NYX • Candy Glitter Liner - Crystal • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emmaanne001 on 8/1/2011 1:59:00 PM more reviews by emmaanne001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could wear this more often than I get to. It is SOOO glittery! And it stays in place as long as needed. I've actually put this on the tips of my eyelashes as well as around my eyes, and I love it. I hose this shade because I wanted to layer it on top of colored eyeshadows to give them a serious glitter injection.

The applicator is a nice and small brush. My only issue with this entire product is that a few of the hairs on the brush have splayed out. Overall, this is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hockeewmn on 2/23/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by hockeewmn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had heard great things about NYX glitter liners (only the ones with a tassel), so I thought I'd try this. It's a really nice liner. I wouldn't wear it everyday, but when I want a more dramatic, fun look, this is the perfect accessory. It goes on smoothly, and there's a lot of glitter that comes through. It's not sparingly on your lash line like some other glitter liners. My only complaint is that it's kind of hard to get all the way off. Sometimes I think I got it all, but I'll wake up with some glitter under my eyes. Overall, this is a great, inexpensive liner with great color payoff. I would buy again, and in more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 1/15/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a glitter liner that's comprised of a clear base with multi-color holographic glitter. This is a great shade if you want to add glitter to your look without adding additional color. The glitter is surprisingly dense and easy to apply, and it stays on the skin for a long time. My only complaint is that the brush is very soft and splays easily. Stiffer bristles, or a denser applicator, would prevent this. But I don't know how much it matters because precision isn't super-important with this product, really.

A cheap and fun product that can go anywhere, even on your lashes to add some sparkle!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 waywardrose on 12/31/2010 2:11:00 PM more reviews by waywardrose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favorite of the glitter liners from NYX. The holographic glitter is just beautiful. Also, it's versatile because of the clear base and the nature of the glitter. It looks lovely with cool colors and really fun with warm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smartmakeupshopper on 11/27/2010 1:06:00 AM more reviews by smartmakeupshopper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is a clear eyeliner with multi-colored chunky glitter that stays in place after applying. I only use this product for halloween or extremely intricate makeup (i.e. very rarely) and although I do like it in those cases, I won't be repurchasing. The glitter is a bit too chunky for my taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarrieLynnJ on 8/10/2010 3:22:00 PM more reviews by CarrieLynnJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I wish the brush was of better quality but hey its cheap and its wonderful! I have had it on for a couple hours and no drifting of the glitter and its like I just applied it! I will repurchase when I need to, and maybe get more colors. I thought this would be a good starter color but now I think I would like the blackish glitter color too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelseylicious on 7/5/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by kelseylicious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is amazing! I love this glitter eyeliner because it is basically a translucent gel with glitter sparkles that reflect every color of the rainbow! I have been wanting to get some glitter eyeliners, but I already have a collection of beautifully-colored eyeliner and didn't want to spend more $$$ buying glitter versions of each color. So I bought this clear liquid glitter eyeliner, and I use it on top of any eyeliner and *POOF* my regular flat eyeliner looks exactly like any glitter eyeliner! It is super-easy to apply. And the sparkles last all day long without flaking off! Will definitely be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missceline1990 on 4/13/2010 11:13:00 AM more reviews by missceline1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like this eyeliner. I bought it because I wanted to try a few NYX products. This doesn't stay on very long and I don't know when I should wear this because it has so many glitters in it. I think its good for christmass and parties but not for daytime. Even though it was cheap I wouldn't repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nnylanna on 10/28/2009 4:14:00 AM more reviews by nnylanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This glitter liner is the best. Sometimes, when I want my look to be a little more fun, I add this over any of my liners. It looks so good and is subtle enough so you don't look like a disco ball. Like most NYX products, this liner is great quality and it's cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhadiq on 7/22/2009 7:36:00 AM more reviews by jhadiq

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised no one has reviewed this shade specifically yet - IMHO, if you only buy one Candy Glitter liner, this one is the one to get. I have a number of these liners, and not all are created equal. Some have finer glitter particles than others, some have multiple shades of glitter, some of them have thicker or thinner brushes (although I wonder if that last "feature" is manufacturing QA problem). My copy of this glitter liner has a nice thin brush (I like) that allows me to place a precise line that is full of glitter, which you don't have to go over the line multiple times - doing that can get messy! Anyway, the real reason why this is my favorite liner is because it is the most versatile. It is a multi-colored glitter that flashes pink, green, blue, gold, silver...kind of like the light reflections from, well, crystal! Thus, this is aptly named. I feel like I can use this with any eyeshadow, versus the other colors, which were meant to compliment (or contrast!) with certain colors. Very pretty, and just enough to add some sparkle to a special occasion without going over the top. I don't own Disco Queen, but my guess is that Crystal is the white version of Disco Queen. As further reference, Crystal is the liner version of NYX Glitter-On-the-Go in Snow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Eyeliner products