Unlisted Brand • LA Splash - Splash Proof Sealer / Base (for glitter or shimmer) • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 spykitty on 11/10/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by spykitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my hg sealant/primer! better than too faced, urban decay, etc. follow the instructions and only use as much as you get out of it when you first open the bottle per eye. any more and it's a sticky mess. apply eyeliner, eyeshadow, etc... use with a good waterproof mascara and you have waterproof eyes until you wash your face with soap/cleanser.

it keeps eyeliner from travelling no matter HOW MUCH YOU CRY. i tried this out when i was in one of the worst times of my life (without going into details, every morning i had to put a cold compress on my face to get rid of the intense swelling.) i had to look put together and strong in front of a lot of people when i actually just wanted to cry constantly. i can't actually speak enough for this product because it was amazing to me that any cheap product could work so well. i'll probably buy extra bottles of this stuff because it's now a permanent fixture in my makeup kit.

i looked at the other reviews because they seem to laud this as a primer for glitter/shimmer products. i am just certain it would work fantastically with glitter/shimmer products, too. i used this primarily with boring old eyeshadows with a minimal amount of shimmer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 6/28/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this primer! I use it with all of my shadows- loose, packed, shimmery, or matte. Doesn't matter. Every time I get beautiful results. The packaging is a bit weird, but I like the doe-foot applicator, I guess. It does its job well and I will definitely repurchase, although I technically didn't purchase it- I got it from a Glossybox. The technicalities :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sassa47 on 1/20/2014 1:35:00 AM more reviews by sassa47

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

SO I rly love using this Primer with Loose eyeshadow/pigment, eyedusts and glitter; however I should be using it on top of a "regular" eye primer because it caused my lids to become puffy, red, itchy and it burns them whenever I use it on the infected eyelids. My eyelids had recovered and since I started using it again, they became even worse. Great primer but not for sensitive lids.

As another user mentions. It is best when used for glitter or eyedusts on the lid only, because it makes blending impossible! It is NOT an all-over-the-lid primer!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Megan0611 on 5/25/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Megan0611

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This sealer works exact like Fyrinnae pixie epoxy with much more accessibility. Pixie Epoxy can have such a long turn-around-time sometimes, but you can buy the LA Splash sealer any time at Ulta, Duane Reade( If you live in NYC) or online. It is not meant to use as a regular primer such as UDPP because it's tacky and grabs on to pigments too strong, makes shadows very hard to be blended. I like to use shimmery colors on my lower lids and matte for my creases and I use this sealer strictly for the lower lids. With any other primer, my shimmery shadows on lower lids would be lost after blending the creases, when I try to reapply it would simply fall off in time. I put my regular primer(TFSI) all over my eyelids then put this over on the lower lids part, it grabs the shimmery color so well, makes the color pop even more, and almost gives it a foiled look without any fallout and fading.

LA Splash also has an eyeliner sealer which I think it's just the same thing but with a liquid liner applicator. It works great for those days that I only want to put eyeliners on. Try this brand if you have a hard time getting a hold of the Fyrinnae, it really works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 8/30/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, it's a little off because I only got this product in less than a day but...a day is good enough to prove the primer is a yay or nay. And luckily, this is a yay. I wouldn't rate it five lippies just because it's not meant for everyday usage.

It is a very heavy duty eye primer, and meant for glitter/loose pigments due to the super adhesive texture after applying on the lids. The drydown isn't exactly comfortable as you can feel the tack of the primer but it's good if I dust a small amount of loose powder on top of it when I just want to use this to hold my eyeliner. This is definitely much more heavy duty compared to the UDPP which does hold my make up quite well but this really does hold the eye makeup and keeping it extremely fresh after hours. My eyeliner stayed intact for hours upon applying it which is like one of the biggest perks for me.

Due to the adhesive texture, it is not recommended to use this everyday as it would definitely damage your lids somehow...Another reason for not giving 5 lippies is because it is so much tackier than the UDPP, this makes it really hard to blend eyeshadows upon application. However, I really don't mind making this a HG in my collection because it's so good. Of course I love my UDPP, but this is way better when I need something really powerful to hold on and the price is a definite plus compared to buying UDPP regularly.

While it is a milky-yellowish-white product in the tube, it applies on clear and dries quite fast, leaving a layer of tack for you to work on your glitter or loose pigments. LA Splash sells a lot of loose pigments, so this is definitely used to pair with it to make the pigments pop. Definitely repurchase for sure but I will also stick to my UDPP to alternate around my primers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 3/26/2012 12:52:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was recommended to me by a fellow muaer. Said it is better than Pixie Epoxy which i kept hearing about but didnt want to order online. I have not tried epoxy but this is an awesome sealer. i have eye primers i never use, bare minerals brand and also the infamous UD primer which didnt impress me, but this ones convenient (doe foot wand). You cannot really blend many colors as any eyeshadow put over it STICKS. I dont use it for glitter. but this holds onto all my eyeshadow until i take it off. It lasts all day and makes my not so awesome quality eyeshadows and my good quality eye shadows so much more vibrant. Its also awesome with mineral shadows. I recommend this highly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clarissa90 on 1/20/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I intially bought this since I have heard good reviews about it and I thought it could replace LORAC Behind the Scenes Primer that I usually use. This did not work as a primer. It did not keep my eyeshadow from fading or lasting on my eyes. This will be going back to Ulta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 8/9/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this eye shadow sealer base in l.a splash to use with my glitter palette in nyx,my loose l.a colors eye shadows,my nyx glitter liner,my l.a splash glitter liner, that i want to set,so that no glitters fall off!as for eye shadows i am a blending person so i would only use it only for a one shadow look.like a silver shimmery,or a gold shimmery.so,really like that it holds on my glittery looks!last long!sticky,but,yes needed that to hold on my glitz! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 7/28/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Finally was able to find a sealer at ULTA. Only used this a couple times but so far I like it. Price was good. Does what it's supposed to. Consistancy is nice. Will have to add more once I've used for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdsmom247 on 6/22/2011 3:09:00 AM more reviews by jdsmom247

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best eye lid primer I've used so far. I'd swatch some e/s with it on my arm along with 3 other primers I have (ELF, NYX & Palladio) so far the LaSplash was the most vibrant & held the color in place neatly. All the others dried up matte leaving a light dull powdery-like residue except the La Splash. The only bad thing about this eyelid primer I would say is the stickyness of the product when applied to the skin, although it dries up and diminishes quickly. Also the length of the applicator tops is oddly lnog which takes up a lot of space in my make up drawer. I love this product & will be picking up another ones especially when on sale at ULTA.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eye Primer products