me if it didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Crème products