Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask

3.9

88 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Chloride, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Cetrimonium Chloride, Methylparaben, Fragrance Supplement, Butylphenyl, MethylPropional, Coumarin.


on 3/23/2015 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Once I`ve found the Moroccanoil products I`ve stopped using anything else. This mask is AMAZING! I use it once a week, and it makes my hair stronger, shinier, and absolutely lovely. It smells heavenly, and I can feel my hair detangling and drinking this in while I sit with it in my bath. My hair smells so nice and stays cleaner much longer. I now wash just once every 5 days and my hair has been healthier for it.



on 3/13/2015 4:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE IT.... Last week I tried the Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Mask for the first time. As they suggested I mixed a pump of the Macadamia Oil treatment with the mask and kept it on for 5 - 7 mins as recommended. I used the Macadamia Shampoo too. It had been years since I did any masks. Afterwards I thought it was just OK. Today I used the Moroccanoil Hydrating mask for the first time. I washed my hair with the Moroccanoil Volume Shampoo, towel dried my hair per instructions then scooped out some hydrating mask and added a pump of Moroccan Oil with the Mask, combed it thru then...waited 5-7 mins. I could feel already it was so much better then the Macadamia Mask line. The downside is that I will probably wash my hair more because it feels so gorgeous and soft, I keep getting everyone to feel it ha,ha...

PRICE: - I think it is a bit steep, it's $40 Australian.
PACKAGING: The tub it comes in has a screw top lid, why do they not think when it comes to packaging that a pump would be alot easier and less chance of water getting into it.
WOULD BUY AGAIN: I will ALWAYS make sure I never run out
DOWNSIDE. : That I never found this sooner.....


on 12/23/2014 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Overall a fantastic hair mask that i would recommend to everyone, smells nice closer to natural oil scents, the value for money is good considering the final effect of the mask. Has improved my hair texture and moisture level , very easy to use, just apply to hair after shampoo and leave in for 10 minutes and you are done nice healthy looking shiny hair.


on 11/7/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I'm pretty shocked at how mediocre this mask is considering the high price. Wow. The scent is bad. It has a hint of the original moroccanoil smell mixed with grandma and a hint of old school jerry curl juice. The texture is thick and looks a bit waxy. Not too much slip when applying. Didn't do well at moisturizing. No hydration period. Does leave my hair feeling slightly softer after it dries but then that feeling is gone in the morning. Works ok on my 2 year olds hair but then again that's toddler hair. Maybe this is just meant for people with naturally straight hair? I feel like the positive reviews on this stuff are lies I tell you, Liiieess. Will not repurchase. Wouldn't recommend. Better masks out there.


on 10/4/2014 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was desperate before I bought this product. My bleached hair had been quite badly damaged but I managed to retain my length largely through the use of fairly frequent protein masks, and washing around once a week..... but then I went too far and over-proteinized my hair. Basically my hair was suddenly hard (!) and just felt... wrong. It was rough and hard even while I was conditioning it - I couldn't get a brush through it - and I could practically fold it in half, it was that rigid! I panicked, did strand-tests non stop, and abandoned any product with even a trace of protein (most of the products I had :( even the cheapo conditioners). My hair improved a lot, however what I really needed was something super moisturising but free of protein. This mask was perfect. I think blondes (or possibly just me) can sometimes think we need soooo much protein that almost every product we use contains some form of protein, and eventually it starts having a detrimental effect on our hair. from now on I'm using this mask as my go-to treatment, and only bringing out the protein once a month/ if hair feels too elastic. But honestly, I've learnt that too much moisture is far easier to deal with than too much protein, so be careful! - I suppose if you have fine hair this mask could weigh it down, I have thick and wavy hair and had no problems. :)


on 9/23/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I guess my hair really hate this product...Lol..


on 9/23/2014 5:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This may not have the best smell, but it sure works wonders on my hair. My hair is literally fried after undergoing two Japanese Straightening in six months and on top of that the inept hairdresser used 30vol. Peroxide for my hair color just four days after the straightening. Just picture it. The comb would not even go through my hair. After just two uses of this masque, and voila!, my hair was much softer and more manageable. I have one month of using it and I can tell the difference. The quality is on par with Kerastase if not, better. It rinses clean and the smell dissipates once dry. Just make sure you wash your back and face after rinsing it because Argan oil can be comedogenic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2014 12:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have relaxed Afro hair - have no clue about 4A/B texture thing so I can't comment on this.

This is the first time I've used the mask and it's the Perfect product! Pricey BUT I don't mind bcos it does what it says on the tin so it's ok.
Washed with my normal ORS Aloe Shampoo, didn't use my conditioner went straight to the mask. I mixed this with a few drops of Moroccan oil treatment and left for about an hour, using shower cap and towel. Washed out and combed through - hardly any hair came out when I combed it through wet (I always have hair come out when I comb through my wet hair) AMAZING.
Used the Moroccan oil and and my Aphogee keratin and green tea reconstructerizer spray b4 blowdrying, applied more oil then straightened (never more than a few pumps, I like my hair to have movement).

OMG My hair is SILKY baby soft. In love totally. Thank you Moroccan oil you've just changed my life. I feel like it strengthened my hair and my hair has a natural looking shine to it rather than the 'iv got oil in my hair' shine. I try to wash my hair fortnightly so I will use this again next time I think il see how my hair gets on. I don't want to over use it bcos sometimes products just stop working and that would be a TRAGEDY.

*UPDATE*
Washed my hair 4 days ago now using the masque and havent needed to reapply any moroccan oil or any other product, my hair still has movement, has a natural shine n still silky!! ive gotten so many compliments on my hair this week. im really happy.

i recently cut my hair due to a weave making my natural hair thin when i took it out, but want it grow it back now, definitely the moroccan hair range is the secret to growing long hair as it just makes your hair super healthy, il never have to cut my ends at this rate :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really excited to buy this at first because I love the actual oil. I have mixed reviews on this. It washed out amazing and for the first 5 minutes my naturally curly hair feels soft but I do not see any difference after I blow dry. It's like I didn't do any treatment. I found even after months of using it and even keeping it in for longer times its just blah. I'll be giving it to someone else to try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Interesting results, tried it on my mixed anglo-Indian+Jamaican relaxed hair for about 7-10ish minutes and it seemed to work well to strengthen my damaged ends. However, product did fail to provide shine but I imagine that will result after a few more uses. Overall very good conditioner for mixed race hair. Not too sure about the price though, seems a bit much considering the result, but then again considering the texture of my hair may need longer to achieve better results. Loved the strength, could be silkier yet curls blew out perfectly smooth when still damp

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Moroccanoil Products

image

Light

41 reviews
Back to Top