Christian Dior • Diorshow Brow Styler Ultra-Fine Precision Brow Pencil • Brows

rated 4.7(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 zooming on 9/29/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by zooming

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After trying so many brow products, this is the best yet. The spoolie is perfect and the pencil part gives perfect shape and color in a matter of minutes. I always come back to this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadite on 6/26/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by jadite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The kind ladies at Nordies ushered me right over to the Dior counter when I told them "I need eyebrows"! Product is amazingly easy to apply and looks quite natural. Gives you a "polished" look! Yes the stick IS fragile! Use some common sense when handling!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marg_Raven on 6/21/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Marg_Raven

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I will add my kudos to this product. Just don't roll it out too far to prevent breakage.

This is a fantastic universal colour product, the best I have used. I like the MAC pencil very much, but like to have the Dior brow styler on hand as well, use it the most. So easy to fill in the brows quickly, for a very natural look.

The only drawback for me is they do not make refills, you have to buy the whole pencil each time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shygirl7 on 6/8/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by shygirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, my eyebrows are thin and sparse. I have to do my brows otherwise I look weird. This brow pencil is perfect! The color works perfectly for me. My eyebrows are black but this blends in perfectly.

My technique for this is to heavily outline the bottom of my eyebrow line. Then I lightly outline the top of my brow. By then, the pencil slants itself, making the tip very fine, so I extend the tail. I lightly stroke through the brow until the brow is filled. At the beginning of the brow I brush until it is diffused and there is no harsh lines. It is almost, but not quite, ombré. I then set with a brow gel. Perfect brows that I get complemented on.

It is expensive for only a brow pencil, $30 CAD. But I'll be buying again once it's finished. It's so worth it! It has just the right amount of pigment, your brows will not look over done. It's hard to go wrong with this one. So natural looking!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyinpinknwhite on 3/6/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by prettyinpinknwhite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm a strawberry blonde and my eyebrows are pretty much invisible, so I'm always on the hunt for great brow products. This is the only one I keep coming back to, even though it's expensive and I'm always running out. My favorite thing about it is that it really is universal (well, unless you have super dark brows): I get my brows tinted about every 3 weeks or so and this is the only pencil that doesn't look too dark when they're freshly done or too light when they've really faded. I also used it before I started getting my brows tinted, and it worked pretty well then and seemed natural. To keep from running out too quickly, I usually alternate it with some cheaper pencils, especially when my brows are super-faded (because I do like something a little darker then), but I haven't found any others I like enough to replace this one permanently. I even keep one in my purse in case of eyebrow emergencies (a very real thing!). This is one of the few products I seriously can't do without!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janicem10 on 2/4/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by janicem10

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is expensive ($29) and a big disappointment especially from Dior which usually has first-class cosmetics. The tip breaks off very easily, even when barely pushed up and product does not last long. Not particularly impressed with this pencil - there are many great pencils for a lot less $$$ Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ncashen on 1/7/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by ncashen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's true. This is an amazing eyebrow liner. The secret is in both the consistency and color (a natural and universal brown). But the size of the tip is also key. This is so thin you can build tiny feathered strokes onto your eyebrow and never make a mistake.

There is one drawback. If you twist it up too far out of the applicator, there is a high risk of breakage. And at this price point, you don't want to waste even an eighth of an inch of this precious product.

I know from experience. I've broken one of these.

Like millions of other women, I over-tweezed when I was younger. And now I have very thin eyebrows. I am going to start using castor oil at night to see if it helps regrowth. I hardly tweeze at all these days. I also use an eyebrow brush at night to stimulate circulation.

I take the oral supplement Biotin to help hair, brows, lashes, and nails. I reviewed the supplement on MUA recently.

Yes, among many mediocre eyebrow pencils, Christian Dior's styler is a wonder. I have dark brown hair and dark brown brows.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hotpookas on 12/14/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Hotpookas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG brow pencil sleek has brush at one end never needs sharpening looks amazing- natural yet groomed and you can definitely make them more dramatic or keep it basic.
I love this for 2 reasons 1 because it looks awesome and 2 it's all you need instead of so many things like shadow-angle brush-brow gel or pencil-brush-sharpener or a bulky box that breaks with teeny things that get lost. I have limited room for everyday mu storage so this is a big plus.
Just make sure you buy 2!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fran098 on 5/27/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by fran098

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eye brow pencil I have ever used. I like how consistent it is, it's the perfect shade for my brows, not too dark, not too light, it blends in really nice, and goes on really smooth.

It's very expensive for a brow pencil, but definitely worth the money

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kairla on 4/29/2013 8:29:00 AM more reviews by Kairla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

As a makeup artist, this is my go to product for brows. I haven't found a person it doesn't match yet. It's truly amazing. Lightweight, long lasting and super high quality, as Dior products are. Only caution is to not roll the product up to far-

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Brows products