E.L.F. • Mineral Lipstick in Natural Nymph • Lipstick

rated 3.6(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chupafabra21 on 1/28/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by chupafabra21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick. It's a perfect dupe for Mac lipstick myth....only differences are Mac myth is more peachy. I can wear this lipstick everyday its my good to lipstick. Only problem is this lipstick is hard to find....hence I bought mine on ebay. Only some drug stores carry it (n)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 olaylover on 9/2/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by olaylover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ladies, I'm just not sure i understand the hype. Bought this on 50%off sale. Love the price like most of us do. Love the packaging. So chic. HOWEVER. After applying a smokey eye, I was pumped to apply this "hg nude" made me look dead. No life at all I have seen it on ther girls and its just GORG. So def buy it, I mean for the price, if it makes you look like a corpse like it did for me, maybe it'll work for a girlfriend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 9/1/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My HG nude lipstick. I've searched high and low for my HG lipstick and I've found it in Natural Nymph. It's a light ivory-beige with a hint of pink. It's the perfect shade for my light skin tone and I always get a ton of compliments when I wear it. Its soft and creamy and long lasting and for $5, I really can't ask for much more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thegorgeousgretchen on 7/26/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by thegorgeousgretchen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my first lipstick from the e.l.f mineral line and I'm impressed. I have several shades from the $1 lipstick line including the nude shade (nostalgic) which is the only shade from that line I was NOT happy with. It actually led me to buy this lipstick and I'm so glad I did! Next time they have a 50% off code I plan on trying more shades from the mineral line (:

PROS:
-pigmented
-lightly moisturizing (doesn't dry out my lips)
-doesn't accentuate the natural lines in my lips
-sleek packaging
-good price for a good nude lipstick

CONS:
-e.l.f symbol on the top of the packaging is scuffing off from being in my makeup bag

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girrlbot on 6/24/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by girrlbot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been wanting to buy this for a long time and I'm glad I finally did! I have NW5/10 skin and extremely pigmented lips (like blood red compared to my skin) and I find that this tones down the redness without making me look like I'm dead! The packaging is alright but the price is fantastic! I'll definitely repurchase this when I'm out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 exxxotic on 1/23/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by exxxotic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color. The texture of this lipstick is creamy and smooth. I always line my lips first...I have more an olive skin tone...in the summer I become a copper color...This was what I wore when I went out at night over the summer with a pink gloss over it...Love it against my tan summer complexion, such a nice contrast. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittykat1 on 11/17/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by kittykat1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dang... I am convinced that color has changed on this. This had HG status for muting/changing colors of existing lipsticks that were either too dark or needed another tone..I just recently received another one after being without for about 6 months. It appears darker and has tan undertones instead of pink. Not the same.. Wish I had an old one to take a pic and compare. Oh well, I ordered two tubes and I will still use it, but it's not the same...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samanthurrrrr on 10/29/2012 more reviews by samanthurrrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! Pigment = to die for (the perfect Kardashian-like nude lip-color to compliment any color smokey eyes) Lasting = long lasting and does not smear easily at all. Clear gloss of any brand goes right on top nicely. 4 out of 5 stars because you have to exfoliate and hydrate your lips prior to wearing it, as it does not have any added moisture for your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 7/16/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by stating that I love nude lips. I have a ton of nude lipsticks this one just wasn't for me. It has a creamy texture and good color payoff but this color is awful it is not only nude but it is frosty like a 80's teenage girl lipstick. Had to throw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jessie93 on 5/9/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Jessie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Way too nude for my skin color but it works great as a lip eraser so your lipsticks look more true to color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lipstick products