E.L.F. Studio Line Concealer Pencil & Brush

3.9

69 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid 2% Inactive Ingredients: Synthetic Beeswax, Microcrystalline Wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Isopropyl Myristate,, Petrolatum, Mica, Melaleuca Altenifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil BHT, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Iron Oxides (CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm kind've surprised by all the bad reviews as I really love this nifty little item. It not only works on my blemishes, it actually works on my dark circles! Of course, it's a little tricky to apply there, but once on and blended in - viola! And let me tell you, I have some DARK circles. And I've tried everything known to makeupland and THIS - that I got at my grocery store, of all places, for a buck - works better than any high end product I've tried.

I also used the ELF Eye Primer in Golden to cover up my "tea stained" eyelids, and it works great for that too!

ELF is really upping their game, IMO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/24/2012 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This concealer works really well at covering my natural redness and minor blemishes, but doesn't work extremely well under the eye area. Another thing is that it doesn't really stay too long on my skin, but gets a little better if you set it with powder.


on 9/21/2012 2:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Coverage is so-so, kind of hard to blend even with a finger, the brush fell off after like a month? This product was just disappointing.


on 9/15/2012 9:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm sorry but I logged in just to warn that person not to use this product in their waterline! The description says:
"The medicated formula has active Salicylic Acid & Tea Tree Oil to clear blemishes and reduce scarring."... and those can't be good for your eyes, and may in fact be dangerous.
I think lip & eye kohl (meant for waterline) pencils may be used interchangeably, but you need to be careful about using other types of products on vulnerable areas.
Cheers

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2012 8:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Reborn as a waterline eyeliner, this is fantastic. I lined both upper and lower lids and inner corners with this and hours later, I still had that bright eyed look.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Ehh...Doesn't really cover too well for me and the brush ends up taking alot of the concealer off, But this works great for lining the waterline, the texture is good and I love how convenient the packaging is


on 7/15/2012 12:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I received this product as a freebie from E.L.F. within an order that i had made. Honestly, I don't really care for this product. It doesn't conceal blemishes all that well. And, I don't fell that it really does anything to aid with healing them at all.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 9:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer was a complete fail for me. I honestly try not to expect much from E.L.F makeup. The brush on the end ending up taking off all of my concealer. When I applied it without the brush the concealer lasted for about an hour, not to mention it didn't fully cover my dark circles to begin with. I also tried this in 3 different colors and none of them looked anywhere near my shade. You can tell you have cheap concealer on when you wear this.


on 3/27/2012 7:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pencil concealer on one end, brush on the other-how convenient is that! The sharpener is built into the cap too. The sharpener a bit messy and loose, but for carrying around in bag this is a great idea. May buy an extra for o'night bag.


on 3/18/2012 7:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! I bought this just for covering blemishes, because I don't have dark circles or anything of the sort. i got this is medium, matches my face pretty nicely nut not my forehead (that's the darkest part of my face lol). covers the blemishes really well, along with reducing it to little or nothing at all! also, the blending brush is no joke, its really amazing. i will be repurchasing since it was only three dollars.


Back to Top