Creed • Acqua Fiorentina • Fragrances

rated 4.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Cbrown0718 on 11/30/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Cbrown0718

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loved this sample! Had to purchase due to it being such a beautiful scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanillaflower77 on 7/4/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Vanillaflower77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my signature fragrance. Just breathtaking and beautiful. smells like flowers, citrus and fresh beautiful air. Never overpowering just perfect. after i while i stop smelling it but after an 8 hour workday my boyfriend could still smell it. I own the "encore" version which has the added jubilee apple. it is very expensive, so much that I put off smelling it for fear that I knew I would fall in love. perfume lasts me a while and this bottle lasted me almost a year. I have 5 or so other perfumes but I always gravitate toward this one in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cristinamar on 3/20/2013 11:35:00 PM more reviews by cristinamar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I desagree with the reviews that compare AF with D & G Blue which I completely dislike......this is EXQUISITE, PERFECT , IN OTHER WORDS, JUST AMAZING!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katmendez on 3/11/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by katmendez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Acqua Fiorentina is a refined and unique fruity-floral with notes of plum, rose, cedar, pear, lemon, grapefruit & sandalwood. It's well balanced and blended -- and doesn't fall into the 2 pitfalls of most fruity-florals: too young/girly and too simple.


AF takes its inspiration from 15th century Florence. It also reminds me of Provence or Napa Valley. Think sunny, fresh, citrus, floral and springtime. And very, very refined.


There is a 2nd version of this popular Creed scent called "Acqua Fiorentina, The Encore". It's similar, but with the added note of jubilee apple, which makes just enough of a difference. Both highly recommended!


Acqua Fiorentina has low sillage and staying power. It's perfect for spring/summer or office environments, as a result. Or for someone sensitive to strong scents.


PS: To me, the difference between Acqua Fiorentina and D&G's Light Blue is the difference between liking one and hating the other! They are NOT the same!



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atomic_girl on 8/5/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by atomic_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Acqua Fiorentina is a lovely, light citrusy floral fragrance, but, as others have mentioned, it bears more than a passing resemblance to D & G Light Blue. Unless you have a spare $240 burning a hole in your pocket I would suggest sticking with the Light Blue. Although it's very nice, it's not unique or special enough to justify the ridiculous price tag. I've found this to be the case with all of the Creed fragrances I've sampled so far. They're well done but I'm not rich enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reikigoddess on 12/13/2009 8:57:00 PM more reviews by reikigoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

To start, I'm loving this bottle w/the etched silver roses down the side & the light pinkish tone. I don't find this unoriginal but maybe there's a very slight feel of D&G's Light Blue. However, I hate that scent w/a passion so thankfully this doesn't really remind me of it. This initially reminded me a little of a subdued version of Spring Flowers but they really are different. To me this is a light, refined fruity floral w/a soft and relaxing feel. Unfortunately, this smells better on paper than on me, the plum notes being more pronounced on the paper strip. I think Creeds are really well made though and of high quality-never get headaches testing them or wearing them. UPDATE: The new bottle is not as nice but I believe the scent is almost the same. I recently found out that CREED is MUCH less expensive in France, FYI.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gypsylee333 on 10/15/2009 2:08:00 AM more reviews by gypsylee333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i got a bunch of samples of this and at first i thought wow i really like this but after wearing for an hour i realized it smells a lot like D&G's Light Blue. I bought light blue awhile ago and didnt like it at 1st so i sold it on ebay, but started 2 like it after the auction started. anyways this is a better version of light blue but for the big price difference id stick to light blue

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smeegal9 on 9/24/2009 10:32:00 AM more reviews by smeegal9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Still working on my sample. I agree that this is a creamy floral. If you like Spring Flowers you will like this one. It's just a bit lighter with the woodsy stuff than Spring Flowers. I am on the fence about the staying power. Stays close to the body, not much in terms of silliage. Sometimes I like to leave my scent in my wake ya know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dagney on 8/12/2009 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Dagney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

notes: plum, roses, carnation, bergamot orange, lemon, cedar, and sandalwood. The opening notes are just delicious - a really light, tart plum note that last for a couple of minutes. The remainder of the fragrance smells like a creamy, floral, musk. For some reason I'm smelling vanilla but I don't see vanilla listed in the notes. I wish the plum note was more prominent. Fairly long lasting on my skin and this is a very pretty smelling fragrance. I like the pale pink color of the juice as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 7/25/2009 12:39:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a generous sample of this in the mail from a sales associate at Neiman Marcus. It's a very nice fragrance but has been done a million times before by other perfume houses as it is a fruity floral. It opens with a sharp citrus scent....an almost masculine citrus i think. As the scent dries down i could have sworn i detected vanilla or tonka bean but the longer i have been wearing it i dont think that is what it its. I think it's the "virginia cedar". It's my favorite part of the scent. I like to imagine walking through a forrest of cedar trees with fruits and tiny, wispy flowers growing all around. Acqua Fiorentina is very ethereal and makes me think of how Tinkerbell might smell. It isnt a very original fragrance but it is beautifully done and blended so that is why i gave it five stars.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Creed products

More Fragrances products