eos Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

3.4

1216 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Beeswax (Cire D’abeille), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Linalool


on 6/15/2015 7:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best part about this lip balm is the packaging. It's really nice. I didn't really like the lip balm. I had to reapply it after 40 minutes, and it did nothing . The smell was nice too. Wouldn't buy this again, because there are better lip balms like blistex raspberry lemonade and vanilla nivea lip butter, and dzintars sports lip balm, that is from local Latvian brand, it costs only like 1 €. Recently on YouTube I saw some tutorials on how to re-use the container. Then I could put one of my 3 favorite lip balms and it would be really neat.



on 5/28/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It smells okay but it's nothing amazing, the packaging is obviously the best part about it since the moisture it gives to the lips is poor. It didn't dry out my lips but it didn't stop them from getting dry if you know what I mean?? Pretty expensive for the results you get, which is none. Vaseline is better than this.


on 5/27/2015 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Honestly, I have no idea why this product is so hyped up. Like yeah, the packaging is pretty cute and it smells pretty good, but this does honestly nothing for your lips. Like every morning I use a homemade lip scrub that usually makes my lips so soft and supple, but after applying this lip balm it dried my lips out so badly! Not only that, it even leaves a weird residue on your lips after a few hours. Should have stuck with my hg lip balms from Burt's bees or my babylips.. but I'm a sucker for cute packaging.

Pros:
cute spherical container (hard to lose compared to other chapsticks)
great scent
not too expensive

Cons:
extremely drying on lips
just sits on lips, not moisturizing at all
really thick consistency
white residue on lips hours after application

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2015 12:42:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Cute container . Lovely scent.

But I found it to be very drying-- I was having to use it all the time, and lips still felt dry.

There are better lip balms out there, for less money.


on 5/27/2015 9:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very dry lips and this does not moisturize them. Its very waxy and has a dry-ish texture. The scent is amazing though, love it, and the packaging is super cute. I wish I loved it more or that eos will make a creamier and more moisturizing formula.


on 5/26/2015 1:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

For me, this lip balm works better than many others i have tried. I love that it's not greasy. I prefer not looking like i have pushed my face in grease.


on 5/25/2015 4:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I loveed this at first. I wore it all the time. It felt good. Not too heavy. I wore it straight for probably 3-4 months. Sure enough, it started to go down hill really quickly. In a matter of a week, my lips suddenly got sooo chapped and sore and I had little blisters and my lips felt swollen and there was no relief. I researched some and figured out that it was the EOS. I switched yesterday to Nivea lip butter and already the dead skin is shluffing off and I finally feel relief. Use this cautiously...too many people are having this reaction.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green


I'm sorry but this lip balm is so bad. I know this is popular in the beauty guru scene and is endorsed by many celebrities but this is nothing but a marketing scheme
Sure it feels waxy when it's applied but it dries out your lips so you have to keep reapplying it. It's an endless cycle.
I prefer my blitstex because it actually does what its meant to do which is keep my lips hydrated and not chapped.
The only thing I like about this product is the packaging


on 5/17/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lip balm is fairly nice because it is not greasy and the smell is nice as well. It's not too moisturizing but it gets the jobs done when you're on the go and in a rush.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the packaging of this product. Mind you i have used eos a lot for over a year. I absolutely despise this product. The packaging is the only good thing (and the smell) It's really just an overall bad product. My lips get extremely chapped with this lip balm compared to Burt's bees. My lips feel like a desert without them. I had used Burt's bees and eos and I can honestly say the quality Burts bees has is so much better it's almost funny. I would not recommend this and I'm probably going to either throw away or try to occasional use the ones I have left. Pretty to have around your desk but it's honestly kinda useless. Just an extremely greasy and icky product. I know my vibe sounds negative but im just very disappointed In how much you pay for one of these lip balms. There's better brands out there and this product does not deserve the hype


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Best To Worst: EOS Lip Balm Review by kaylesTalk

Worth The Hype? | EOS Lip Balm VS. Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Care (Review) 2014 by thatgermangirl08

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top