eos • Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 11/23/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Such a hyped up product, but it sort of sucks. It's too hard and isn't very moisturizing at all. I don't really have anything good to say about it aside from the round ball, which makes application easy (though you have to run it over your lips about twenty times to even get any balm on you).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brunette30 on 11/4/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Brunette30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible! Horrible! Horrible! This is the only way to describe this over-hyped, over advertized product. I have tried alot of lipbalms-Lobello, Nivea, Plain Old Vaseline, Burt's Bees, Neutrogena, Baby Lips. Nothing has ever did what this did to my lips. It made my lips crack and peel and turn red with tiny blisters that would burst and ooze watery fluid. I repeat, nothing has ever did this to my lips! It hurt to talk, it hurt to smile. I couldn't even put on lipstick because it looked so bad. That's how horrible this so-called lipbalm is. I bought it in the flavour "Summer Fruit". It smelled delicious and looked really cute and all but it doesn't do what a lipbalm is supposed to do. This is total trash can material.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChaCaCheeze on 11/4/2014 7:40:00 AM more reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I have such a love-hate relationship with eos lip balms. Initially, I hated them all and thought they weren't moisturizing or long-lasting. They just seemed very thin and waxy, with no real moisturizing involved. They disappeared so quickly during the day that I assumed they would be totally worthless to use overnight. Then, one night, I happened to grab my Summer Fruit eos and applied it before bed...there just wasn't anything else in my nightstand at the time, so I gave it a try. And. It. Worked. When I woke up the next morning, I still had a layer of balm on my lips. They were soft and flake-free. So I tried it again - and it worked the next time, too. After a number of successful nights, I decided that eos would be alright for an overnight lip treatment - maybe not my HG overnight balm, but better than others I've tried. I honestly have no clue why something that cannot last through 10 minutes of talking or sipping from a straw during the day can withstand my mouth-breathing overnight. The ingredients are all quality, highly moisturizing things like olive fruit, coconut oil, jojoba, etc. - so why can't it work during the daytime too? I do think that certain flavors work better than others - Strawberry Sorbet, for example, is still too thin and waxy for my liking (even at night), and the flavor is way too strong. Summer Fruit and Pomegranate Raspberry have both worked well for me...Pomegranate Raspberry has even been okay during the daytime.
Bottom line: I love eos for overnight use, but took off a lippy because they usually fail me during the day. My boyfriend actually likes the flavors/texture and doesn't complain about my obsessive lip balm use. Plus, the price is RIGHT. They're usually $3 each at most stores, so I don't feel bad about investing in some extra "smooth spheres" to leave in my weekend bag, work bag, etc....whereas I would never do that with a $20 lip treatment. And, the flavors. They're just plain delicious. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 attarius on 10/16/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by attarius

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love e.o.s lip balm spheres. They're all I use. Every other lip balm dries my lips out, provides short term relief, or are greasy. Not only are the lip balm spheres effective, they come in my favorite scents in general and are spheres. I love spheres? Lol they're cute, bright, simple, and hard to lose too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pandasteaks on 10/8/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by pandasteaks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Th packaging is cute but that's the only nice thing I can say about Eos lip balms. I've tried a few different "flavors" and come to the same result: it is too expensive for one little sphere and dries out my lips like crazy. I found myself desperately reapplying it to no avail. This was making my dry lips problem worse!

I know that they are cute and they are super on-trend right now and they come in a million and one flavors but no thanks! I'll use my boring Nivea any day of the week over this. And if I want tasty quality, I'll go back to my 90s staple of Bonnie Bell Lipsmackers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeccahH on 9/25/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by BeccahH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Yes, I will always buy these again, even if my 2nd grader takes a bite out of them, even if I misplace them. I started buying these in 2008. Originally they had the Lemon Drop flavor w/out sunscreen & it was delicious & moisturizing, but my then toddler kept eating them. The flavor disappeared & I quit buying the other (mostly like scented) flavors. When they brought it back, it's just to drying. They've rolled out with the swirled domes and these are MUCH better. I like the vanilla-mint flavor. I think they have an extra humectant ingredient in there? Anyway, stick to the swirled domes for the best moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 theginger11 on 9/25/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by theginger11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Let's be honest most of us bought/ buy this because it's trendy. As for actual moisturizing properties it's a bit lacking. I love the packaging because there's no cranking or having to use your finger (gross). Plus when I'm digging through my bag it's easy to tell what it is.

http://accordingtokiki123.blogspot.com/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 9/16/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought several of these spheres a little while ago. I enjoy the feel of the product on my lips BUT it's so annoying to get to the end of the ball and the rest balm falls down those triangle shaped tubes. I always forget that they never fill this thing up. I won't be repurchasing but I have enjoyed them all... until I get to the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 formika8476 on 9/8/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by formika8476

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Feels nice going on, decent lasting power, and works well under or over lip color, but ultimately I found this to be rather drying. Unfortunate, as I liked the non-greasy texture and had high hopes for this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haynmama on 8/28/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by haynmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't live without this. The only balm that works tbh. $3 for a stick at Walmart. My HG. I've been using it for about 1yr. Everything else I tried makes my full lips more chapped.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products