Make Up For Ever • HD Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(125 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Dee2014 on 4/13/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Dee2014

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my second tube after years of wearing YSL touche eclat. I'm using 330 to cover my dark circles and brightening the area around my eyes. I found it better than YSL cause: do not drying the skin around my eyes, very natural, great consistency (not too creamy or watery) and do not crease after whole day. However it doesn't really cover my dark circles thoroughly on days i needed them the most. I used the hd concealer on top of MUFE camouflage cream in orange (to cover up my bluish circle- as advised by the SA). And i agree with some reviewer on the packaging. The first tube was such a waste cause most of the time the product came out more than i needed. But now i found out how to use it by only twist it once, then squeeze the silicon tip to control the outcome of the product. This way, no waste en no dryin. So far, love the product until there's a better one coming up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tiffyxoxo on 3/28/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Tiffyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Initally i went into the mufe section in sephora with the intention of getting the full cover concealer :-) However as my dark eye circles with fine lines are a great concern for me(especially considering I'm only 19.. People have mentioned that Iook 20+ for my age sigh), the SA suggested the hd concealer for me. When she helped to me apply this for me, I felt that it was mediorce to be honest considering it's 51 SGD or so. However I felt guilty.... Because she needed some sales... Yes I'm easy prey hahaha. I PAID SUCH A HEFTY PRICE SIGH. It doesn't last long (and does not look as good as initially) and it settles into my fine lines even after setting it with powder.This is even after following the tips the SA gave such as waiting for it to dry first before setting it with powder. The packaging is alright, it has the sillicon appliactor which I can understand why people would prefer as it is hygenic. I feel that one click gives too little product but a one more click... too much. Such a waste which is a concern considering the price. I feel that it's not moisturising enough for my undereye and it cakes alot and my underye is not particularly dry. Will not purchase again especially with the ridiculously high price!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 popoll on 3/16/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by popoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i have really dark under eyes. a sephora girl picked this out for me because i am not too familiar with makeup and this was her recommendation.

i've used dior and mac concealers in the past as well and i liked this one as much i liked the other two.

the only complaint is that i don't wear makeup every day; hence, sometimes i have to physically squeeze out dried product out from the clear long tube at the top....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lucycamp on 3/8/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Lucycamp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a very natural looking concealer but it's so dry it settles in the lines & the packaging is horrible as a lot of product comes out when you twist

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reeses369 on 2/21/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by reeses369

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Overall I would give this concealer a 7/10 - it does a good job of covering up any blemishes, redness and dark circles which is exactly what I would expect of a higher end concealer.

It appears smooth and flawless on the skin straight after you apply it, I use the sephora concealer brush (46) when applying this as i am able to blend it in appropriately and gives good coverage.

The downfall of this product for me is that it seems to wear off very quickly and i find myself having to constantly apply more throughout the day. Also, after an hour or so my face becomes more oily also meaning I have powder my face every so often to avoid this which isn't practical when constantly on the go, and i haven't had this problem with other concealers before.

Satisfied with this concealer for now, but will try another one when this runs out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarahgraceglynn on 2/19/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by sarahgraceglynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had heard great things about this brand so I decided to try out this concealer (and foundation) in the store and took a sample home with me. I liked the way it looked and covered up the darker circles under my eyes but it soon broke me out terribly directly where it was applied the most! I still don't know if it was the concealer or the foundation but either way my skin did not like it. I don't know if this has happened to other people or if I just have very sensitive skin but definitely try this out in store and take a sample home before you purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 norehan on 1/14/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by norehan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is the BEST concealor out there, literally. I have very visible eye bags and this is the only concealor that actually conceals and brighten! It is also very creamy, which is great for me because no matter how much eye cream I use, my under eye area is dry. This concealor is amazing, it covers, illuminates and moisturizes. It does not settle in lines either. However, the biggest problem with this too good to be true product is the price. First of all, you get only 0.05 oz of the product, which is equivalent to a general sample sized product. So, $30 for 0.05 oz? No thanks. When I initially bought this, it lasted me 2 weeks, then I repurchased it, and it lasted me only 1 week, and for a few months I had to repurchase it every 1-2 weeks, which is a lot, considering that it is highly priced for the amount of product given.

If only this product was cheaper or, if Make Up For Ever matched the amount of product with the price better, then I would have never stopped repurchasing.

Too pricey!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mehays on 12/28/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been testing a large sample of thus and love it. It looks and feels very natural on my under eyes. It brightens and doesn't settle in lines. I'm debating on whether or not to spend this much to buy it with all the complaints about packaging though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 12/12/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried this in the store because I thought it would be fun to do a full face of makeup while I was at Sephora. lol


I really like the idea of the applicator. I have click brush concealers like this that have the bristle brush and while they don't really bother me I can see the charm of having something you can wipe off. The applicator does seem more sanitary, but I didn't use it to actually apply the product. I clicked the product up and put it on my finger then put it under my eye.


The color I chose to try was a pink based concealer and I chose it because I am more interested in brightening under my eye vs. concealing. I really don't have much discoloration. My issue is more dullness. This really helped brighten up my eye and I would consider purchasing this product in the future if I wanted to treat myself.


The thing is I have a good concealer click pen from maybelline that does a very bang up job at brightening under my eye so I probably won't shell out the money for this product anytime soon, but if I had endless money I would buy it no question.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tartlette on 11/14/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this concealer! The actual product was great-provided just the right amount of coverage without looking cakey. I used this under my eyes and to cover blemishes and redness and it worked well under all conditions. The consistency was nice and the colour match was spot on (305 for my pale skin). What I didn't like about this was the packaging-it was horrible! The click-pen allowed for way too much product to come out, and at this price I do not want to waste product. I would repurchase if there was different packaging because I loved the product inside!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products