MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish - Cheeky Bronze • Blush

rated 4.4(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 cjhalfthai on 2/17/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing bronzer/blush, it looks a pretty bronze peach that flatters my skin tone. This gives me a perfect bronzey glow. When used as blush, it's just the right amount of color on my cheeks. Unfortunately, the cake broke. So I had to re-press it using alcohol. I was able to revive it and the color is still as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brookeab on 1/30/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by brookeab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Darn MAC and their LE products!

This is my HG bronzer. It looks just perfect on my skin tone. I have an olive skin tone and I love using this! I have already purchased a backup on specktra!

I can't say enough about the color of this MSF it is a pinky bronze shade, not too over the top and a great compliment to my skin. I get the most amazing warm glow from this product. I just love it! I hope MAC comes out with something similar in the near future. It doesn't seem to be too sparkly either. Blending enough is key, and blowing off any extra product on the brush helps too. I use the mac 182 brush for this one. Also a skunk brush from sigma if I want a lighter application. If you can find this, please try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karebearzzz on 4/9/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by karebearzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's just beautiful! I get a wonderful glow from this product that I've never had from anything else.
The packaging is beautiful as well.

I've got a backup but I may never need it since this one lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 2/14/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Me: Asian w/yellow undertones, NC30.

I received this in a swap and love it! I use this as blush and it gives me the perfect bronzey/peachy glow-this is what I wanted NARS Luster to be (Luster was more peachy and lighter). I also sweep this over blush to give the color more oomph! LOVE IT!

Yes, it can be too shimmery if you over do it, but use a light hand or use a blender brush to softly deposit the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nuppu on 1/1/2012 5:44:00 AM more reviews by Nuppu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I use this as a blush and it gives a great glow! Not too dark at all, just perfect. I like to use it w/ Revlon Photoready in Vanilla, which is 1 of my HGs. I`m glowing, not sparkling. No worries overapplying and easy "what-blush-I`m-gonna-wear-today" solution.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Champacotaco on 6/18/2011 2:07:00 AM more reviews by Champacotaco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! I use this as a highlight on top of my MAC Blushbaby blush and it makes me glowy! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovelagerfeld on 1/30/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by ilovelagerfeld

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I usually use a bronzing/sculpting powder without shimmer, creme blush from BB, and less frequently, a light smashbox highlighting powder. I don't really like the shimmery/dewey/bronzy looks, and usually go for a classic matte face. So with that in mind, here is my review of MAC's MSF in Cheeky Bronze:

It is pretty and I am excited to try more of them (I love variety!) I got mine at CCO and will probably only buy my next ones discounted like that.. I just don't use them enough to pay full price or become a loyal fanatic.

I noticed it was VERY EASY to overdo it with this product, so next time I use it I will be safe and double check in different lighting to make sure I don't look clownish. The first time I was in a rush and almost didn't notice how much I had on... close call!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hi8us on 12/14/2010 9:07:00 PM more reviews by hi8us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This would last me a life time I use it in the summer when my skin gets nice and olive colored. Now for the winter i use it as my highlighter over my lids and on the bridge of my nose I don't remember how much it costs but I'm sure its well worth it because of how much you get. since its discontinued I wont be buying this anytime soon. Its bittersweet how big this is. I cant take it everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this @ the MAC Store in Grand Central Terminal and I fell in love with it right away. I am dark skin, mostly oily in the forehead and cheeks. I applied it over my oiliness and it made it transformed into a gorgeous glow! I then said I had to have it. I put it on the apples of my cheeks and even on my eyes as a highlighter. It wasnt chunky and tooo glittery but it has a shine for sure, the more you work it, the better as I have found with all the msf's Ive tried. I would buy it again but it is a limited edition

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thejewelryjunkie on 11/24/2010 11:04:00 PM more reviews by thejewelryjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So, I think I can say I'm addicted to MSFs. This shade is probably my fave of all. It's a beautiful shade, a pretty pinky orange on my olive skin. I actually use it lightly all over my face, and concentrate it on my cheeks. As long as you watch your hand, you CAN avoid looking like a 'disco ball'. This is a must have in your beauty arsenal, and lucky for me I work at a CCS so I snag a great deal on all kinds of discontinued goodies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products