NARS Lip Lacquer in Chelsea Girls ] [DISCONTINUED]

4.2

225 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2015 1:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok so I know this is a first world problem, but I am almost in tears! I went to repurchase online and had no idea it had been discontinued. My most fave favourite lip gloss EVER. I will never purchase ANYTHING from NARS ever again. So disappointed.



on 11/26/2014 2:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Sadly, this is discontinued & there are no plans to bring it back (I emailed NARS directly). Best nude color I'd found so far. So disappointed :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2014 3:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Man, this color is gorgeous. It's very thick, but it doesn't last long. But the color is gorgeous. For the price, I wouldn't purchase it again as I ran through this too quickly. I wish I could find a good dupe. I tried the ELF one and it's not even close. This product is amazing. It just either needs to include more, be longer lasting, or cost less. I think I would prefer it not in a jar as well.


on 1/12/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I've had a pot of this for a year and I love, love, love the color and the moisturizing consistency - yes, it is very sticky but I like that it stays moist. However, the smell is SO HORRIBLE that I can hardly ever wear it. Forget having a makeout session in this stuff. It's an old, musty, sour smell like lipstick that's gone rancid. Blech!


on 1/12/2014 7:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product has been out for awhile but I just got on the bandwagon. Had to have it after javklyn hill from YouTube mentioned it in her favs from 2013. Plus she mentioned Kim k wears it. To the color, I really love it. I use a makeup forever lip brush to apply. The color is sheet but buildable. It looks great with my nc35 skin. It like a MLBB type with a hint of perfect pink nude. It's creamy yet my hair doesn't get caught in it. Great product. Will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2013 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

New HG. If you are a lover of the youtube beauty/makeup community you know of Jacqueline Hill (or maybe not), she is a drop dead gorgeous MUA who talks this lip lacquer up. Sooo, since she loves it so much I (obviously) had to run to Sephora to pick it up. I would personally not describe this as a typical nude, only bc nude to me is Creme'de Nude from MAC, more along those lines but this IS a neutral baby pink, definitely on the nuder side of the spectrum. (Did that make ANY sense :p). Its STUNNING. I will wear this on its own, or over-top of a lipstick, but this has enough opaque coverage to wear alone, for sure. I am an NC25-30 with neutral golden undertones, dark brown hair, and eyes and this flatters me beautifully if I do say so myself. I am a nude lip kinda gal, everyday, all day :) so this fits the bill. Its more work, and school appropriate bc it is not stark nude. This lippie gives off that "I really don't have anything on my lips but some clear gloss, or balm" kinda natural look, yet looks as if you cared enough to try to add a lil somethin'. The shine is very minimum, so I would not classify this as a gloss, but it is in no way 'matte'. I do like the pot, Im not one who is really bothered by the idea of having to stick my finger in to apply - I actually like that! Gorg stuff, good job NARS you did well :) This also reminds me of that very loved Kardashian lip - nude, pinky, and oh so sexy :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my NC45 skintone this is the perfect nude for me. And an added bonus this stuff stays on for the long haul. Sometimes I may take a soft pink lip liner from NYX and fill in my lips before applying CG and it gives it another dimension. With no yucky fragrance added I definitely see myself repurchasing this lippie once I use up my current one. Love it.


on 4/8/2013 11:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a hard one to review. On one hand, it's definitely more pigmented and fuller in coverage than your standard lip gloss. But it's still not as opaque as your average lipstick. I'd liken the coverage to that of a MAC lustre lipstick. I had to goop and gop this on my lips to achieve medium-full coverage, though I do have very pigmented natural lips.

The color has potential to be either the most beautiful nude I've ever seen, or yet another bland nude that pulls greyish. Problem is, I can't really tell because the sheerness kicks in with my pigmented lips. If you have lighter lips, it obviously won't affect pigmentation. The shade looks like MAC Jubilee in the pot. In bright lighting, it appears as if this was a neutral pink nude on me in store lighting (I'm currently around NC25). But when I went outside in dim daylight (well, we don't really have sunlight here in Seattle), it appeared darker and almost coral.

I still can't decide if this is more of a lip gloss or a lipstick. I honestly would like it to be more opaque, but then again the gloss aspect of it does make it look more natural and melts in with the complexion.

Is it worth $25? No. Come back when you have fuller coverage and more pigmentation and then we'll talk, Nars.


on 1/14/2013 5:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is another one of my very few nude coloured lip products. I like the colour and the payoff of this product, but it has an odd scent. I'm weird and sort of enjoy the scent, but I know it is probably terrible to most people. I don't like that it's in a little tub, because I have snoopy family members, and they just stick their fingers in there, and it skeeves me out. Many of you probably do not have that problem. (Don't you just hate it when people touch your makeup with out even asking?!) And lastly, this product is a bit sticky. But still. it is a nice nude shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2012 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The perfect pinky nude lip! I've been searching for a subtle nude lipgloss and I found it with chelsea girls. The packaging could be better, but the product is so pigmented and thick I don't think a tube with an applicator would work. I've found applying with your finger is the best. This is worth the money! I see it easily outlasting any mac lipgloss.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Lip Lover
Lip Lover
15 Reviews
Liquid Lip Shine
Liquid Lip Shine
173 Reviews
Lip Shine
Lip Shine
10 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top