Moroccanoil • Intense Hydrating Mask • Treatments

rated 3.9(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Brinaxo on 1/29/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Brinaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Have been using this product for a few months now and it has really helped my extensions with the dryness. I have a head full of fusion hair extensions. Hair extensions tend to dry out much fastest than natural hair so I needed a little extra hydration on my ends to keep them looking fresh because I like my extensions to last at least three months. I was using the it's a 10 miracle mask and decided to try the morrocan oil treatment because the morrocan oil daily treatment or whatever it's called is my HG for my leave in oil. I am very happy with the product. I just hate the jars because I can never seem to not get water in the tub and it drives me crazy. As for the price I'm not sure what it goes for regular retail because I am a cosmetologist so I get it from the beauty supply store for a better rate, but I will say I would recommend this to any of my clients and I do not recommend unless I personally like the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ekb405 on 1/28/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by ekb405

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product for about 14 months now. At first I only used it occaisionally in place of conditioner and got average results. I have found that with my hair, if I only use a small amount on just the ends with my conditoner already on my hair (Matrix Biolage Hydratherapie) and I let it sit for a few minutes I get amazingly soft and easy to work with HEALTHY looking shiny hair. I also use the oil (midshaft to ends only) after almost every wash. I highly recommend this product to anyone with dry, dull hair. plus the smell is fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 1/12/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product because I wanted an intense hydrating treatment without protein or keratin and this stuff is fantastic.
My hair is colour treated (professionally coloured every 6-8 weeks) and I wash my hair about three times a week with heat styling (blow drying and flat iron 3x per week as well) and overall it's quite healthy. I use protein treatments regularly but too much is not a good thing so the Intense Hydrating Mask is perfect for those in between times.

The scent can be overwhelming so if you don't like sweet coconut type scents, you probably won't like this. I don't mind it which is unusual as I usually don't like this sort of scent so it's bearable for me.
I leave it in my hair for about 5 minutes and the result is incredibly soft (too soft sometimes) and shiny hair.
I took off one lipstick for the price tag and while I love this product, I'd love to find something that works just as well for less money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 8/9/2013 11:11:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Works well like gold It leaves my hair very silky and smooth yes indeed, I'm very lucky to own one of these I warap my hair with thses mask treatments overnight and kin the shower witha fiften minute lea in conditioner worjks great number one but Garnier Fructis Tripple Nutrition is wayyyyyyyy better....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dian90 on 7/22/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Dian90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was very pleasantly surprised by this. My hair changes every few months, every two months at least. Blonde, black, brown, extensions, no extensions. Since I have found a product that strips the artificial color without bleach, I do not use bleach anymore, but needless to say it has seen it's fair share of it. It is currently a few cm past shoulder length and although it is not severely damaged, it is still very dry.
I bought this product yesterday, as I am on vacation in Spain and I forgot to bring a hair mask (forgot? or just looking for an excuse to buy a new one...). I decided that I might as well purchase this as I had been meaning to try it for a long time. I washed my hair, towel dried, and sat in the sun with the mask in my hair for about 15 minutes. I then rinsed and did not follow up with conditioner. I let it airdry without an oil of any kind, without which my hair is usually very rebellious. I was able to brush it while damp as if I had used an oil, and when it was completely dry I was left with soft, hydrated and shiny waves. For reference, my hair usually looks like an exploded dried out poodle in this weather haha. I paid 33,50 in euros for the 250ml jar, which is steep, but I use about 1/3rd of what I would use of for instance a Kerastase mask. And the smell.. My God I can not stop sniffing my hair!

In conclusion, yes, I would buy this product again. And I am probably going back to the shop this week to purchase the restorative mask as well :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tayla91 on 6/10/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Tayla91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was quite disappointed at this product, considering the steeper price tag. I waited until I had finished using an entire tub until I wrote a review as I thought maybe it would show results after extended use, but it didn't. It had a very pleasant smell but I saw no noticeable change in my hair after using it. I also have a very healthy scalp and it very rarely flakes, but this product gave me some serious dandruff. I expected a lot more for what I paid out of the Moroccanoil mask but it is obviously just not for me. I would not purchase again and will be reverting back to my Pantene 3 Minute Miracle treatments that I have found work better than anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slyhng on 5/26/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by slyhng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pricey, yet WORTH THE INVESTMENT! I have the biggest pot and it will last me for a year at least with a simple once a week usage! This product would make my hair so much more hydrated and soft after my hair dries. This is an amazing product! I got it for my birthday, and I was so happy! SO, you should ask for someone to get this for you if you don't feel like wasting your own money on this (ALTHOUGH IT'S REALLY WORTH IT!) !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudiehannah on 5/17/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by claudiehannah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As someone that has had too many DIY hair experiments, bleaching and dying my hair, my hair is damaged, frizzy and extremely dry and I was thinking I might have to get most of it chopped off. After using this mask only once my hair has never been better! I have used the kerastase version before and while it helped my hair a little bit, it did not do quite as much as this one. My fading hair colour looks better, my hair is not frizzy and it is the silkiest and healthiest looking it has been for 8 years. Definitely get it if your hair is very dry and damaged.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feelalivefreeyourself on 4/6/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by feelalivefreeyourself

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product a lot. It smells good and sometimes it is a good substitue for regular conditioner. I would not use it everyday because it can make your hair quite oily.It's a bit pricey but since I don't use it everday it lasts a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sexybieber on 2/27/2013 6:33:00 AM more reviews by Sexybieber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

ok so I used this and omg did it do damadge to my hair? YES! after using this my hair was damadged, split, dry, thick and would not grow so I had to have it cut very short :(
It cost $50 a tub but it doesn't work what so ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Moroccanoil products

More Treatments products