NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Natural • Blush

rated 4.6(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 hanako283 on 4/3/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by hanako283

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For a long time this was my go-to blush. The colour is incredible, the perfect natural flush to brighten up your day. However, I realized that it was very greasy and oily, and I always thought it was simply due to my skin getting oilier as the day goes by. But it never really sets and at the end of the day, not much is left on my cheeks. I switched to another cream blush for a day, and it doesn't get as greasy as this one does. Lovely, lovely colour, but the price reflects the quality of this blush, unfortunately!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 didi123 on 3/13/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by didi123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very natural yet buildable blush. Also, surprisingly its much more lasting than the MAC cream blusher.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MamaChoobie on 3/4/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by MamaChoobie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was wandering around Ulta the other day and was so happy to stumble on this product! The color in the photo does not represent the true shade of peachy-pink. I am very fair and am so pleased with the way this looks: natural and fresh, just what this middle-aged gal needs! And you can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 2/1/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin so I adore cream blushers and this is absolutely one of my favorites!! The color is a cool toned natural pink that gives you a natural flush. There is no sparkle, its awesome for a "no makeup, makeup" look. If you have oily skin then you will not like this because it does feel greasy. It blends beautifully and does not wear off on me. Best of all the color selection has everything from red to hot pink and everything in between!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 1/30/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In my search for my favorite cream blushes, I came across this little gem. I chose Natural because -- well, I wanted a natural look. It is a cool pink and I love the way it brightens up my face. I apply this quickly with my fingers when I'm dropping the kids off at school so I have some color on my face. I apply this when I'm going to the pool or beach for easy, quick color. But when I take my time, I use a RT stippling brush and dab excess on the back of my hand before stippling it onto my cheeks. I have hit major pan on this but I want to use every last bit. It is pretty slippery and works great on my dry skin, but the texture is quite oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 habana on 11/25/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I fell in love with this blush immediately. It blended nicely and gave me a nice natural flush. I wore it everyday for about 3 days, but had to stop because it was just so greasy it broke me out terribly. Immediately after I stopped using it the pimples cleared up. It's a shame because it looked really pretty, but it was like putting vaseline on my face and it did make my cheeks too shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 11/18/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This blush is amazing! I really underestimated the quality of NYX products. This blush is an absolutely light, perfect pink that gives my cheeks and nice shine/sheen. I've tried applying it with fingers, but I prefer using a skunk brush and blending it out with a sponge for the best natural look. This blush was so good I went and bought more colors to try out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluerengal on 11/4/2013 8:42:00 AM more reviews by bluerengal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One of my favourite cream blusher! Perfect shade of pink that lights up the face instantly, giving a healthy glow to your skin. Although it can be a tad oily, especially in a tropical country where I am staying, I have to say it has one of the best staying power. Simply love it when I head out for a long day and barley have any time to touch up during the day. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush. Its natural looking, blends easily, and is super pigmented. It is a little to greasy for my liking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monochromex on 7/9/2013 9:07:00 AM more reviews by monochromex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have written a review about NYX's rouge cream blush in Hot Pink which is a very pigmented version of this and long lasting.
This one is creamier and has a very soft tint that is so natural, I just wish it lasts longer, and that's the issue about most cream blushes.
Nevertheless, the color is beautiful and the texture is velvety and glides on easily on the cheeks using just your fingers, I simply love it for everyday use!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products