Soap and Glory • Clean On Me Creamy Clarifying Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.4(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 gemgem22 on 4/15/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by gemgem22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a perfectly pleasant shower gel in cute, faux-retro packaging. It smells lovely (as others have said, it's very similar to Miss Dior Cherie, as are all the products in the 'Original Pink' scent range) and even though my skin can get quite dry and itchy after showering, it doesn't leave my skin parched or irritated. The fragrance is relatively strong; if you're sensitive to highly perfumed products I'd try the travel-size version before forking out for a large bottle, however I have sensitive, quite reactive skin and the fragrance doesn't seem to aggravate it. I got the mini bottle and it lasted a good while for its size so it's pretty good value for money; you only need a small blob on a shower puff to get a nice creamy lather. I probably would buy it again as I like the fragrance, especially during the summer, but I'd probably stick to the small bottles as the large one would probably last an age - I'm very fickle (read: product floozy) and like to try lots of new things instead of just using the same one all the time ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 2/24/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this product smells. It reminds me of the soap and glory bubble bath - calm one calm all. It has that mild non offensive scent. I use 4-5 pumps of this on my wet loofa and massage it until it lathers up. And oh my goodness it really lathers up. It is a wee bit drying IMO, but I think soaps in general on me dries my skin out a little. It's just under $20 after taxes here in Canada at shoppers drug mart, which is more expensive in comparison if I bought it in the UK. Overall I'm pleased. I like the smell, I love how it lathers and rinses well. The scent doesn't stick to you for hours but it performs like any old body wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Makeuplove86 on 1/25/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Makeuplove86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so torn on this product. It smells sooo good and lathers really well, but it tends to be really drying on my skin. After using this wash, I noticed my legs and arms are flaky, dry and itchy. I have really dry skin in the winter time anyway, so I might save it and try it again in the summer. I'm really sad it didn't work well on me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 QOH on 1/25/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by QOH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Eventhough the smell is super nice, the drying effect is just too overwhelming I need to pass.
It leaves my skin dry and itchy.
I thought it was because of the hot water/cold weather at first, but after I switched to other bath products it got better. And it got worse again after I came to use Clean on me.
I will try to use this product as a hand wash and finish it as soon as possible.
Definitely will NOT repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3lfgirl on 1/6/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by 3lfgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This shower gel/wash smells SO good and is not over perfumed like some shower gels. It has a smooth creamy texture that moisturises your skin. Nothing more to say. Smells great. Works. Pretty packaging. Not overly priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nosage on 12/5/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only body wash I use. It lasts for a long time. You get loads. Smells great. Moisturising. Boots often have 3 for 2 on Soap & Glory products so stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fashionfreak678 on 9/6/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by fashionfreak678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I simply adore Soap and Glory! Being obsessed with all things vintage, it has quickly become one of my absolute favorite brands, and most of their products that I've tried so far are fabulous! Clean on Me was one of the first I've purchased and it deserves all the raves.

I too bought the Birthday Box for $25 at Sephora, which contains 8.4 oz bottles of Clean on Me and The Righteous Butter Body Lotion as well as a bath pouf. Clean on Me is scented with Original Pink, which is very reminiscent of the now discontinued Miss Dior Cherie (replaced by Miss Dior), except it's fruitier and sweeter, less perfumey but still complex. The fragrance is pretty strong however, if you are sensitive to scents try to get a whiff of any of S&G's products scented with it or even Miss Dior in person before purchasing. The packaging is retro-inspired and cheeky, super cute, and easy to operate. It lathers well and is so moisturizing! I've been using products by Dove my whole life but the moisturizing effect of their body washes or beauty bars never lasted. My excessively dry skin would remain that way after showering. But not with Clean on Me or any other S&G bath product I've tried so far! My skin, even before applying lotion, feels super smooth and soft, and my eczema isn't aggravated either. Pairs wonderfully with The Righteous Butter body butter and lotion, and the scrubs The Scrub of Your Life and Flake Away, all scented with Original Pink.

Clean on Me retails for $16 for 16.2 oz at Sephora. Pricey, but so worth it. I used it daily for over one month and used roughly just 2 oz. The one con I have is availability. Clean on Me has been out of stock for months apparently on Sephora's site and I can't find it in stores either (luckily I was able to snag the last Birthday Box in a local Sephora). If you can't find it locally I would suggest buying it on Amazon through Stephensons Online LTD, they ship directly from the UK. I ordered some S&G products that are unavailable in the US from Stephensons and I got my stuff in one week crazy enough! Clean on Me specifically will, with shipping, cost a bit less than $16. If you don't want to order online, I would recommend Ulta's S&G alternative Ginger & Co.'s body wash called Double Up. I have an in depth review up here on MakeupAlley, it's just as fantastic as Clean on Me! Different scent of course, but I love it even more than Original Pink!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vee1412 on 7/29/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by vee1412

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous scent and lovely creamy lather that leaves skin feeling soft and moisturised, I even use this to shave my legs and it does a super job. A bit pricier than I would normally pay for a body wash but you do only need a little (although it is tempting to slather it on as it smells so lovely) so the big pump bottle will last quite a while. I don't need to moisturise after using this, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JordanGalore on 7/29/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by JordanGalore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great body wash for those needing moisture but I personally need extra moisturizer afterwards as I have really dry skin. It makes my skin feel clean and smooth and I didn't notice a film or anything left over. It has a clean, fresh scent, but I'm not crazy about it. Overall not something I would repurchase, I'd rather stick with Dove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 6/8/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the Birthday Box set at Sephora. 8 oz Clean on Me, 8 oz Righteous Butter lotion & a shower pouf for $25. I had heard lots of positive buzz on this from UK bloggers/YTers and I wanted a nice smelling shower gel that was moisturizing enough so I could skip lotion. Clean on Me fills both of those requirements but isn't perfect. I'm not insanely in love with the scent, even though I do like Dior Cherie as a perfume. It is moisturizing but I do still need extra lotion on my knees & elbows.
I would buy this again because I do like it in general but it just hasn't rocked my world

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap and Glory products

More Gels/Soaps products