Maybelline • Lash Stiletto - Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.6(239 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 choanna on 8/28/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by choanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great, simple mascara for everyday.

Mascaras smudge and/or flake on me without fail. ALL OF THEM.

But Lash Stiletto for some reason doesn't! It has very minimal to no smudging which is incredible for me.

This mascara is nice and black. It separated my think, long eyelashes well, and it gives light to medium volume- which is exactly what I like.

Mascara, just like makeup in general, is completely personal preference.

But if you want clean, separated, lengthened, very shiny black, and slightly voluminous eyelashes, you might want to try Maybelline Lash Stiletto! :)

(btw the packaging is beautiful; I really like it!)

-----Edit!-----

Now it's October 10th so about a month and a half and I want to update everyone on this mascara!

So far... I have to say since it started off as a pretty dry mascara (which I love) it's been a little bit too dry... but that's too be expected with drier mascaras.

It's still usable and it still does not smudge for flake off, so I have to give it credit for staying true to its claims even over time.

I still love this mascara, and I'll keep using it as long as I can brush through my eyelashes after application with a clean wand to even everything out!

Just please keep in mind that because this mascara is already dry in the beginning, it will seen to dry faster than wet mascaras

When this becomes unusable I'll go out and get a new one!
I'll update this review when it finally goes crumbly and unusable

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyBOSSet on 7/1/2014 3:11:00 AM more reviews by prettyBOSSet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I naturally have thick, long lashes and I needed a product to help tame them and make them more defined. This product works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeuprubies on 6/7/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by makeuprubies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this mascara. I bought it for NZD $9 at a makeup sale which is a decent price for mascara. I was sceptical as the brush was smaller than ones id normally use (Big and fat for volume) but the brush actually gives a nice fanned look on my lashes, and seperates really well. Holds my curl and gives awesome length. Would repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurynyumi on 5/23/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Laurynyumi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Since you have to replace mascara so often I don't really understand why I need to buy a super expensive mascara everytime. I really like this mascara I have Asian eyes and not many lashes, the few I have this mascara really lengthens them. This is my fav mascara right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 5/16/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG bottom lash mascara.

The brush is long and skinny and the formula not too wet, so perfect to use on my tiny bottom lashes.

This stuff is waterproof and does not budge on my watery eyes, yet is easy to remove with makeup remover. This is very exciting as some waterproof mascara is so so hard to remove.

I really don't use this product on my top lashes, the effect is fine, long, defined and separated lashes, I just really prefer a more voluminous look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilyde123321 on 5/11/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by lilyde123321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is a miracle in a bottle! It noticeably lengthens and defines lashes, does not clump, does not smudge, and it is easy to remove. Best of all, you can find it at any drug store and it is cheap! Winning!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PatentlyPink on 3/4/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great drugstore mascara, my favorite at the moment. Easy to get volume, length and a great curl. Stayed well during a session of sweaty yoga. Cheap, cute name, nice packaging. Another maybelline winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BP8099 on 2/23/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by BP8099

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. it doesn't smudge or flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cjhalfthai on 2/18/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite cheap drugstore mascara. I always purchase one tube after the other because I like the effect it gives on my lashes. It lengthens my lashes, it has fibers to extend my lashes. Unfortunately, these fibers fall out and leave my fave with fine fibers on my cheeks. But I really love how it makes my eyelashes look naturally long. It doesn't give you the spider-leg effect. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misszb on 2/6/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by misszb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. I got it in a set with some Garnier products, but they don't sell this mascara individually in my country. It gives a lot of volume and length and I love the wand. I got a lot of compliments on my lashes while I had this on, which I never really do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products