Qtica • Intense Lip Repair Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 7/2/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product - I only wish Qtica products were easier to come by.
A little "greasy" but feels terrific on my paper-y/dry lips. I only wish it was not mentholated (it's dealable - and not bad but I hate mint).

Good for chapped lips and great for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fuzzmom on 1/25/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Fuzzmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to have the driest lips ever. Nothing has ever worked for an extensive amount of time, except this. It's my HG for lip balm. It's expensive, but soooo worth it. Seriously. If I put this on before bed, my lips are still moist by morning! It doesn't have that waxy residue like most balms. It also doesn't have that petroleum jelly finish that actually dries you out after leaving you looking like you just ate greasy fried chicken. It leaves your lips moist and with a slight sheen for hours. It's thick, which I like. It means I can put it on under lipstick and the lipstick will slide right on over it. I can even line my lips over it. I have a tube in my purse, my desk, my bedside, and my travel bag. I don't have one in my car because I'm not sure how it will do in extreme temps. Highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisaxlove on 1/3/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by lisaxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is beyond amazing!! There are no words. I have really dry, peeling lips and I have tried what seems like everything! Vaseline/Aquaphor, Lansinoh, and every lip product that is claimed to help dry, cracked lips with no luck. Then I tried this product based on these reviews and I'm glad I did! No more problems at all! I like the smell, a light minty smell. It makes my lips feel super smooth. And it's pretty thick, so you don't need much. I wear it to bed and I put a thin layer (as thin as I can get it) on in the morning and it lasts me nearly all day. Amazing stuff. You wont be sorry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hugapug99 on 1/3/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by hugapug99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this product while in dire need of a very moisturizing balm due to lip dryness associated with an acne medicine. This balm literally saved my mouth. Prior to use my lips were dry, chapped, cracked and bleeding. I found this in the clearance section of ulta for $3 and decided to try it out. One of the best purchases I've ever made! It has a slight medicated smell to it, but it isn't strong. The formula is thick and creamy with a bit of stickiness. It's just right for me. I put it on every evening before bed and wake up with soft supple lips. The packaging is no frills and it's hard to find in stores. It's worth the hunt! I replace every time I run out. At $12 a tube it's a bit pricey, but you totally get what you pay for. Stop wasting money on cheapy balms that don't work as well and buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 12/19/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this a gazillion lippies if i could. This is hands-down the best lip balm ever for chapped lips. This comes out thick and gluey but melts right away on the lips. It is easy to apply and the fragrance is extremely subte of mint. I like minty products but this is the right dosage (i.e. it's not in your face kind of smell) and it doesn't make my lips tingle either. I noticed that this enhances my lip colour making me look like i am wearing lip gloss but i am not. It simply makes my lips glisten in a shade of light pink which if i am doing a smokey eye would be enough and looks great. LOVE THIS BALM! Only downfall is that i have to buy this online as I cannot find it any stores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 k1dub on 11/25/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by k1dub

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff and can't get through winter without it. Every year, as soon as the winds pick up and the temperatures drop, my lips dry out and chap. These Northeast dry winters don't help at all. If I see that I've been neglecting my lips or even if I'm wearing a matte lipstick (I'm looking at you, Ruby Woo) for a couple of days, I have to wear this to bed or else I wake up looking like I made out with a box grater.

I'd buy this buy the caseful if it ever was discontinued.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lady1974 on 6/25/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by lady1974

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great balm. Long lasting. It really moisturizes lips. Very happy. Thanks for reviews that made me buy this amazing balm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murflegirl on 12/9/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by murflegirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky to snag this for free from Zoya (had to pay shipping)! It's a very thick white balm that goes clear on the lips. It has a bit of a menthol-y taste/smell/feel. It's very thick and thus stays on the lips. This is the kind of balm you use at night to repair your lips when they're chapped, not something glossy and pretty, like the last reviewer said. At first, it was very hard for me to get the product out of the tube. There was a lot of squeezing and frustration involved without much payoff. After awhile, it started coming out more easily and now I'm having no issues. This made my overly chapped, wintertime lips feel absolutely new again. I absolutely love it. Will buy this again and again, it's a product that has quickly reached HG status for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stefanie98 on 7/13/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Stefanie98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lip balm, BUT it depends why you need it. If you need it because your lips are medically chapped and causing you discomfort, then this is your product. It really helped me get over chapped lips caused by getting new braces. If you are looking for something glossy and pretty, maybe you should keep looking. Note: this contains lanolin, an animal product, which is known for its skin-healing properties.

I paid $14 (a lot) for my tube. It has a menthol smell and slight menthol flavor, which is easy to forgive since this is more like a medicine, anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geovani on 6/25/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by geovani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HATE THIS!!!
stupid thick cream that dosent do anything (plus it has menthol in it witch make the lipd dry!)
listin girls (and guys) if you are like me looking for the GREATEST EVER TREATMENT FOR THE LIPS then just follow what i do and i promise you that you will have an amazing,soft,beautiful,luscious lips!!!
so after years of experimenting and trying ALL the brands out there here is what i do......



i use the "SKIN CEUTICALS-antioxidant lip repair",this is a anti aging "serum" treatment for the lips and what it does is that it is a penatrating multi vitamin and anti oxidant serum that hydrates to the deepist layers of the lips and it plumps my lips really nice.(read my review on it here at MUA).



NIGHT TIME......
first off ,every other night i love to exfoliate my lips(this gives your lips the smoooth texture cause it sweeps the dead skin cells away and that means your lipstick will go on smooooth and beautiful) so what i use for that is the "LUSH- lip scrub" and remember after you do the scrub your lips will be very dry so you MUST put a cream on top of them!!!
after the exfoliation i apply the "SKIN CEUTICALS-antioxidant lip repair" serum and then wait 5 min and then.......
i apply the AMAZING "darphin age defying lip balm"
(now this has got to be the most hydrating-heavy duty lip balm i ever had.)
it is an intense lip balm that i use for night time use only.
i just use this as a nightime beauty lip treatment,guys this is really amazing stuf!!!
so thats it girls,that is what i do:
"lush-lip scrub", every other day
"skin ceauticals-antioxidant lip repair",as a serum underneath a lip balm
"darphin age defying lip balm" as a nightly lip tratment(after the "SC" lip serum)



DAYTIME USE:(OPTIONAL).......
"cle de peau-lip treatment"-,as a lip balm in the morning/daytime(i use this as a "daytime" balm becouse its light,not gloosy,not waxy balm and it gives an amazing feel to the lips,now this would be your "carry around lip balm" as you can smooth it on the lips whenever you feel you need to)
have fun guys and if you dont find somthing from these products and you dont know where to order them from then just send me a message and write me what country your from and ill be happy to tell you where to order it from online.
sarai from israel:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Qtica products

More Lip Treatments products