Pantene • Beautiful Lengths • Shampoo

rated 3.3(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 anisola on 4/4/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by anisola

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine hair. This shampoo completely sucked it dry. It seriously feels like straw, even with the conditioner. Def do not recommend for fine hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dani0518 on 3/13/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Dani0518

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo actually detangles my hair which is very amazing to me lol. It makes my hair feel smooth when washing it out. All hair is different but is definitely worth the try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/10/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Does what it should: thick shampoo that lathers up great, leaves my hair soft, shiny, smooth, smelling great as well as clean and light feeling. I always stick with Pantene for shampoo and conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 swatters on 9/4/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by swatters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Boo. Fail. I have normal, long straight hair that is fine. This s&c made my hair greasy at the scalp, a fun new development for me since I can usually go 3 days between Shampooing without greasy scalp. Sooo... now i have to wash my hair after washing my hair? Ain't nobody got time for that Pantene!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hrtchoco on 8/6/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Hrtchoco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the 2 in 1 shampoo since I was hoping it would be gentle enough to not dry out my hair. Unfortunately, It feels more drying than my other shampoo so I have to use extra conditioner afterwards. It's not that bad but I don't think I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* denns on 7/23/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by denns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely loving this shampoo + conditioner set at the moment. I think I'm using the old-style squeeze tubes so if you can find those pick them up! I have the "Breakage Defense" formula. I have trouble with constantly shedding hair that breaks when I brush it, especially when I comb after the shower. When I use this with the shampoo I have almost ZERO breakage when I comb it while its wet. It's insane. Highly recommended - I truly do feel like this stuff is making my hair stronger after ~1 month of usage. Sometimes I'll use a deep conditioner with the shampoo and the shampoo alone still works pretty well at keeping my hair strong (though not nearly as well as the two together). I purchased this for about $1.50 at Big Lots and I need to go back and see if there are any more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinksexyhair on 6/28/2013 12:52:00 AM more reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use to really love this beautiful lengths line when they came in the lavender squeeze tubes and had different types like "breakage" "frizz" "shine" .. something along those lines. Anyway, the new formula sucks. My roots were stiff with a waxy build up after just one use. I get this result from every single Pantene shampoo with the pearlescent formula. I suggest the Pantene Aqua Light shampoo, it's a clear formula and doesn't leave any build up behind. Oh and Pantene, if you're reading this.. Do us all a favor and bring back the previous formula sold in the squeeze tubes.. Much appreciated ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catn2kittens on 6/27/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by catn2kittens

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I treasure my waist length hair, and confess to being a bit of a shampoo snob as a result. I was pleasantly surprised by this shampoo - it is thick and glossy, and lathers into a velvety cream. I'm a sucker for a good lather! It rinsed out cleanly and easily and left my hair feeling smooth and tangle-free. It left my hair feeling very moisturised as well - this may be too heavy for short hair, I can see it might weigh it down too much, but my long hair loves it. The best part is the scent, it has a beautiful "clean floral" smell that is subtle but noticeable.
In summary, with its rich lather, fresh scent and moisturised, tangle-free results, this shampoo ticks all all the boxes for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lshewokis on 4/7/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by lshewokis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this!
PROS-
it makes your hair long and fast, it smells AMAZING, leaves hair soft,
CONS-
doesn't really help split ends like it says, if you use just a little bit too much it leaves hair oily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannycgirl on 3/16/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by shannycgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Frankly, this is as good as any high end shampoo I've used! It's cheap as chips and leaves my colored hair feeling clean, light, and smooth. I hate styling or blowdrying my hair and usually let it air dry, and the Beautiful Lengths range keeps it from getting frizzy. I doubt it is beneficial to growth, but who cares, that's what I take my vitamins and minerals for! Excellent product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Shampoo products