Bath and Body Works • Moonlight Path Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.3(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 DrGMart on 12/6/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this colour. I'm not really into scents, so I didn't want something super fruity or super musky or anything, and I think this one is a very clean and classic scent, not too much going on. I'm not too crazy about spending like $15 for a body wash that isn't too big, but it works well (it's a body wash lol). Like I said, I like it because I don't really like super intense scents, but the only reason I wouldn't buy it again is because there are so many more to try! If I really did need a body wash, though, and didn't feel like trying out every scent in the store, I would resort to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 11/5/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bath&BodyWorks Moonlight Path is one of their top selling scents. This scent is described as an "opulent floral bouquet of French Lavender, Lily of the Valley, and Oakmoss". This scent has been around for quite awhile, but its never really appealed to me. I bought a 3fl oz travel size bottle to try during their semi-annual sale, paying only $1.50 for it. This size normally sells for $5, the full size 10fl oz bottle sells for $11. This mini shower gel is the old formula, if you didn't know, Bath&BodyWorks reformulated their shower gels to include Shea butter sometime over the summer. Bath&BodyWorks calls their shower gels the "worlds best daily luxury". These shower gels contain good stuff like aloe and vitamin e and are formulated to provide the "ultimate shower experience". Bath&BodyWorks is a cruelty free brand that manufactures all their products in America.
Like all Signature Collection shower gels, Moonlight Path comes in a clear, hourglass shaped, recyclable plastic bottle, topped off by a purple pop up cap. Moonlight Path's label is pretty abstract, I can't really tell what it is, I think it may be blurry flowers. For the most part it just looks like patches of pink, blue, and purple against a baby blue background. The name of the scent is written in lower case white lettering. The back label features a full ingredient list and a bit of company info. Honestly I'm not impressed with Moonlight Path's label artwork. I usually like the abstract label some Bath&BodyWorks products have, but this one just looks blotchy to me. With a name like Moonlight Path I feel like they could've gotten a lot more creative, maybe something with a moonlit garden on it or the like. They've been redesigning a lot of their product's labels lately, so maybe Moonlight Path will get a much needed makeover.
I didn't really know what to expect from Moonlight Path. The first whiff of this scent really surprised me, and not in a good way. Before I go on, here are the scent notes:

Top Notes: Bergamot, Lavender, Mandarin, Corriander
Mid Notes: Rose, Jasmine, Violet, Tuberose, Ylang, Lily of the Valley
Dry Notes: Sandalwood, Vetiver, Oakmoss, Vanilla, Amber, Musk

My first reaction to Moonlight Path was "no". I immediately put it away and dreaded using it. About a week ago I pulled it out for it's first use, after retiring what was left of my bottle of Rainkissed Leaves for special occasion use. I sniffed it again, then used it during a bath and began to form an opinion. That opinion is that it smells like a disinfectant. I don't really pick up any aspects of the scent just a general strong soapiness with an overpowering floral muskiness and a powdery edge. I really can't stand Moonlight Path. I don't think I can even finish this little bottle of shower gel.
As for the shower gel it's self, its nice, bar the scent. Bath&BodyWorks claims that their shower gels are "super charged with benefits", but I don't think they do anything special or are particularly "luxurious". I don't find them moisturizing or nourishing or whatever Bath&BodyWorks claims they are, but I do find them incredibly bubble and fun to use. Even just a little bit lathers fantastically well. I love them for that reason alone.
I really hate Bath&BodyWorks Moonlight Path Shower Gel. I feel like I couldn't provide a thorough review for it because I can barely stand to sniff it to analyze the scent. Its probably just my personal reaction to it though, it wouldn't be one of their top five fragrances if it actually smelled like a floral Lysol. I'm going to have to force myself to finish off the bottle. I'd feel terrible about wasting a more than 3/4 full bottle. Maybe I'll use it as a bubble bath or something. Personally I do not recommend this scent nor will I repurchase it, but scents are such an individualized this. Give Moonlight Path a sniff in store before completely writing it off.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissRaffix3 on 11/2/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by MissRaffix3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love B&BW products, and this works just as well as any of their other body washes. The scent is really nice and floral-y. But personally, I do get a little bored of it after a while. I probably won't buy this exact one again so I can explore the other scents Bath & Body Works offers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FitFemme on 6/23/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by FitFemme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought some. They were having a big sale. It smells like Johnson's Baby Shampoo! That's why I got it. While in the store, I have to say most of their fragrances were way too sweet & girly. This one smells decent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 H3LL00 on 6/11/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by H3LL00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hate, hate, hate, hate, hate. This was HORRIBLE. it lathers up amazingly, but i used it everyday for 2 weeks and it broke my back&&chest out...BADLY. It gave me rashes wherever I used it, and when it did get better, I had BRUISES everywhere! nononoonono....I have to stay away from B&&BW. Only their lipglosses, body creams, and shower creams are harmless to me..
I Dont even have sensitive skin!
Pros&&Cons now...
**Pros**
Lathers amazing
Scent stayed on me for a looooooooooooonnnnnnnnggggggggg time after:)
Good for shaving
You only use a tinnnyy bit and get tons of bubbles:D
**Cons**
Rashes
Burns
Bruises
Dont use on cuts...:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnatd on 4/28/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by donnatd

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After using some of the 'newer' fragrances that B&BW
attempted to celebrate, I returned to this classic fragrance
in all its forms:Shower Gel, moisturizing lotion, body cream... etc.

Altho this isn't my to-die-for favorite of B&BW,
this is one of the all time favorites,
and rightly so.

The fragrance is well formulated,
balanced with a lovely accord that mellows out gradually.
It's not offensive, nor too sweet.
This is soothing, comfortable, and feminine without being
screechy.

There's a reason this fragrance is so popular.
And B&BW needs to stop and think before it tries
to foist off inferior products to the public.

My fear is that this fragrance will be discontinued
like so many others..
So I shall enjoy it while its here...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 4/11/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best smelling shower gels from Bath and Body Works! I am not a huge fan of moonlight path in the splash and lotion form, but the shower gel scent is a winner. It is light, feminine, fresh, and floral. The scent lingers on my skin and it smells up my whole bathroom after I shower. The formula is not drying, yet it isn't moisturizing either. It just cleans your skin and makes you feel fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnm5077 on 4/11/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by bnm5077

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love using this in the shower after I work out or have been outside in hot weather all day. It is such a clean scent and smells up the whole bathroom and it really makes me feel totally clean and fresh. I can smell it on my skin long after the shower and it is also so relaxing. I love using it at night too because it's so relaxing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VBgirl23 on 8/26/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by VBgirl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have always come back to Moonlight Path after trying other bath and body works scents this one just works for me. It's soft, feminine, romantic, calming, inviting and to those that think it smells "old ladyish" I would rather smell classic, than like a teenager playing grownup with sweet/fruity scents. Sorry but it's the truth. Please continue to keep this scent around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmeraldGoddess on 7/28/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by EmeraldGoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I love this scent mostly in the Shower Gel scent. This is so relaxing. To me it smells like fresh baby powder mixed with light floral. It is really nice, but not as a signature scent. I would repurchase this, but I mainly like it only in shower gel form, hence the reason of 4 lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Gels/Soaps products