TheFACEShop Herb Day Cleansing Foam, Clarifying Acerola

4.0

15 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2015 3:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love this product. when it comes to skin care Koreans know there stuff. I first got this as sample and after trying it for a few days I was hooked and decided to buy the full sized. for $6 CAD this product was definitely gentle and made my face looked brigther after every used. this my most used morning cleanser at the moment.



on 8/13/2014 3:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So The Face Shop recently opened in Canada so I obviously got curious because I'm such a product freak. Upon walking into the store, I was a little skeptical because the products were so cheap and I said to myself, these can't be good. I fell on a isle where they had some face masks for about 2$CDN each so I said ok, let me try them.

The face masks come in numerous types such a blueberry, pomegranate, lemon etc. and specialize for hydration, exfoliation & more. It's basically a cloth that unfolds, you stick it on and leave it for about 15-20 minutes. SO! I purchased the pomegranate one which I believe was a brightener and moisturizer and I really loved it! It kept it's promise and the after feeling was just refreshing and my skin was glowing. Hey 2$, you can't go wrong ladies. Along with the facemask I received two samples which was the CLARIFYING ACEROLA CLEANSING FOAM and the MANGO SEED OIL CLEANSER.

So when I used the Acerola Cleanser I was quite stocked. Remember those herbal essences commercial? Ya well that was me but with my face instead. The texture of this product is amazing! I put a little in my hand and as I was applying it, it immediately turned into a foam. It's gently, it has a soft smell but smells AMAZING and it left my skin soft & glowing.

If I may mention the cleansers I was using prior to this was Michael Todd & Biore.

So I of course went back, I purchase the big format 5$CDN (wow!?) and I purchased a Keratin hair serum 9$CDN which is amazing as well and I got some more samples.

All to say ladies, the products are great and affordable.

:)

I really think there products are fun whether its there cosmetics creams beauty accessories, I just love everything.


on 5/26/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Having a look at the ingredients list, it is absolutely disgusting to see what people would put in their products to gain a profit. Please be aware of the harmful and synthetic TOXINS available in products such as these. I believe its very important to have general knowledge on all things that we consume and apply topically. Just google the ingredients and find out the shocking news for yourself. Alternate to natural products or essential oils, once again, google them yourself and you will learn the true beauty of nature. Once you do, you will never go back to greedy money hungry industries such as these.


on 5/26/2014 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

*WARNING*

I personally don't write reviews a lot, but I figured that I should warn other people about this. It's a great cleanser, really foamy, doesn't leave skin dry, and super cheap! BUT, one day looking through the ingredient list on the back, I was shocked! There are many many types of parabens in it!!

Including: propylparaben, methylparaben, butylparaben, ethylparaben, and isobutylparaben...

but of course, if you're someone that doesn't really care about these kind of things, then it's a good affordable cleanser.


on 7/23/2013 2:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Out of all the facial washes I've used on my skin, this one seems to be the best one (so far). I've been using this cleanser for maybe half a year and I still love it. Personally, I have oily skin that tends to get dry fairly easily, but with this, I've yet to experience that (this might be because it doesn't contain the acne fighting acids other cleansers have).

The fragrance smells slightly like citrus though is quite mild. The texture is creamy or lotion-like (?) and doesn't take long before it gets foamy. The price isn't too expensive and the product lasts for months (you only need a pea size amount for your entire face), so I think it's a great deal.

Overall, I love this cleanser and would no doubt buy again. ^^


on 1/29/2013 9:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Amazing cleanser. I have probably the same product but just in re-designed packaging, it's called the same. The product is just FANTASTIC. The texture is creamy, not like some gel as other foaming cleansers, this is just a nice creamy foam. Little goes a long way, the bottle is 170ml and you need just a little bit more than a pea-size for your whole face.
It is for all skin types - it doesn't contain any agressive or drying ingredients - it is really gentle but cleans everything!
Also i feel like it helps my break-outs, 'cause i've been using just some sulfate-based (this doesn't contain SULFATES!!!) cleansers with salycilic acid and other "awesome" acne treating things, but they were just overdrying my skin.
Also the smell is gorgeous, really soft but fantastic.

LOVE this cleanser sooo much! And for that price!!! You get 170ml for 8$ on Ebay!!!


on 2/22/2012 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was surprised reading the ingredients in this "clarifying" cleanser that it doesn't contain anything like salycic acid like I normally see in cleansers for acne or trouble skin. So far it's done well to keep my skin clear. I used to use Kracie Naive Cleansing Facial Foam/Sengan Foam but after I finally ran out of that I decided to give this one a shot. It contains more product than the Naive foam (170ml in The Face Shop's foam compared to about 110ml in Naive foam) and at practically half the cost, as an international friend was able to pick this up for me at around $3-4.

The foam itself is very mild and the fragrance is so sheer you don't notice it. It does the job it sets out to do—it cleans skin and leaves it soft and supple, much like the Naive foam does. I've found that I really love Asian brand facial foams since they feel much gentler on the skin than the American brand facial cleansers, which tend to feel harsher on the skin. I'm not sure if it's just the fact that I do have an Asian skin type, or that the chemicals going into American cleansers really are harsh...?

Between the two cleansers Naive Sengan/Cleansing Facial Foam from Japan and The Face Shop Herb Day Clarifying Acerola Cleanser from Korea, they're actually very similar as far as I can tell. The only significant difference at least for those with normal skin types is their price and that the fragrance in Naive foams are much more noticeable than in The Face Shop cleansers. At this point, the fragrance is entirely preference or consideration for skin sensitivity—otherwise, I recommend both, and particularly The Face Shop's if you want to save a few bucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2011 8:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i've been using this for about three months now and i certainly love it. i used to break out in pimples from time to time before (not sure if it was because of my old cleanser or my sleeping routine), but i actually stopped breaking out eversince i started using this :D it also leaves my face smooth and supple, and its pretty cheap. definitely buy this again <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2011 12:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I hate to be the one to bring the ratings down but I don't like this at all. It smells really nice, you only need a small amount to get a lot of lather and you get a lot of product for your money, but this stings so badly. It made my skin incredibly dry, red and peely. I didn't want to waste product so I tried to keep using it but I just can't. I've tried it on its own, as part of a double cleanse, in the morning, at night...no change. I even waited a while before reviewing because I thought it may be one of the other products I was using, but nope. I'm going to try to give it away since I still have about 3/4 of it left but I guess it's just one of those things that doesn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2010 8:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this from a huge sale on TFS Korean website. The price is 3,000won, which is about RM 9 - dirt cheap for an imported cleanser of course, hehe...the packaging is nice coz i love colourful packaging, plus the tube size was huge!! just a little tiny miny squeeze will give u luxurious, sweet-smelled foam! It totally cleans, leaving my skin so smooth, feeling fresh and cool ^___^


Back to Top