Batiste • Original Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.8(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JJKZ on 9/30/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by JJKZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont understand the bad reviews on here - people should read instructions before use. Excellent substitute in between washes, you dont wait after spraying - you need to massage it into roots for bit after spraying, no resedue, hair smells awesome and looks clean, its a bit tricky when you have a bob (and fine hair blah) its needs to be styled everyday more or less but I work it a ponytail or whatnot but other than that thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chichiminty on 6/14/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by chichiminty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

After hearing so many people raving about this product in youtube I finally decided to get the batiste original dry shampoo and try it out. Well all I can say is 'bravo' batiste! This is the best dry shampoo I have ever put on my hair. I have tried biozel, l'oreal and even treseme, but nothing comes even close to this. My hair has a tendancy to get oily fast and this is the only one that has solved that issue. Not only does it remove oils it leaves your hair looking clean and fresh. And the scent is an added plus. The only minus in this product is that if you spray it too close it can easily leave a white powder like "stain".
Other than that I see myself purchasing this product over and over again and I do not have any reason to try out new ones.
Love this product :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/11/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As far as dry shampoo goes, this one is as good as the next. I guess I just don't really like dry shampoo. I always feels like by the time you spray it in and wait for it to absorb the oils and brush out the residue... well you could have simply washed and dried your hair and looked 100% better. I should mention that I have fairly short hair. So maybe this is a godsend for those with long thick hair. And I'm sure I would love this if I broke my arm or something and couldn't shower. However, under ordinary circumstances, I think I'll pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anyasreviews on 6/7/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by anyasreviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I absolutely love this dry shampoo! I wash my hair every second day and I use this on days I don't wash my hair. I love the scent, it smells very clean and refreshing. I personally don't like the scents of their other products and I think that the original works best! I'd recommend this one! The packaging is great and very cute and this makes your hair feel very clean and grease-free. I'm definitely buying this again! -Anyasreviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilshaxter on 2/19/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by lilshaxter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first dry shampoo that I've tried that I like.
It's well-priced and works decently.
I'm a brunette and while people say it leaves a white residue - it's still perfect for getting rid of grease so you can go that one day without washing your hair. Make sure you comb it out properly or else it's going to seem as if you have dandruff.
I like that it leaves my hair clean. It also adds a bit of volume to my hair.
I don't love or hate the scent, but it could be better. The way I can describe it is that It's a slightly powdery smell.
I would purchase it again because it's relatively cheap and found easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jod84 on 12/4/2013 10:09:00 AM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

im not a fan of dry shampoo because it takes all the shine out of my hair and leaves it feeling stiff and powery and dry lol. girls train your hair if you find your roots get oily after 2days then just wash it three times a week your hair will get use to it and stop makeing unwanted oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Elizabeth82 on 11/19/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am allergic to this....my head broke out in an itchy rash that lasted for days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 11/19/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

IMHO, this is only suitable for blonde or white hair. I tried using it on the whole family once, when our plumbing was out for 4 days. My son, a blondie, was the only one who didn't look like he was wearing a George Washington wig after use. I still do use it on him, as I rather like the old-fashioned barber-shoppy smell and he prefers Batiste to actual shampooing. But on most hair colors, this just looks chalky and weird, even after a vigorous brushing. Also: Do NOT spray it directly onto your hand, the butane burns!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 breeze1234 on 11/19/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by breeze1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the Batiste line of dry shampoos. This one seems to be the easiest to find and I'll use it but prefer the Fresh. You'll need to brush out the white residue. There's not too much and this doesn't bother me because I think it works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 10/31/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first venture into dry shampoo, and I'm not impressed. It's hard to get just a little bit on, and as other reviewers have mentioned, once worked into my hair, it left a weird waxy feel, and also made my roots look slightly lighter in color (I have dark auburn-ish hair).

So, nope, won't repurchase. I'm going to try one made specifically for dark hair next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products