MAC • Media lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.5(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hmgpns on 12/18/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by hmgpns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really lovely intense red/purple colour that lasts really well. Unfortunately I find that if my lips are at all dry then it looks less than great. It's also better when applied on top of a lip pencil such as MAC Currant or Barry M #7. It helps having a steady hand when applying, but it delivers a really sharp look that's totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CeleyG on 11/28/2014 3:23:00 AM more reviews by CeleyG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, LOVE this lipstick I absolutely adore it! It is a bit hard to put on as darker lipsticks will be harder to apply so I recommend using MAC Lipliner in the shade Currant first by lining and filling in the lips with it then applying Media on top as it gives a flawless finish and if you mess up a bit using a concealer and concealer brush lightly apply it to the area but overall gorgeous color for Fall and Winter one of my favorites

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dobravka on 11/11/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by dobravka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really really want to like this lipstick, but I find it just too troublesome. It's definitely not a colour you can apply straight from the tube (unless you're a lot more skilled with your make-up than me). Although even when I apply it with a brush I find that ends up looking uneven and clumping together. I really wanted to find a deep berry statement lipstick, but I don't think this works for me at all... Will be trying Diva instead

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 10/27/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect berry plummy lips! I LOVE to wear it as a stain with clear lipglass on top. This what I wanted Rebel ls to like on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nancycuellar on 10/11/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by nancycuellar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first purchase from MAC! And I'm super excited, I wanted a dark vampy color, and when I walked into the store I was going to buy Sin, but I didn't like it. I found media and it was the exact color I had been looking for. I also bought their lip liner in "vino" which works great with it. It wears off evenly and is not drying at all. And this is my first review!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rayellaxo on 8/28/2014 5:38:00 AM more reviews by Rayellaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's okay but comes off easily and fades to look like you have bloody beat up lips if you don't touch up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 8/4/2014 2:13:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am starting to buy my "perfect fall/winter makeup essentials" and on the top of my list is some nice vampy lip colors. I've been more into purple/wine toned shades rather than oxblood/reddish shades. I went to the MAC counter ORIGINALLY wanting Cyber and Rebel, but neither of them looked very flattering on me. Cyber, a very dark purple/black shade that looked too gothic on me and Rebel wasn't dark enough. In the middle of that spectrum is Media, a beautiful plum/purple based burgundy shade. The lipstick is a satin finish, so it isn't drying. It is now one of my favorite MAC lipstick shades and if I run out, I will repurchase. I wore this shade a few days ago while out shopping and I got several compliments on it. I am not sure which lipliner to pair this with, so that will the next thing on my list to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 2/15/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Media is definitely a sexy lipstick. It's a deep matte burgundy/wine shade that fades to a sort of plum color. It's a satin, so the pigmentation & texture is fabulous. This isn't for the faint of heart. It's definitely a bold color but one that I can see working on many skin tones, from fair to tan. Perfect for a night out paired with a nude eye & a couple coats of mascara. Definitely a winner in my collection!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Misscrystaall on 10/29/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Misscrystaall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Media Lipstick by MAC Is One of the bests Lipsticks I have Purchased . I am A NW15 & Still find it Easy to Wear . I love It & Will Be re purchasing !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rightmeowsir on 10/22/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by rightmeowsir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I looooove Media by MAC. I like wearing this anytime during the fall/winter or just nights out with my girls. It gives you that perfect vampy look if you're into that. This is definitely one of my go-to dark lip colors. The other dark lipstick I have is Wine Not by Revlon, and I think that one's comparable to Diva by MAC. However, Media isn't a deep dark red like those colors; it's a deep purple. I would recommend this lipstick to anyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products