Clairol • Tousle Me Softly Mousse • Styling Products

rated 3.8(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 8/10/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

How come no one told me this is the BEST product ever for my long/curly/wavy/frizzy hair? I seriously haven't found anything like it, and I've tried a lot. It holds just enough and does not go crunchy at all. It's light enough to use a lot of and i can put it right on my roots. The scent is nice but not overpowering.
This stuff is so perfect for my hair it's a little bit crazy. So happy I found it, and for so cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 7/12/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is EXACTLY what my hair needs.

I have long, med-thick, very voluminous, wavy, color-treated [caucasian] hair. I realize the first 4 things I said sound like a lot of people's dream hair - and I am definitely happy its FINALLY!!! long - but as anyone with wavy and voluminous hair will tell you, it is so g-d*mn hit and miss. You never know what you're going to get with it, shower-to-shower, day-to-day. As a result, I never really invested in curl/wave-specific products. Just general serums, moisturizers, etc.

I bought several ion curl products the other week at Sally's. I figured they'd be my salvation. They were all garbage. I can't even be bothered to review them just yet, because how do you explain, "crappy for me, but might work for you, since wavy hair is a crapshoot"?

anyhoo, I have a girlfriend who told me ages ago she exclusively uses the tousle me softly line. Between their ad campaign, packaging, naming, and it being a mousse and this not being the 90s, I couldn't bring myself to go anywhere near it. Until an extended grocery trip and finding this on sale.

In total truth, I haven't used this alone. I applied it over Davines OI oil.

What it did, for me, was smooth the hair, encourage long-wave pattern, cut out some excess volume, and add shine and definition. I kept my hair in a bun for most of the day while this air-dried in, and reapplied it on dry hair too.

I'm SUPER impressed. It did exactly what I wanted it to do. This may be the $2.50 drugstore product that saves my hair/feelings about my hair. That has never happened to me!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JenellaG on 11/27/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by JenellaG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good amount of hold without crunchiness. However, this dried out my hair big time! Too bad. I really wanted to like this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 11/22/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Clairol products always have the best scents!! This one reminds me of green apples! I have naturally thick wavy hair and this mousse keeps it tamed and frizz free. I love using this on damp hair when I know I'm going to let my hair dry naturally throughout the night. I also love using this on dry hair on days where I feel like my hair is looking too nappy. Def Would repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heyitskristina on 9/9/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally curly hair and i bought this just to give my Hair more texture or so. I'd have to say i got tired of the smell after a while. And it kind of makes my hair sticky if you get what i'm saying.. Overall this Product is OK

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeannamv on 5/21/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by jeannamv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoyed this for my very curly hair. It gave me a decent amount of volume (I love some big Texas hair) and held my curls all day. I also use this often when I blow out my hair..mainly because it still gives me good volume, better than some mousse, but pretty comparable to others as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trackstar4 on 4/15/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by trackstar4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mousse did not give me any tousle at all. I was disappointed, since I tried very hard just to get a somewhat curl. The smell was too over-powering, and gave me a bit of a headache. It smelled very floral without the old-ladyness. Packaging is cute, and I enjoyed the "pump" at the top. I will not be repurchasing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/25/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mousse so much! It smells like heaven! Also, my hair is naturally wavy already so this helps my hair look really nice and wavy. I like the bottle it is really cute. The mousse itself is nice too! This product smells amazing, is cheap, and works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmJay31 on 12/4/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by EmJay31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mousse, it holds my curls and stops my hair from turning into a completely frizzy mess, but it doesn't make my hair sticky or crunchy. I used another mousse prior to trying this one, and it was terrible - it was like putting glue in my hair. So I was understandably really happy to find a mousse that works while still leaving my hair soft. I use about a tennis ball size of foam (longg hair!) on either side, and use a diffuser so my hair is not soaking wet, then let my hair dry naturally. It's definitely no miracle, but it has really helped in keeping my hair under control, so I would definitely recommend trying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peaceandsmiley1 on 10/10/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by peaceandsmiley1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this mousse!! i just scrunched my hair with it and my hair feels sooooo soft. the smell is very light and i like it. i got it at acme for 3.89 and i think its great for such a low price. i would definitely buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Styling Products products