Qtica Intense Lip Repair Balm

4.6

49 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Lanolin, Water(Aqua), Oxtyl Methocinnamate, Glyecerin, Beeswax, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Menthol, Camphor, Sodium Borate, Panthenol, Aloe Vera Gel, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Methyl Paraben, Propylparaben


on 7/2/2014 2:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great product - I only wish Qtica products were easier to come by.
A little "greasy" but feels terrific on my paper-y/dry lips. I only wish it was not mentholated (it's dealable - and not bad but I hate mint).

Good for chapped lips and great for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/25/2014 9:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to have the driest lips ever. Nothing has ever worked for an extensive amount of time, except this. It's my HG for lip balm. It's expensive, but soooo worth it. Seriously. If I put this on before bed, my lips are still moist by morning! It doesn't have that waxy residue like most balms. It also doesn't have that petroleum jelly finish that actually dries you out after leaving you looking like you just ate greasy fried chicken. It leaves your lips moist and with a slight sheen for hours. It's thick, which I like. It means I can put it on under lipstick and the lipstick will slide right on over it. I can even line my lips over it. I have a tube in my purse, my desk, my bedside, and my travel bag. I don't have one in my car because I'm not sure how it will do in extreme temps. Highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2014 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This stuff is beyond amazing!! There are no words. I have really dry, peeling lips and I have tried what seems like everything! Vaseline/Aquaphor, Lansinoh, and every lip product that is claimed to help dry, cracked lips with no luck. Then I tried this product based on these reviews and I'm glad I did! No more problems at all! I like the smell, a light minty smell. It makes my lips feel super smooth. And it's pretty thick, so you don't need much. I wear it to bed and I put a thin layer (as thin as I can get it) on in the morning and it lasts me nearly all day. Amazing stuff. You wont be sorry!


on 1/3/2014 1:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I found this product while in dire need of a very moisturizing balm due to lip dryness associated with an acne medicine. This balm literally saved my mouth. Prior to use my lips were dry, chapped, cracked and bleeding. I found this in the clearance section of ulta for $3 and decided to try it out. One of the best purchases I've ever made! It has a slight medicated smell to it, but it isn't strong. The formula is thick and creamy with a bit of stickiness. It's just right for me. I put it on every evening before bed and wake up with soft supple lips. The packaging is no frills and it's hard to find in stores. It's worth the hunt! I replace every time I run out. At $12 a tube it's a bit pricey, but you totally get what you pay for. Stop wasting money on cheapy balms that don't work as well and buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2013 11:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would give this a gazillion lippies if i could. This is hands-down the best lip balm ever for chapped lips. This comes out thick and gluey but melts right away on the lips. It is easy to apply and the fragrance is extremely subte of mint. I like minty products but this is the right dosage (i.e. it's not in your face kind of smell) and it doesn't make my lips tingle either. I noticed that this enhances my lip colour making me look like i am wearing lip gloss but i am not. It simply makes my lips glisten in a shade of light pink which if i am doing a smokey eye would be enough and looks great. LOVE THIS BALM! Only downfall is that i have to buy this online as I cannot find it any stores.


on 11/25/2013 2:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff and can't get through winter without it. Every year, as soon as the winds pick up and the temperatures drop, my lips dry out and chap. These Northeast dry winters don't help at all. If I see that I've been neglecting my lips or even if I'm wearing a matte lipstick (I'm looking at you, Ruby Woo) for a couple of days, I have to wear this to bed or else I wake up looking like I made out with a box grater.

I'd buy this buy the caseful if it ever was discontinued.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great balm. Long lasting. It really moisturizes lips. Very happy. Thanks for reviews that made me buy this amazing balm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2011 9:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was lucky to snag this for free from Zoya (had to pay shipping)! It's a very thick white balm that goes clear on the lips. It has a bit of a menthol-y taste/smell/feel. It's very thick and thus stays on the lips. This is the kind of balm you use at night to repair your lips when they're chapped, not something glossy and pretty, like the last reviewer said. At first, it was very hard for me to get the product out of the tube. There was a lot of squeezing and frustration involved without much payoff. After awhile, it started coming out more easily and now I'm having no issues. This made my overly chapped, wintertime lips feel absolutely new again. I absolutely love it. Will buy this again and again, it's a product that has quickly reached HG status for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2011 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great lip balm, BUT it depends why you need it. If you need it because your lips are medically chapped and causing you discomfort, then this is your product. It really helped me get over chapped lips caused by getting new braces. If you are looking for something glossy and pretty, maybe you should keep looking. Note: this contains lanolin, an animal product, which is known for its skin-healing properties.

I paid $14 (a lot) for my tube. It has a menthol smell and slight menthol flavor, which is easy to forgive since this is more like a medicine, anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2011 4:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The worst piece of lip balm sh*t i ever used...
how did this get such high ratings is beyond me :-\
stupid thick cream that dosent do anything (plus it has menthol in it witch makes the lipid dry and more irritated)
listin girls (and guys) if you are like me looking for the Greatest lip balm and lip treatmint, then just follow what i do and you too will have soft beautiful lips.
after years of experimenting and trying ALL the brands out there here is what i do......


ill start buy saying that i am an addect to lip balms,
i tried LOTS of different kinds of products ("lip serum's",lip balms,lip scrubs,lip plumpers,etc..).
what i found that works the best for me is....

first off ,every night i love to exfoliate my lips (this gives your lips the smooth texture cause it sweeps all the dead skin cells away and that means your lipstick will go on totally smooth and beautiful.

i exfoliate my lips with a usual lip exfoliator, and from all the ones i have tried, the best one for me would be (undoubtedly) the "paula's choice lip exfoliant" the reasons for that would be because it comes in a nice soft cream base so its not as harsh on your lips as all those suger based lip exfoliators out in the market (treat beauty,lush,sara happ,bliss and thats to name a few)
plus it comes in a small tube (as opposed to 95% of lip exfoliators that come in a jar). so its very handy and hygienic too.

after the exfoliation i apply the "Skinceuticals antioxidant lip repair" serum and then wait 5 min.
then i apply my lips with a somewhat thick layer of the "Treat coconut cream lip balm".
this lip balm is sooo good, its really amazing.
its the BEST one i found from tens and tens i have tried all my life.
i love to use it because it's lightweight,not gloosy,not waxy,no "heavy sticky" feeling at all,
i smooth it on my lips whenever i feel i need to.
and most importantly....it gives a Real longlasting moisturized feel to the lips.
this is not your typical lip balm that just "sits" on the lips and once it rubs off...your back to square one.
i think the Glycerin and coconut oil is what really makes the difference on this balm..

and thats it,that is what i do:
paula's choice lip exfoliant - everynight before bed time.
"skin ceauticals-antioxidant lip repair" - as a serum after exfoliating at night.
"Treat" lip balm as a nightime (and daytime) super great lip moisturizer.

have fun,
sarai from israel :-)


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1505 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top