E.L.F. • Studio Line Concealer Pencil & Brush • Concealers

rated 3.9(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 4/15/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm crazy about the concept, but the formula and shade range needs some serious improvement. I tried using this for touch-ups throughout the day but it only made things look much worse.

The texture of the product is so dry and waxy that it caked up around whatever I was trying to conceal. It looked like I smeared play-dough onto my face. I'm an NC15 and picked up the shade Porcelain, which is the lightest shade in the range, but it is still too dark and too orange and obviously wrong against my skin tone.

It also bugs me that the cap to the product is the sharpener. Again, it's a nice concept, but if I put the cap on too tightly the product gets wedged into the blade and makes a mess in my makeup bag/ purse. The brush on the other end is my favorite feature. I really wish a higher-end brand would make something with this design (minus the cap) but better in quality. I'm sure many of us would be interested.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imadesphousewife on 3/21/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by imadesphousewife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm kind've surprised by all the bad reviews as I really love this nifty little item. It not only works on my blemishes, it actually works on my dark circles! Of course, it's a little tricky to apply there, but once on and blended in - viola! And let me tell you, I have some DARK circles. And I've tried everything known to makeupland and THIS - that I got at my grocery store, of all places, for a buck - works better than any high end product I've tried.

I also used the ELF Eye Primer in Golden to cover up my "tea stained" eyelids, and it works great for that too!

ELF is really upping their game, IMO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wendigoesrawr on 9/24/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by wendigoesrawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This concealer works really well at covering my natural redness and minor blemishes, but doesn't work extremely well under the eye area. Another thing is that it doesn't really stay too long on my skin, but gets a little better if you set it with powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lachrymist on 9/21/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by lachrymist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Coverage is so-so, kind of hard to blend even with a finger, the brush fell off after like a month? This product was just disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lorian on 9/15/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by lorian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry but I logged in just to warn that person not to use this product in their waterline! The description says:
"The medicated formula has active Salicylic Acid & Tea Tree Oil to clear blemishes and reduce scarring."... and those can't be good for your eyes, and may in fact be dangerous.
I think lip & eye kohl (meant for waterline) pencils may be used interchangeably, but you need to be careful about using other types of products on vulnerable areas.
Cheers

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowwgirl on 7/20/2012 8:16:00 AM more reviews by snowwgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Reborn as a waterline eyeliner, this is fantastic. I lined both upper and lower lids and inner corners with this and hours later, I still had that bright eyed look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 7/19/2012 9:35:00 PM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Ehh...Doesn't really cover too well for me and the brush ends up taking alot of the concealer off, But this works great for lining the waterline, the texture is good and I love how convenient the packaging is

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 7/15/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I received this product as a freebie from E.L.F. within an order that i had made. Honestly, I don't really care for this product. It doesn't conceal blemishes all that well. And, I don't fell that it really does anything to aid with healing them at all.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beautyy on 3/27/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Beautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer was a complete fail for me. I honestly try not to expect much from E.L.F makeup. The brush on the end ending up taking off all of my concealer. When I applied it without the brush the concealer lasted for about an hour, not to mention it didn't fully cover my dark circles to begin with. I also tried this in 3 different colors and none of them looked anywhere near my shade. You can tell you have cheap concealer on when you wear this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VAmom on 3/27/2012 7:28:00 AM more reviews by VAmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Pencil concealer on one end, brush on the other-how convenient is that! The sharpener is built into the cap too. The sharpener a bit messy and loose, but for carrying around in bag this is a great idea. May buy an extra for o'night bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Concealers products