eos Lip Balm

3.9

87 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax (cire d'abeille)*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract*. *ORGANIC


on 1/23/2015 11:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the ball like packaging but I find that the spiral closing device collects dirt and bacteria in it which is a huge turn off from these products. When I originally began using these products I love them (which is why I have around eight) and now it's been about a year since I started using them and I cannot stand them anymore for the following reasons:

1. The lid collecting germs as I said above
2. After a while and now with it being a harsh winter in Canada I find these lip balms extremely drying and I find them causing my lips to flake and peel off in layer which is not appealing to anyone
3. The outside of the packaging collects dirt and germs and makeup from being in my makeup bag and they begin to look run down and dirty and it's unappealing



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Before I tried this lip balm I thought the packaging was literally the stupidest thing ever invented, however, after using the product I know realize how terribly wrong I was. They conform so perfectly to your lips, allowing for easier and faster application.

I should also note that I am on Accutane and only a handful of lip balms can actually moisturize my lips, and this brand is one of them. I have tried the lemon, orange, melon and today bought the coconut. So far the coconut seems amazingly moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 10:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Such a hyped up product, but it sort of sucks. It's too hard and isn't very moisturizing at all. I don't really have anything good to say about it aside from the round ball, which makes application easy (though you have to run it over your lips about twenty times to even get any balm on you).


on 11/4/2014 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible! Horrible! Horrible! This is the only way to describe this over-hyped, over advertized product. I have tried alot of lipbalms-Lobello, Nivea, Plain Old Vaseline, Burt's Bees, Neutrogena, Baby Lips. Nothing has ever did what this did to my lips. It made my lips crack and peel and turn red with tiny blisters that would burst and ooze watery fluid. I repeat, nothing has ever did this to my lips! It hurt to talk, it hurt to smile. I couldn't even put on lipstick because it looked so bad. That's how horrible this so-called lipbalm is. I bought it in the flavour "Summer Fruit". It smelled delicious and looked really cute and all but it doesn't do what a lipbalm is supposed to do. This is total trash can material.


on 11/4/2014 7:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I have such a love-hate relationship with eos lip balms. Initially, I hated them all and thought they weren't moisturizing or long-lasting. They just seemed very thin and waxy, with no real moisturizing involved. They disappeared so quickly during the day that I assumed they would be totally worthless to use overnight. Then, one night, I happened to grab my Summer Fruit eos and applied it before bed...there just wasn't anything else in my nightstand at the time, so I gave it a try. And. It. Worked. When I woke up the next morning, I still had a layer of balm on my lips. They were soft and flake-free. So I tried it again - and it worked the next time, too. After a number of successful nights, I decided that eos would be alright for an overnight lip treatment - maybe not my HG overnight balm, but better than others I've tried. I honestly have no clue why something that cannot last through 10 minutes of talking or sipping from a straw during the day can withstand my mouth-breathing overnight. The ingredients are all quality, highly moisturizing things like olive fruit, coconut oil, jojoba, etc. - so why can't it work during the daytime too? I do think that certain flavors work better than others - Strawberry Sorbet, for example, is still too thin and waxy for my liking (even at night), and the flavor is way too strong. Summer Fruit and Pomegranate Raspberry have both worked well for me...Pomegranate Raspberry has even been okay during the daytime.
Bottom line: I love eos for overnight use, but took off a lippy because they usually fail me during the day. My boyfriend actually likes the flavors/texture and doesn't complain about my obsessive lip balm use. Plus, the price is RIGHT. They're usually $3 each at most stores, so I don't feel bad about investing in some extra "smooth spheres" to leave in my weekend bag, work bag, etc....whereas I would never do that with a $20 lip treatment. And, the flavors. They're just plain delicious. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2014 6:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love e.o.s lip balm spheres. They're all I use. Every other lip balm dries my lips out, provides short term relief, or are greasy. Not only are the lip balm spheres effective, they come in my favorite scents in general and are spheres. I love spheres? Lol they're cute, bright, simple, and hard to lose too.


on 10/8/2014 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Th packaging is cute but that's the only nice thing I can say about Eos lip balms. I've tried a few different "flavors" and come to the same result: it is too expensive for one little sphere and dries out my lips like crazy. I found myself desperately reapplying it to no avail. This was making my dry lips problem worse!

I know that they are cute and they are super on-trend right now and they come in a million and one flavors but no thanks! I'll use my boring Nivea any day of the week over this. And if I want tasty quality, I'll go back to my 90s staple of Bonnie Bell Lipsmackers.


on 9/25/2014 3:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Yes, I will always buy these again, even if my 2nd grader takes a bite out of them, even if I misplace them. I started buying these in 2008. Originally they had the Lemon Drop flavor w/out sunscreen & it was delicious & moisturizing, but my then toddler kept eating them. The flavor disappeared & I quit buying the other (mostly like scented) flavors. When they brought it back, it's just to drying. They've rolled out with the swirled domes and these are MUCH better. I like the vanilla-mint flavor. I think they have an extra humectant ingredient in there? Anyway, stick to the swirled domes for the best moisturizing.


on 9/25/2014 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Let's be honest most of us bought/ buy this because it's trendy. As for actual moisturizing properties it's a bit lacking. I love the packaging because there's no cranking or having to use your finger (gross). Plus when I'm digging through my bag it's easy to tell what it is.

http://accordingtokiki123.blogspot.com/


on 9/16/2014 8:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought several of these spheres a little while ago. I enjoy the feel of the product on my lips BUT it's so annoying to get to the end of the ball and the rest balm falls down those triangle shaped tubes. I always forget that they never fill this thing up. I won't be repurchasing but I have enjoyed them all... until I get to the end.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1462 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3587 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

EOS Lip Balm Review by Sherry Zhu

Back to Top