Maybelline • Color Sensational ~ Red Revival • Lipstick

rated 4.1(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 GraveyardBat on 7/6/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by GraveyardBat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good price, great pigmentation, not to bright/dark, and nice packaging.

My favorite red in my collection. Very dramatic. The photos make it look brighter than it should, it's kind of similar to YouTube dark red, but that may just be because my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jujube21 on 7/6/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by jujube21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My last red shade was discontinued by Maybelline and I hate buying red lipstick because it never fits my olive skin tone. My sister-in-law had on this gorgeous shade of red few weeks ago and we are similar in skin color so I asked her what she was wearing. She said Maybelline Red Revival #645. I promptly went to CVS to buy it right away and I love it. It's such a great shade of red that I honestly think could work for most skin tones. I find it a bit bright for work so I mute it down with some Nars orgasm blush beforehand. Otherwise- I wore this several times and often times I can skip my eye makeup because this color is so striking. It's a really lovely shade. I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sgoosie on 4/16/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by Sgoosie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shade on my 3rd tube it's not to dark not to bright on my nc30 skin
If Marilyn Monroe was alive to day she would ware it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 9:02:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually only purchased this lipstick for a themed party, it was cheap and and the only pure red lipstick i could find at the time. Colour is lovely, but application was frustrating. The lipstick runs if you apply it in a hurry and hard to apply with precision around the cupids bow area without a lip brush and lip liner. As I usually apply this on the run, i usually end up with uneven lips when applying this from the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberoertel on 3/25/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by amberoertel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This red is the perfect compliment to my green eyes. It is very pigmented and for the most part has really good staying power which is good for me since in between classes I am drinking coffee like it's going out of style. I find that it's perfect for application with either the bullet or a small lip brush. I also think it's just all in all a good brand I love Maybelline's lipsticks. And, generally have good luck with most of their products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelrogers12 on 1/6/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by rachelrogers12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

absolutely gorgeous red lipstick which is dramatic and easy to apply. A real favorite when i want to attract attention

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beckynicole1 on 12/9/2013 5:51:00 AM more reviews by beckynicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite red lipstick. I have rimmel Kate moss in 111 and 10 and... the third escapes me... But this is my favourite. Deeper red shade, moisturizing, doesn't sink into my dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Niza9 on 11/24/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Niza9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this shade. On my lips it shoes up red for sure. It also goes on smoothly and evenly, which is a must when dealing with red lipsticks. I like wearing this lipstick on its own, and sometimes I like lining my lips with a darker red color and then wearing it over that (which I will be doing very often now in the fall), and it looks really pretty! I am a huge fan of the Maybelline lipstick line and I am glad I purchased this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 11/23/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am SO IN LOVE with this red lipstick! Come fall, red lipstick is really the only lipstick colour that I wear, along with oxblood colours and deep purpley tones and I only even use high end red lipstick. I really wanted to try a drugstore option though since $35 a tube which is the price of my favourite red lipstick (Femme Rouge in Icon by Hourglass) and I chose this one. I seriously love it, it is absolutely gorgeous. It has a really neutral undertones so it can work for people who are both yellow based and pink based, it lasts a really long time (mind you, I have a very extensive red lip routine I go through anyways) and it doesn't leave my lips feeling dry at all. This lipstick is an amazing drugstore find and I am seriously so impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ummimtrish on 11/18/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by ummimtrish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this color and Maybelline's Red Revolution last fall/winter because I was looking for a perfect red. In my opinion, this color looks like a bright, true red with my skin tone (Red Revolution seemed to fuchsia, so I returned it). I just broke this one out again after I put it away for the summer months, and it didn't dry out at all...the formula seems the same as when I first used it last year. However, it has always been a bit difficult to paint this color on without it going all over and outside of the line of my lips, especially if I use it straight up from the bullet and without a brush. However, blotting helps.

This isn't my favorite red, and I thought it was a bit overpriced for being a drugstore lipstick (there are several other brands that are high quality and cheaper) so I gave it 3 out of 5 stars. I'm not completely sure if i would buy it again....maybe if the price decreased, I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products