Clairol • Tousle Me Softly Mousse • Styling Products

rated 3.8(66 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 JenellaG on 11/27/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by JenellaG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good amount of hold without crunchiness. However, this dried out my hair big time! Too bad. I really wanted to like this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 11/22/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Clairol products always have the best scents!! This one reminds me of green apples! I have naturally thick wavy hair and this mousse keeps it tamed and frizz free. I love using this on damp hair when I know I'm going to let my hair dry naturally throughout the night. I also love using this on dry hair on days where I feel like my hair is looking too nappy. Def Would repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heyitskristina on 9/9/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally curly hair and i bought this just to give my Hair more texture or so. I'd have to say i got tired of the smell after a while. And it kind of makes my hair sticky if you get what i'm saying.. Overall this Product is OK

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeannamv on 5/21/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by jeannamv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoyed this for my very curly hair. It gave me a decent amount of volume (I love some big Texas hair) and held my curls all day. I also use this often when I blow out my hair..mainly because it still gives me good volume, better than some mousse, but pretty comparable to others as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trackstar4 on 4/15/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by trackstar4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mousse did not give me any tousle at all. I was disappointed, since I tried very hard just to get a somewhat curl. The smell was too over-powering, and gave me a bit of a headache. It smelled very floral without the old-ladyness. Packaging is cute, and I enjoyed the "pump" at the top. I will not be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/25/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mousse so much! It smells like heaven! Also, my hair is naturally wavy already so this helps my hair look really nice and wavy. I like the bottle it is really cute. The mousse itself is nice too! This product smells amazing, is cheap, and works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmJay31 on 12/4/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by EmJay31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mousse, it holds my curls and stops my hair from turning into a completely frizzy mess, but it doesn't make my hair sticky or crunchy. I used another mousse prior to trying this one, and it was terrible - it was like putting glue in my hair. So I was understandably really happy to find a mousse that works while still leaving my hair soft. I use about a tennis ball size of foam (longg hair!) on either side, and use a diffuser so my hair is not soaking wet, then let my hair dry naturally. It's definitely no miracle, but it has really helped in keeping my hair under control, so I would definitely recommend trying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peaceandsmiley1 on 10/10/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by peaceandsmiley1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this mousse!! i just scrunched my hair with it and my hair feels sooooo soft. the smell is very light and i like it. i got it at acme for 3.89 and i think its great for such a low price. i would definitely buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 10/6/2011 2:53:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this. I usually have a hard time finding a good hair mousse that doesn't weigh down my hair or make it feel too stiff. This is great because it still helps to create soft waves/curls in my hair after I use heat and it doesn't leave a sticky residue provided you use a small amount. It's good for adding a bit of volume to my flat hair and has a great smell too! I like using this in damp hair then blow-dry afterwards to achieve a bit more volume. This doesn't provide the best hold, but good enough for soft gentle waves/curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smudgie on 9/28/2011 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Smudgie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't used mousse since the 80s, so have been pleasantly surprised by this product. It gives good hold to my 3a curls, protecting them from being frizzed out by the wind and leaving me with shiny ringlets. It does dry a little crunchy, but I just scrunch it out and my hair is left nice and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Styling Products products