Coastal Scents • Kabuki On A Stick (close to the Handy Buki Brush) • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/19/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I heard some complaints about this brush being "too small" and "scratchy"... However, I don't think some people realize that not all kabukis are huge. Either way, the brush circumference is about the same size as a half dollar coin. (larger than a quarter) The bristles are somewhat stiff, but I don't think they are scratchy. I prefer a somewhat stiff kabuki because it buffs in your powder/minerals better. If you want a kabuki that's larger and softer, the pink and black short-handled one is really nice and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maryangels96 on 11/19/2012 9:05:00 AM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this brush a few days ago and decided to try it out cause i have been hating my foundation brush. I liked the brush alot and felt like it can give me a flawless look, and it didddd!!!!!
I was sooo happy and felt like i should be the next make up model :P It blended very well and since it is small( i have a small face) it got to the areas where the brush wouldnt go such as my hair line.
I dont use as much product for my face which is good and it is just a great dupe for the brush which are expensive such as mac ect.
I reccomend this to any one on a budget like me but want great results!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PolkaDotGlam on 5/26/2010 11:46:00 AM more reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't found the bristles to fall out or any issues at all with this brush. I use it with L'Oreal's Bare Naturale mineral make-up and find it applies very nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollynla on 12/14/2009 7:38:00 AM more reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would be like my BE handy kabuki but it's not. It's smaller than BE's and it's not as soft. I think this brush is better used for bronzer or blush than an all over face kabuki.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janeeee999 on 12/10/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by janeeee999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was a good price. It worked really well for about a week. On the second week, the bristles started to break off! The bristles didn't fall out, they were breaking off and sticking to my face. First it was 2 hairs, then the next day was 4 and 3rd day was at least 10 hairs on my face before I threw it in the trash.
I rated it as expensive because I didn't expect to pay $6 for a brush I was only going to use for 1 and a half weeks. I am going to stick to synthetic bristled brushes. I've not had any luck with Coastal Scents animal hair brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsxmelissaxduh on 11/26/2009 12:16:00 AM more reviews by itsxmelissaxduh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I <3 this brush, it's so cheap in price and works wonders. (: I'm so pleased I'm going to stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellyBellyz on 11/20/2009 1:33:00 PM more reviews by KellyBellyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so i bought this product solely due to a rave by a youtube guru, she said it was a dupe of mac 109 (which I do have and love!). When it came, i saw it and touched it and was satisfied with it. The brush is small and cute, the bristles are soft (however, not as soft as 109) but dense (a lot denser than 109). Another thing is, the brush is slightly tapered and not flat like the 109. Anyhow, when I tried it with my studio fix, the result did not look as flawless as my 109 but not bad. I did find that because the brush was so dense that I didn't need as much product as I normally use, which is good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Noussie on 10/27/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Noussie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush!!

I got this after a few YT guru's raved about this brush being a dupe for MAC's 109 brush. I dont own the MAC one so i cant really compare, srry!

This brush makes liquid foundation application very easy and even and leaves me with a gorgeous airbrushed look.
It didnt shed at all after a really rough wash and the bristles are really soft!

I'm seriously contemplating buying another one for bronzers and such!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kassandraamelaniiee on 7/22/2009 9:31:00 PM more reviews by kassandraamelaniiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Its SOOO SOFT!

I use the L'Oreal True Match Foundation most of the time in the summer because it's more sheer than my Mineralized Satinfinish (and that it doesn't oxidate as easily), and although most of the time i can still see some of my scars and what nots underneath, my skin was flawless when i used this brush.

It was the same foundation too, and i dont think i used any more product than i usually do, so .. WOW

It didn't have a smell to it when i got it, and it didn't shed, OR bleed when i washed it, and when i first wash my brushes, i'm pretty mean to them, so if they don't shed, they just won't ever shed. !

LOL, I'M IN LOVE. =)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Coastal Scents products

More Makeup Brushes products