Joico • Daily Care Leave-In Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Mles277 on 9/19/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by Mles277

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have gone from bleached hair, to dark brown hair and back to blonde again. This is the only leave in conditioner I swear by that leaves my hair feeling soft and conditioned despite the amount of chemical processing. I have tried other deep conditioners and pure argon oil but I keep coming back to this conditioner because nothing beats it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElleDuncan on 2/14/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by ElleDuncan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Joico has it figured out with this stuff. I doubt the formula has changes all that much over the years and I remember using this when I was too young to pay so much for it, but had awesome hair whenever I did!

This is for the spray - I think it's called leave in conditioner? maybe I mean the detangling one. Anyhow, this is for what was once upon a time called "Integrity". Before that word got killed from over-use in the first decade of this century. But I digress, as is often the case in these reviews.

This stuff smells, not great, but not bad and it dissipates quickly.
It works exactly as expected and the biggest trick is to use sparingly. I've over-done it, thinking it would work even better but it was a bit sticky and heavy that time.

Usually, I give my damp hair some good hard spritzes on the lowest locks and then combing through gets it all over.

It leaves my hair shiny, soft, conditioned, manageable, and free of static, which is HUGE for me and my fine, thin, often prone to static hair.

Shine is a huge bonus, so between this and the Joico medium gel and their non-areosole hair spray, I get all the shine I need for any style I'm after.
OH, and NO build up whatsoever. I just wish they had a dry shampoo and I'd be a Joico girl all round.
I also like that you can open this up UNLIKE the pricey Nexxus leave in. so that allows me to put some of this into a smaller spray bottle with a fine fine mister (from fantastic supply store in Japan) and keep it in my travel toiletries kit, too.

Beats the heck out of a lot of leave in conditioners out there in this price range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 11/8/2011 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this conditioner and the shampoo that goes with it. Despite the name, you can use this conditioner as a regular conditioner, not just a leave-in, it even says so in the directions and so that's how I've used it since I've never liked leave-ins. Anyway, this conditioner is great for my hair which is- fine, wavy, dry and thick (as in lots of hair). It moisturizes my hair and makes it soft and tangle free and leaves it shiny and 85-90% frizz free (I use the joico hair oil very sparingly to fix the remaining frizz). I let my hair air dry and my hair's natural waves come out soft and defined and it feels strong and bouncy. It also smells like oranges so it's a nice scent to wake up to! I really love this conditioner and the shampoo and highly recommend trying them! They're also really cheap together at Ulta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 10/28/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a good leave in for my dry, frizzy hair. I recently got it cut, and the hairdresser mentioned how dry the ends were. Obviously whatever I was using before (Herbal Essence Long term relationship & Pantene detangler) wasn't working. I bought this product to help maintain my new cut. This made the ends of my hair feel really nice, just as if I walked out of the salon. BUT after using this for a few days, and just using it on the ends (not the scalp), I developed what I thought was dander on my scalp. After using a clarifying shampoo the dander and itchiness was gone! This was the only new product in my hair care routine. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 4/10/2011 7:37:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have had success with most Joico products so I was excited to try this. I really liked how soft this made my hair and how easy it made detangling my hair after showering. Upon the dry down, my hair was less frizzy and still maintained my curls without weighing them down. My hair looked shiny and not greasy. I only needed a couple of spritzes for my head and I like that it doesn't have a cloying smell. As far as moisturizing goes, those with drier or color-treated hair might want to try something else. Also, I don't use a lot of heat on my hair so I can't say how well this is for heat-protection. The spritz bottle is good, as I can slip this into my bag. I payed twelve dollars for this at my local beauty supply, though I'm pretty sure you can get this cheaper at other places.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redheadjane on 11/23/2010 5:52:00 AM more reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for about two weeks. Though I go sulfate/Silicon free for the most part, I have very fine, color treated hair that tangles very easily. I basically use this as a detangler only. It really doesn't moisturize that well, but it does calm any fuzzies. I do find if you wait about 15-20 minutes before blow drying, it will let the product sink in better. Joico products are quite good. I've had a lot of success with their line, I wish they would have some sulfate free/Silicone free products which is why I stopped using their shampoos. This bog bottle will last me a long time, so the price is good for what you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cincy_Gal on 3/28/2010 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Cincy_Gal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was a bit disappointed with this product. I have very fine, very straight highlighted hair that tangles quite easily. This product only does a fair job at detangling my hair and I usually have to use so much that I end up saturating my hair to the point where it takes much longer for my hair to be blow dried. As for the thermal protectant, I don't really know how well that works. I always hope heat protectants do what they say, but it's hard to tell. In any event, it does not detangle enough for me and I won't by it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 7/24/2009 8:03:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Awesome product! This used to be called Integrity Leave-In but despite the new name and bottle it is still the same stuff. Makes my hair smooth as silk and getting a comb thru it is no problem whatsoever. Another plus is that this adds sheen and shine and also protects from heat when blow drying. I absolutely love this stuff, it is worth every penny of its cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Joico products

More Conditioner products