eos • Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 attarius on 10/16/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by attarius

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love e.o.s lip balm spheres. They're all I use. Every other lip balm dries my lips out, provides short term relief, or are greasy. Not only are the lip balm spheres effective, they come in my favorite scents in general and are spheres. I love spheres? Lol they're cute, bright, simple, and hard to lose too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pandasteaks on 10/8/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by pandasteaks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Th packaging is cute but that's the only nice thing I can say about Eos lip balms. I've tried a few different "flavors" and come to the same result: it is too expensive for one little sphere and dries out my lips like crazy. I found myself desperately reapplying it to no avail. This was making my dry lips problem worse!

I know that they are cute and they are super on-trend right now and they come in a million and one flavors but no thanks! I'll use my boring Nivea any day of the week over this. And if I want tasty quality, I'll go back to my 90s staple of Bonnie Bell Lipsmackers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeccahH on 9/25/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by BeccahH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Yes, I will always buy these again, even if my 2nd grader takes a bite out of them, even if I misplace them. I started buying these in 2008. Originally they had the Lemon Drop flavor w/out sunscreen & it was delicious & moisturizing, but my then toddler kept eating them. The flavor disappeared & I quit buying the other (mostly like scented) flavors. When they brought it back, it's just to drying. They've rolled out with the swirled domes and these are MUCH better. I like the vanilla-mint flavor. I think they have an extra humectant ingredient in there? Anyway, stick to the swirled domes for the best moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 theginger11 on 9/25/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by theginger11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Let's be honest most of us bought/ buy this because it's trendy. As for actual moisturizing properties it's a bit lacking. I love the packaging because there's no cranking or having to use your finger (gross). Plus when I'm digging through my bag it's easy to tell what it is.

http://accordingtokiki123.blogspot.com/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 9/16/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought several of these spheres a little while ago. I enjoy the feel of the product on my lips BUT it's so annoying to get to the end of the ball and the rest balm falls down those triangle shaped tubes. I always forget that they never fill this thing up. I won't be repurchasing but I have enjoyed them all... until I get to the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 formika8476 on 9/8/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by formika8476

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Feels nice going on, decent lasting power, and works well under or over lip color, but ultimately I found this to be rather drying. Unfortunate, as I liked the non-greasy texture and had high hopes for this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haynmama on 8/28/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by haynmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't live without this. The only balm that works tbh. $3 for a stick at Walmart. My HG. I've been using it for about 1yr. Everything else I tried makes my full lips more chapped.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 04x13 on 8/27/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by 04x13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I will never understand the hype about this. I was obsessed with these for awhile so when my lips got bad I turned to my eos's...I feel like I only loved it because of the packaging, otherwise all it does is sit on my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* badkitty82 on 3/24/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by badkitty82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the red one in a regular tube. It smells of strawberries. The balm is white and waxy. It does give a little moisture, but not a lot. Since it's clear there is no color. The tube is rubbery but the cap does not sit very well and is a bit loose. I might repurchase as they are cute and smells good, but other than that it's just an average lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherrybird on 2/22/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Watch my full review here:




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products