TheFACEShop • Herb Day Cleansing Foam, Clarifying Acerola • Cleansers

rated 3.9(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Irmap on 5/26/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Irmap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Having a look at the ingredients list, it is absolutely disgusting to see what people would put in their products to gain a profit. Please be aware of the harmful and synthetic TOXINS available in products such as these. I believe its very important to have general knowledge on all things that we consume and apply topically. Just google the ingredients and find out the shocking news for yourself. Alternate to natural products or essential oils, once again, google them yourself and you will learn the true beauty of nature. Once you do, you will never go back to greedy money hungry industries such as these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xphily on 5/26/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Xphily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

*WARNING*

I personally don't write reviews a lot, but I figured that I should warn other people about this. It's a great cleanser, really foamy, doesn't leave skin dry, and super cheap! BUT, one day looking through the ingredient list on the back, I was shocked! There are many many types of parabens in it!!

Including: propylparaben, methylparaben, butylparaben, ethylparaben, and isobutylparaben...

but of course, if you're someone that doesn't really care about these kind of things, then it's a good affordable cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carnosa on 7/23/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by carnosa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the facial washes I've used on my skin, this one seems to be the best one (so far). I've been using this cleanser for maybe half a year and I still love it. Personally, I have oily skin that tends to get dry fairly easily, but with this, I've yet to experience that (this might be because it doesn't contain the acne fighting acids other cleansers have).

The fragrance smells slightly like citrus though is quite mild. The texture is creamy or lotion-like (?) and doesn't take long before it gets foamy. The price isn't too expensive and the product lasts for months (you only need a pea size amount for your entire face), so I think it's a great deal.

Overall, I love this cleanser and would no doubt buy again. ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 philipjfryxx on 1/29/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by philipjfryxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Amazing cleanser. I have probably the same product but just in re-designed packaging, it's called the same. The product is just FANTASTIC. The texture is creamy, not like some gel as other foaming cleansers, this is just a nice creamy foam. Little goes a long way, the bottle is 170ml and you need just a little bit more than a pea-size for your whole face.
It is for all skin types - it doesn't contain any agressive or drying ingredients - it is really gentle but cleans everything!
Also i feel like it helps my break-outs, 'cause i've been using just some sulfate-based (this doesn't contain SULFATES!!!) cleansers with salycilic acid and other "awesome" acne treating things, but they were just overdrying my skin.
Also the smell is gorgeous, really soft but fantastic.

LOVE this cleanser sooo much! And for that price!!! You get 170ml for 8$ on Ebay!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 2/22/2012 12:52:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised reading the ingredients in this "clarifying" cleanser that it doesn't contain anything like salycic acid like I normally see in cleansers for acne or trouble skin. So far it's done well to keep my skin clear. I used to use Kracie Naive Cleansing Facial Foam/Sengan Foam but after I finally ran out of that I decided to give this one a shot. It contains more product than the Naive foam (170ml in The Face Shop's foam compared to about 110ml in Naive foam) and at practically half the cost, as an international friend was able to pick this up for me at around $3-4.

The foam itself is very mild and the fragrance is so sheer you don't notice it. It does the job it sets out to do—it cleans skin and leaves it soft and supple, much like the Naive foam does. I've found that I really love Asian brand facial foams since they feel much gentler on the skin than the American brand facial cleansers, which tend to feel harsher on the skin. I'm not sure if it's just the fact that I do have an Asian skin type, or that the chemicals going into American cleansers really are harsh...?

Between the two cleansers Naive Sengan/Cleansing Facial Foam from Japan and The Face Shop Herb Day Clarifying Acerola Cleanser from Korea, they're actually very similar as far as I can tell. The only significant difference at least for those with normal skin types is their price and that the fragrance in Naive foams are much more noticeable than in The Face Shop cleansers. At this point, the fragrance is entirely preference or consideration for skin sensitivity—otherwise, I recommend both, and particularly The Face Shop's if you want to save a few bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmi02 on 5/15/2011 8:34:00 AM more reviews by kimmi02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i've been using this for about three months now and i certainly love it. i used to break out in pimples from time to time before (not sure if it was because of my old cleanser or my sleeping routine), but i actually stopped breaking out eversince i started using this :D it also leaves my face smooth and supple, and its pretty cheap. definitely buy this again <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vintagepeople on 3/11/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by vintagepeople

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be the one to bring the ratings down but I don't like this at all. It smells really nice, you only need a small amount to get a lot of lather and you get a lot of product for your money, but this stings so badly. It made my skin incredibly dry, red and peely. I didn't want to waste product so I tried to keep using it but I just can't. I've tried it on its own, as part of a double cleanse, in the morning, at night...no change. I even waited a while before reviewing because I thought it may be one of the other products I was using, but nope. I'm going to try to give it away since I still have about 3/4 of it left but I guess it's just one of those things that doesn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanaberry on 11/18/2010 8:05:00 AM more reviews by hanaberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this from a huge sale on TFS Korean website. The price is 3,000won, which is about RM 9 - dirt cheap for an imported cleanser of course, hehe...the packaging is nice coz i love colourful packaging, plus the tube size was huge!! just a little tiny miny squeeze will give u luxurious, sweet-smelled foam! It totally cleans, leaving my skin so smooth, feeling fresh and cool ^___^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* satinsheets on 3/23/2010 8:55:00 AM more reviews by satinsheets

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Wow , this cleanser is amazing. It feels so great to lather this and remove all the traces of dirt and makeup. It has a natural cherry scent to it nothing artificial, and makes my skin feel supple and so so clean. This the first cleanser I bought in Korea that works for me. I tried a few other cleansers from the Face shop and they were too oily,unsuitable for my skin type. This cleanser will leave your skin unbelievably soft, keep blemishes and bay, and smells great. =)

Update: This really helped my complexion. I normally have blemish free skin but this winter I had a freakish hormonal/stress breakout on my right cheek. This helped my skin calm down immensely and felt soothing. I will have to stock up on these when I leave Korea! in 2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lewheir on 2/13/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by lewheir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have the herb day cleanser in Mung Bean, which supposedly has antibacterial properties. My skin can be blemish prone with the wrong products, but overall I've had fewer blemishes as I've gotten older. I picked this up on a whim in Korea after the cleanser I brought with me ran out. I like that this is natural, and it foams up fantastically, makes my skin smooth and soft, and doesn't have an overpowering scent. so far no breakouts either. I wouldn't recommend this for dry skin, as my face feels tight after washing. It does reduce my blackheads as well, and is only 7,000 won (around $6 US)!

It's difficult shopping at Face Shop since all the labels, etc are in korean, and the odds of finding a salesgirl who speaks english is slim to none. I've bought a lot of stuff here, all of which I was just taking a guess on. So far I've been extremely happy with most everything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TheFACEShop products

More Cleansers products