Essie • Mambo • Polishes

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mekimchiie on 4/13/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by mekimchiie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this color. It is my default color. Its a very pretty mauve/pink. Its not bright so its wearable for any occasion. I think its a very elegant and sophisticated color. I saw it on my very light skinned Korean friend and loved it. It also looks good on my tanner Chinese skin. Its not glossy by itself though and actually has a very slight metallic look to it (you have to really stare to see it), so you are going to want a very glissy top coat. When I use it, it can take 2 or 3 coats for complete coverage. I think it should be only 2 but I'm not that skilled. Looking at my nails now, my thumb is perfect into two but my middle finger has one patch that's just slightly off. As far as drying time, it didnt feel too bad. Its not as fast as OPI, but i did it while playing cards with my friends and it didnt seem long. I waited a round ot two before putting on the next coat. The brush was just fine as well. And all for 3.50 at my local Asian beauty supply store. I will consistently go back to this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 6/24/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this color to be much prettier in the bottle at the store than it does on my nails. It looked like it might have a bit of shimmer but when I put it on, no, just a glossy finish and a bit too opaque for my taste. It needed 3 coats to apply evenly and it's a bit more orangey than I would like. The peachy undertones match my skin tone which is nice but I'd recommend this shade be tried on before you buy it. The main reason I'm giving Mambo a 4 instead of 3 is because this color ROCKS underneath OPI's Black Shatter....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Girby on 3/3/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Girby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favourite polishes. Beautiful neutral colour, didn't find it streaky like some people said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Drigsby on 3/2/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Drigsby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this underrated color... However, I never rate on how much I like the color.

This formula is really nice. I usually apply 4 very thin coats to get a nice opaque coat when I do my polish, and this polish dries so quickly! A+! When I run out I will be getting backups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starburst1824 on 10/3/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by starburst1824

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was not the color I was looking for, but I am in love with it anyway! I love essie polishes and typically use 3 coats, but only needed 2 for this shade to be opaque. This is the perfect nude/beige color with a bit of peachy tone to it & a little shimmer. Perfect for every season! Definitely a new favorite nail color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 7/4/2011 3:35:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I reallllly didn't need any more nail polishes, but i swiped this in the store and had to have it. Love the color, peach/brown/mauve. Wears Well. Perfect neutral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pulitzer on 7/4/2011 3:18:00 AM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

STREAKY MESS. i picked this shade because of the gorgeous color that others have mentioned - its a perfect mix of nude-brown-peach with fine silver sheen that goes well with anything in any season. Unfortunately, my experience with application wasnt the same as the other reviewers here: One coat was actually quite opaque but two was necessary to get the full color. the main problem was that i literally had to glop it on to cover the streaks from the previous coat. i ended up having to do at least three gloopy thick coats to get a relatively smooth finish...I havent tried many essie polishes before but this one puts me off from considering any more regardless of the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 6/23/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is the perfect nude; it's a gorgeous nude without looking too brown or boring. Only nails, color comes out too a pretty dark peachy color with a brown undertone. Love essie's formula and 2 coats always does the job. Def will repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martaalexandrino on 1/30/2011 3:31:00 PM more reviews by martaalexandrino

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OOOhh!! I love this color!! This is my perfect neutral, everyday, going to work nail polish! It's like a peachy brownish color, perfect for office environment, or if you want something neutral! Definitely I will buy this color again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cereza on 11/7/2010 12:15:00 AM more reviews by cereza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously love this color on me. I bought it at Jcrew because it matched a Wild Mushroom cardigan they had. The perfect summer color. On me it looks like a brown mauve or a grey pink chocolate color. I received so many compliments every time I wore it, I started wearing it exclusively. Now, I'm trying to find a duplicate made without the yucky chemicals, so hopefully I won't have to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products