MAC • Mineralize Skinfinish in Smooth Merge • Highlighters

rated 3.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jbbendt on 7/7/2011 2:38:00 PM more reviews by jbbendt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in between with this. I just got it from a purchase and while I DO love how nice it looks over blush, I think it's a tad too glittery for morning use. It is PERFECT though for using at night, and looks amazing over a soft pink blush as well. great highlighter.

Won't be buying again though because I feel this one will last me forever, as it won't be a staple day to day for me in my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 locogurl907 on 9/23/2010 2:28:00 AM more reviews by locogurl907

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know where all these neg. reviews are coming from but personally I love this stuff! i use the champagney color over top of any bronzer/contouring color i have on then use the light pink color along with the middle color over top of my blush.. its beautiful! Although there is shimmery some may say glittery ness to it.. its still beautiful and yes i love all that glitters shimmers/ is pink hahah ... the only reason i said i wouldn't repurchase this is ill probably never run out and i love trying new things.. everything anything i can.. so yea

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glendaly22 on 5/24/2010 6:43:00 PM more reviews by glendaly22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I swear this blush makes me look like a supermodel!!!!!!! I love it!!!!
I contour with my bronzer, then I apply the darkest berry shade on the highest part of my cheek bones with a mac 168 brush and blend towards my temples..then use the light pink shade to Highlight my nose my chin and a little above cheek bones right under the outer corner of my eyes. It looks awesome!!!!!! I don't use the gold shade, its a little to glittery for my taste but I love the other two.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KatieLuvsLife1 on 5/1/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Hate it. Glitter, no pigment or color just a ton of glitter. This was my first MAC MSF and i am not impressed. I am hoping they arn't all this way, because seriously this just doesn't do anything for me. Sorry MAC i know we are all suppose to love everything you make but this product is just pointless :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cksport92 on 4/23/2010 3:06:00 AM more reviews by cksport92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorite MSFs!!!! i love that it is a gradient, so i can mix the three colors together, or use them separately. i have cool toned skin and finding a really pretty, cool-toned blush is hard b/c a lot of them seem to have warmer hues, but these three shades of pink are all def cooler toned and are so pretty!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenlovesmac03 on 2/23/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Jenlovesmac03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Must be a hit or miss type of product! This is one my fave MSF from Mac. Use a light hand with it and it's a great highlighter! I don't think it has as much glitter in it compared to other highlighters out there. I love that there's 3 strips of colors so it's like 3 colors in one, or you can swirl your brush in it and use all 3 together! Like others mentioned must be personal preference!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 11/1/2009 10:59:00 PM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really gorgeous raspberry pink shimmery blush. I am generally heavy handed when it comes to blush however, this gives my NC 35-40 skin tone a soft glow. It's just enough colour without over doing it. Really nice and SHIMMERY. Some may say that it's sparkly...and I'm ok with that. I am 25 so that doesn't bother me but I can see how those a little more "mature" may not like how sparkly it is. However, this will last me forever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 10/20/2009 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm sorry but I love this as my highlighter PLUS I love it as an MES. If I use Fix+ and use it as an eyeshadow it's beautiful. It's like a 2 in 1 :) AND it's portable. I love this. My MAC sold out of this one on the 2nd day so I guess people around my area loves it haha. Personal pref I guess :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bettyboop11 on 8/25/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by bettyboop11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is cute=), i love the multipurpose make up, this is one of those you wish never finish...i love glow in my cheeks too much better than moonriver(casper look), as eyeshadow looks pretty too, is not long lasting(maybe i need to apply face powder before), but by now is my favorite blush=).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bvan117 on 8/21/2009 8:11:00 PM more reviews by bvan117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hd high hopes for this product. I use this as a highlight and all it really does is add a lot so shimmer. There is really no color at all with this. I guess it just doesn't work with my skin tone (nc40/42). I won't buy this again and do not recommend this. I only like it has a highlight when I already have dramatic eyes and a somewhat 'darker' blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Highlighters products