L'Oreal • Color Chrome Eyeliner- Gold Charge • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 8/5/2012 4:09:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this gold flake colored eyeliner. I don't usually go for metallics but this is true gold, not brassy, and shimmery but not glittery. It glides on very smoothly and never smudges The pencil has a great consistency - the formula is soft enough to work with, and not drag on your skin, without being so soft that you can't sharpen it or make a thin line. It stands out without being glaring/obnoxious and it really enhances my green eyes. I layer with other eyeliners for dramatic looks or use alone to add a hint of gleam. Lasts forever, looks beautiful, just a really great gold eyeliner. This is one I will always have in my kit. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puffybubblezz on 4/4/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by puffybubblezz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would compare this pencil to Urban Decay 24/7. Glides on very smoothly, lasts a long time on my lower lash line. I like to use gold instead of white to highlight my eyes.

The clear cap on this is better than the silver cap for UD.

The price is this made me falter. $10 bucks when UD is $19 and with more product? I did get it on sale for about 50% off after coupons so 5 bucks is not bad at all!

Because the pencil is so creamy it would be horrible for drawing precise lines or attempting to pushline/tightline. It's so soft that if you use too much pressure it... smooshes? You shouldn't need to press hard, because this leaves an opaque line in one light stroke. If using on the waterline you will need to go over it multiple times.

For highlighting I think this is fine. Just be careful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 4/15/2011 2:10:00 AM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I will admit that I thought this would be a more yellowish gold than burnished, but it is still pretty. Goes on incredibly smooth and it does last longer than most eye liners I've used. I paid around $8 for this. A little pricey for me for a drugstore brand, but I know that good eye liners aren't cheap, and some of the best I've used have cost me over $20. So compared to high end, the quality is almost as good and it's for sure a lot cheaper. I would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 12/29/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

WOW. I was pleasantly surprised with this liner. It is a "liquid pencil" that glides on effortlessly, with no tugging or pulling, and unlike many other gold liners, this is not chalky, crumbly, or faint. It goes on like gold foil, and dries instantly to a smudge proof finish. It's more of a burnished gold than a 24kt gold, but it is very gold nonetheless. I'm very impressed with the HIP chrome eyeliners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dididianee on 12/20/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by dididianee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I already bought a back-up. This says a lot because I NEVER have bought a back-up before.

Like other reviewers said, this eyeliner is incredibly creamy yet very long lasting. The color is more of a bronzey-gold than a true gold but nevertheless it's a beautiful color that can make any eyes pop. I like to line my lower lash line to add color to my face (as I do not wear blush and only wear neutral lipcolors). The color lasts the entire school day for me with no touch-ups. It does come off if you rub your eye though.

$10+ is quite expensive but I would rather spend $10 on an eyeliner I know will work well than on several eyeliners to see which one is best. Needless to say we have all spent our money on products that will only end up in the back of our makeup drawers..

I did not find this hard to sharpen, but I have heard from my other fellow make-up enthusiasts that they find some difficulties even though we all use the same cheap sharpener we got from CVS. It may be because she has the eyeliner in a different color (the violet one) but in any case it's just a precaution. I've heard some people put their eyeliners in the fridge before sharpening (I never tried this before, but it's worth trying if you do find it hard to sharpen.)



Please don't discontinue this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennandjuice on 7/25/2010 1:55:00 PM more reviews by jennandjuice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

At $10, I initially felt this eyeliner was a little steep for a drugstore product. As such, I walked around Walgreen's with this in my hand for a good ten minutes, contemplating the wisdom of just putting it down and going and buying Urban Decay at Sephora a block away. I'm so glad I didn't!

What an excellent eyeliner! I've never used a creamier, smoother pencil, drugstore or high-end. It goes on bold and true with a liquid-like consistency. Being liquid eyeliner challenged and never having been able to put it on correctly, I was floored. Love at first swipe!

I like to wear this eyeliner on my lower lashline with a nice neutral eye for work. It really makes my hazel eyes pop, and it stays on all day. I wore it all day at work yesterday (where I had a very active day and actually sweated through my shirt, ugh) and then to the bar with no touch-ups. Like a bad girl, I collapsed into bed when I got home, woke up, and there was still clearly a gold line... 24 hours later! Holy!

Deducted one lippie because of short-lived (however beautiful!) waterline wear, and that I have a really hard time getting a sharp point. I feel like I spend too long sharpening it and lose a lot of product. I just look at it as the price I pay for an affordable, otherwise perfect eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimberlyDoll10 on 2/21/2010 12:55:00 AM more reviews by KimberlyDoll10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loooooove this pencil! It glides on so smooth and is very pigmented. It lasts a long time though it does begin to fade in intensity after like 6 or so hours.

I had some problems figuring out what to do with it though. Using it by itself looked weird. Using it on my lower lashline with color on my upper lashline still looked kinda weird. What Ive found works best is to use my regular eyeliner on my upper lashline and lower waterline like usual, then to trace this pencil around, smudging it on my lower lashline and making a line right above my regular eyeliner line on my upper lid (so the gold looks like eyeshadow almost when my eye is completely open)

This gives my boring brown eyes depth and Ive had people comment on this combination of eyeliners a few times. I also have this is the silver which you need a light hand for and I only use that on the upper otherwise its overkill. Im not sure if Ill repurchase the silver but the gold is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 1/24/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm quite impressed with this pencil. This is the first and only Color Chrome Eyeliner I own, as I am a hardcore Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On girl. I don't yet have UD's gold liner (gasp!) so I decided to try this. It is as smooth and pigmented as the UD ones. I deducted a lippy because, after a few hours of wear on my lower waterline, this liner has lost some of its pop. Overall, a decent liner, but not good enough to sway me away from UD's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hodgam8 on 1/24/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by hodgam8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well L'Oreal, I'm impressed. This is a great metallic gold liner.. and its drugstore! Its so cheap and applies so well. I'm really glad I gave this a try. The price makes it definitely worth picking up next time you're out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmeekat72 on 12/3/2009 8:55:00 AM more reviews by kimmeekat72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fav go too liner!!! When I use it smudged under my eyes it just gives the nicest glow,,truely dazzling!!! It lasts forever so I dont find the price to bad at all :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products