MAC • Lustre in Hug Me • Lipstick

rated 4.2(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kinamorata on 1/22/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by kinamorata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hug Me is my first nude lipstick, $18 CAD for .10oz. I'm NC30 with dull lips. I tend to favour pinky MLBB shades (my HG are Revlon balm stain honey or berry smoothie lip butter) but for the new year, I wanted to try something different. I went to the store with my heart set on Freckletone but once I applied it, it didn't look right - it was too opaque for my liking. On a whim, I tried Hug Me and was shocked at how much I liked it. There is a slight scent to it which goes away after a few minutes. I always apply blistex (in the blue tub), then Hug Me and Revlon nude lustre gloss for that extra shine. The wear time is for a few hours and it won't make it through a meal but I don't mind reapplying. I'm unsure if I want to repurchase since I do want to try some of the other nude lipsticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 1/21/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what's up with me and nude lippies but I've been on a major buying spree. This one comes across as a mauve/pink/brown nude on me. And not as a white out pasty lipstick that requires work to make it WORK. For a lustre formula its not too bad. It doesn't even require a lip liner. I absolutely love it for that very reason. Takes zero work to make it work on my nc45 skintone/pigmented lips. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zaynaz on 1/17/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by zaynaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I asked the lady at MAC for a 'goes with everything' lipstick, and she suggested this or Syrup. I picked this one. I have used this up faster than any other lipstick I own because it really works with anything.

It's a sheer, glossy looking nude brown on me. Not quite a MLBB on me, it's a bit dark, but it's pretty subtle. I love this and will repurchase as soon as it runs out. I don't find it drying on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 januaryicecream on 1/16/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by januaryicecream

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is really nice - it's the perfect everyday nude shade without making you look ghastly. The lustering formula makes it super moisturizing. Very work appropriate. I am NC20-25 and it doesn't wash me out at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saxgurl231 on 10/31/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by saxgurl231

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! It's the perfect "my lips but better" lipstick. It's also the first lipstick that I've bought twice because I used it so much. I usually use gloss or balm more than lipstick. I will continue to buy more and I hope Mac never discontinues this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madihelming19 on 10/20/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by madihelming19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade! It looks great with it plain or with a gloss over it!(:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NicW on 9/22/2013 5:30:00 AM more reviews by NicW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted so much to like this colour. I'm a NW20 skin tone and the colour is quite nude on me. I was hoping it would look slightly more brownish, but it just adds a little more depth to my natural lip colour. It is quite moisturising but consequently it doesn't have much staying power. I can see why others would really like this colour but it's just not for me. As always, love the MAC packaging of the lipstick, however I won't be repurchasing this colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chipstah on 7/16/2013 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Chipstah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a nice neutral everyday lipstick for my NC37-40 Skintone. This is a nice colour but it's too drying for me. It just makes my lips bleed.....will be swapping it I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wutthehector on 6/30/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Wutthehector

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite every day lipstick. It's hydrating and lightweight. It just looks like my lips, but better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissym1023 on 6/25/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by chrissym1023

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful lipstick!! This is a light brown, pinky nude. Great for all seasons and looks great with any make up look. I have been wearing it for years and always go back to it after trying new colors....its just perfect!! Will continue to repurchase over and over.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products