MAC • Sandy B. lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.9(132 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Angelseleena on 12/31/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday lipstick. It's a beautiful shimmery color, I just love it so much. Super smooth, long standing and it's a beautiful shade that I find will look flattering on most skin tones. for my everyday look, I wear "spice" lip pencil, then "sandy B" & I dab a little "floradescent" lipgloss in the middle .. So pretty !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/3/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you look good in Ravishing, Ramblin Rose, or Lollipop Loving, and you like a frost lipstick, this one will work for you. This one takes a heavy hand, otherwise it looks like gold shimmer on a neutral/pinkish peach lip. It's a fun color, but also a young color because of the frost.

I get the most out of this color by using it as a finish on top of a matte lip pencil. Used in this way, it is very versatile, and can be layered over many shades ranging from a darker neutral peach to even a bright pink or magenta.

I prefer both Ramblin Rose and Lollipop Loving to Sandy B, but I still find this color to be a nice variation when I want to try something similar in color but with a gold shimmer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 5/31/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The lipstick is a frost formulation so the effect is quite shimmery. The shimmer though is quite fine so provides a nice effect. Color: coral with golden shimmer; works best for summer months. It suits me well for my NW25 skin. The lipstick is somewhat dry, but surprisingly it doesn't dry out the lips, and doesn't let the shimmer slide around.
Can slightly settle in lines, like any lipstick with similar finish would, so make sure you moisturise the lips well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StephanieMaldonado on 4/20/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by StephanieMaldonado

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this out of impulse. Luckily I like it and although I wouldn't repurchase this color in particular I want to look into other colors with the same finish. Ill admit you have to apply more than two layers in order to achieve color otherwise it's just gold glitter or "frost" on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 2/4/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is such a unique color! Yes ok it's drying, yes ok it's a FROST duh, but it's HOT! it's perfect for summer, especially if you are PPP. During the day, I swipe some lip gloss over it and call it a day. At night, I bare the brazen frosty look with pride. Its sexy. I love this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 1/20/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this light coral shimmery colour. It would be great for summer.
This is a very frosty colour as it is a frost. I uise it sparingly so that my lips aren't overly frosty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mpp08 on 11/12/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by mpp08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color and the quality of this product. I personally think that it looks better on then it does in the stick so I was surprised with how happy I was with this purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deannamay on 9/4/2012 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Deannamay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first lipstick I ever bought from MAC. I absolutely love the way the color looks. I have darker lips and i feel that this color goes well and matches them. Its beautiful with chapstick. Its simply and great for everyday. Ever since buying this, ive been a forever MAC fan. Their lipsticks are amazing. They dont feather or fill in creases. The price i bought it for was $15. Which compared to Revlon lipstick which runs about $8(?), is amazing. Dont buy the color if you dont like it on you! Thats the great thing about MAC, you can try on any color instead of waisting money hoping the color looks good when you try it on at home. This color really compliments brown eyed, brunettes like myself. Pair it with gold eyeshadow and you're good to go! :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ApricotFantasy on 3/30/2012 11:04:00 PM more reviews by ApricotFantasy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I agree this looks best with a summer tan but if you like bright shades you could pull it off no matter what your skintone is. It's a clean, bright peachy pink with golden shimmer. I think it's beautiful and love the vanilla scent. It's very pretty for spring and summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 12/28/2011 4:08:00 AM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My complexion is NC15, and I have dark hair and eyes. This is just too bright on me, not flattering. But I think it may look beautiful depending on one's coloring. The shade is quite pretty in the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products