Unlisted Brand • Best Bath Store - Acne Facial Bar • Cleansers

rated 3.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lgoerner on 3/7/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by lgoerner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING!!! This product helped my skin SO MUCH. I don't have acne anymore and my skin isn't as oily. I love that it's all natural and under five dollars, too. The smell is ok, and the fact that it's in a bar form isn't ideal, but this is an awesome face wash that doesn't dry out my skin and leaves me (literally) squeaky clean!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivo95 on 12/21/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by vivo95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont know about you guys but man I LOVE THIS STUFF! Im not sure why others are having problems but this improved my skin over night. Not all because everyone knows it takes time but its cheap and the acne line is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 10/6/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just got done with my trial bar of this soap, so I feel I can give it a fair assessment. The sample lasted me about three weeks (with once a day use), which is really good. My skin background: Normal to dry in the cooler months, and much oilier during the summer. Hormonal acne breakouts on a pretty regular basis. The first week of use, I had some trepidation, because I began to break out in little whiteheads across my chin area, but I decided to throw caution to the wind and continue using it. The problem subsided on its own the second week, so I attribute that to other factors and not solely this bar. I have no problems washing away foundation and moisturizer with this, and my skin is left extremely clean, but also smooth and moisturized. Usually I tend to get some sort of residue-afterfeel with bar soaps, but not with this one. Lovely. The scent is distinctly herbal, which I love, although I can't pin down exactly what the notes are. I would purchase a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janejp on 9/26/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by janejp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought the fact that this product is natural and made of so many dif. oils would not dry my skin out. Uhh..wrong. After just two uses my face was so freaking dry it took 3 days to recover. It did not make my face feel good at all. It made it worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christinex392 on 8/16/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by christinex392

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for about three-fourths of a year, and I think it's a great product. I only use it in the morning, putting it in a soap dish. I rub the bar across my face, then lather some up in my hands and massage my face, then rinse it off. I bought this at a time when I had been having these reoccuring pimples in the same spots, I don't consider myself very acne-prone, just a few spots that drive me crazy every once in awhile (I'm a pimple picker). However, unlike most reviewers here, I have dry-combination skin. I used to suffer from dry patches and small patches of peeling skin on my nose, but this bar neither helped nor harmed this, so I think dry-combo skin people can use this as well. It did a really good job of clearing up those pimples and keeping them gone, and my bar had a rough bead-like texture in some spots, which at first is a little rough on the skin, but I think it helped exfoliate my skin ( don't press down hard though). This has become a staple item for me, it leaves my skin really clean and healthy, in conjunction with my Sun polisher (for face exfoliation), purity made simple cleanser (for nighttime) and this in the morning, my skin is on a nice routine of clear moisturized skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindsayej1983 on 5/29/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Lindsayej1983

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

OK, I have never posted a review on this site even though I have been lurking for several months. I had never heard of Best Bath Store until watching a video on youtube by JuicyStar07. I'll make this quick-THIS STUFF IS AMAZING! YOU HAVE TO BUY IT! I cannot explain in words how this has changed my skin. It is unbelievable. Please please please buy it. I am not being paid by BBS, never received a single dime from them, never a free item etc. I just want everyone to try it just once. Or if you don't want to pay $4.95 for the full size bar, you can get 5 free samples for free + 6.95 shipping. I haven't even received my full-size bar yet-just have been using the sample for the past 3 days. OMG PLEASE TRY IT. You won't regret it. And, to make it all the better, they do not test on animals. THANK YOU BBS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ckapp on 5/28/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by ckapp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works! I have combination skin and I get mild acne on my t-zone so I wanted to find something natural but effective to use during my pregnancy. I recommend trying out the free sample first to see if it works for you...some people find it too drying, others just right. Like the other reviewers have mentioned, the smell is herbal and medicinal smelling which I don't mind at all- it's pleasant to my nose. I use this in conjuction with my cetaphil cleanser in the morning. I use a little bit of this soap on my t-zone and near my hairline where my oil production/mild acne breakouts occur and I cleanse the rest of my face with cetaphil and moisturize aftewards. It leaves my face squeeky clean afterwards without stripping or drying my face. This combination really seems to work at keeping my skin in balance. And the price is right.



I'm only giving this 4 lippies because of the package quality. It comes in a gauze bag which I throw away- it's completely impractical for storage. So I store the bar in one of my extra lush tins and that seems to work pretty well.
Edit: That squeeky clean feeling did lead to dryness and I don't use this product anymore. I docked the rating from a 4 to a 3 and I don't plan on repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sbrie011 on 12/20/2009 12:05:00 PM more reviews by sbrie011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product, and I'm going to continue testing it for another week to make sure that it's just not working for me. So when I first started using it the first thing I noticed was the smell, which I personally don't like. It just disgusts me. Next was the texture which seemed fine and felt smooth on my skin. After using it and waking up in the morning i noticed a ton of pimples on my face, which i wasnt sure if it was from partial stress or my monthly gift being around the corner, so i continued to use it for about two weeks, but my skin was still terrible looking. I'm not sure if it's just my skin purging all the dirt within my skin or if it's this product. I'll continue with this for a week and then come up with my final decision on whether this is helping or just making my skin worst.

Edit: Just didn't work for my skin. Hated this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eternalc on 12/14/2009 12:35:00 AM more reviews by eternalc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love love this product. I starting using this in the Spring and I'm almost on my third bar. Like a lot of people I started breakout in jr. high. By high school my skin got much better and the breakouts nearly stopped. Unfortunately since starting university I started breaking out again. I'm sure it was a combination of stress, diet and generally just neglecting my skin. I decided to try this product when I heard about it from Allthatglitters21 on youtube and I'm so glad I did. My skin has been so great since starting the Acne line from the company. My skin always feels squeaky clean after using it and surprising I don't seem to get an overproduction of oil (this might be because I also starting using a dead sea salt mask and exfoliator from the same company and this might be combating any oiliness)

Unlike most people I actually like the scent of the bar! It seems very herbal and organic.

I would recommend this to anyone and will most definitely continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misscayanxoxo on 12/7/2009 12:09:00 AM more reviews by misscayanxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG this product I really don't like. I wanted to like it so much after hearing all the reviews, and after Blair from youtube juicystar07 uses it. I bought it and I tried it out, and sadly I wasn't thinking the bar was breaking me out, but as days went by I was crazy breaking out. It was horrible. This bar also makes me so oily. I don't know why!

The only good thing, that it does really clean your face squeaky clean. Other than that, its a product that you got to try. Because on some people it cleared up there acne, but some it just didn't work ! Im so sad it doesnt work, but the Acne gel work as a body wash for me. Cleared alot of my chest acne. Very minor though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products