Moroccanoil • Intense Hydrating Mask • Hair Treatments

rated 3.9(81 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pebbles88 on 6/30/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by pebbles88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have relaxed Afro hair - have no clue about 4A/B texture thing so I can't comment on this.

This is the first time I've used the mask and it's the Perfect product! Pricey BUT I don't mind bcos it does what it says on the tin so it's ok.
Washed with my normal ORS Aloe Shampoo, didn't use my conditioner went straight to the mask. I mixed this with a few drops of Moroccan oil treatment and left for about an hour, using shower cap and towel. Washed out and combed through - hardly any hair came out when I combed it through wet (I always have hair come out when I comb through my wet hair) AMAZING.
Used the Moroccan oil and and my Aphogee keratin and green tea reconstructerizer spray b4 blowdrying, applied more oil then straightened (never more than a few pumps, I like my hair to have movement).

OMG My hair is SILKY baby soft. In love totally. Thank you Moroccan oil you've just changed my life. I feel like it strengthened my hair and my hair has a natural looking shine to it rather than the 'iv got oil in my hair' shine. I try to wash my hair fortnightly so I will use this again next time I think il see how my hair gets on. I don't want to over use it bcos sometimes products just stop working and that would be a TRAGEDY.

*UPDATE*
Washed my hair 4 days ago now using the masque and havent needed to reapply any moroccan oil or any other product, my hair still has movement, has a natural shine n still silky!! ive gotten so many compliments on my hair this week. im really happy.

i recently cut my hair due to a weave making my natural hair thin when i took it out, but want it grow it back now, definitely the moroccan hair range is the secret to growing long hair as it just makes your hair super healthy, il never have to cut my ends at this rate :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JessicaRabbitVB on 6/11/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by JessicaRabbitVB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited to buy this at first because I love the actual oil. I have mixed reviews on this. It washed out amazing and for the first 5 minutes my naturally curly hair feels soft but I do not see any difference after I blow dry. It's like I didn't do any treatment. I found even after months of using it and even keeping it in for longer times its just blah. I'll be giving it to someone else to try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlueBabyBear on 5/18/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by BlueBabyBear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Interesting results, tried it on my mixed anglo-Indian+Jamaican relaxed hair for about 7-10ish minutes and it seemed to work well to strengthen my damaged ends. However, product did fail to provide shine but I imagine that will result after a few more uses. Overall very good conditioner for mixed race hair. Not too sure about the price though, seems a bit much considering the result, but then again considering the texture of my hair may need longer to achieve better results. Loved the strength, could be silkier yet curls blew out perfectly smooth when still damp

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brinaxo on 1/29/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Brinaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Have been using this product for a few months now and it has really helped my extensions with the dryness. I have a head full of fusion hair extensions. Hair extensions tend to dry out much fastest than natural hair so I needed a little extra hydration on my ends to keep them looking fresh because I like my extensions to last at least three months. I was using the it's a 10 miracle mask and decided to try the morrocan oil treatment because the morrocan oil daily treatment or whatever it's called is my HG for my leave in oil. I am very happy with the product. I just hate the jars because I can never seem to not get water in the tub and it drives me crazy. As for the price I'm not sure what it goes for regular retail because I am a cosmetologist so I get it from the beauty supply store for a better rate, but I will say I would recommend this to any of my clients and I do not recommend unless I personally like the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ekb405 on 1/28/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by ekb405

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product for about 14 months now. At first I only used it occaisionally in place of conditioner and got average results. I have found that with my hair, if I only use a small amount on just the ends with my conditoner already on my hair (Matrix Biolage Hydratherapie) and I let it sit for a few minutes I get amazingly soft and easy to work with HEALTHY looking shiny hair. I also use the oil (midshaft to ends only) after almost every wash. I highly recommend this product to anyone with dry, dull hair. plus the smell is fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 1/12/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product because I wanted an intense hydrating treatment without protein or keratin and this stuff is fantastic.
My hair is colour treated (professionally coloured every 6-8 weeks) and I wash my hair about three times a week with heat styling (blow drying and flat iron 3x per week as well) and overall it's quite healthy. I use protein treatments regularly but too much is not a good thing so the Intense Hydrating Mask is perfect for those in between times.

The scent can be overwhelming so if you don't like sweet coconut type scents, you probably won't like this. I don't mind it which is unusual as I usually don't like this sort of scent so it's bearable for me.
I leave it in my hair for about 5 minutes and the result is incredibly soft (too soft sometimes) and shiny hair.
I took off one lipstick for the price tag and while I love this product, I'd love to find something that works just as well for less money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 8/9/2013 11:11:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Works well like gold It leaves my hair very silky and smooth yes indeed, I'm very lucky to own one of these I warap my hair with thses mask treatments overnight and kin the shower witha fiften minute lea in conditioner worjks great number one but Garnier Fructis Tripple Nutrition is wayyyyyyyy better....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dian90 on 7/22/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Dian90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was very pleasantly surprised by this. My hair changes every few months, every two months at least. Blonde, black, brown, extensions, no extensions. Since I have found a product that strips the artificial color without bleach, I do not use bleach anymore, but needless to say it has seen it's fair share of it. It is currently a few cm past shoulder length and although it is not severely damaged, it is still very dry.
I bought this product yesterday, as I am on vacation in Spain and I forgot to bring a hair mask (forgot? or just looking for an excuse to buy a new one...). I decided that I might as well purchase this as I had been meaning to try it for a long time. I washed my hair, towel dried, and sat in the sun with the mask in my hair for about 15 minutes. I then rinsed and did not follow up with conditioner. I let it airdry without an oil of any kind, without which my hair is usually very rebellious. I was able to brush it while damp as if I had used an oil, and when it was completely dry I was left with soft, hydrated and shiny waves. For reference, my hair usually looks like an exploded dried out poodle in this weather haha. I paid 33,50 in euros for the 250ml jar, which is steep, but I use about 1/3rd of what I would use of for instance a Kerastase mask. And the smell.. My God I can not stop sniffing my hair!

In conclusion, yes, I would buy this product again. And I am probably going back to the shop this week to purchase the restorative mask as well :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tayla91 on 6/10/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Tayla91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was quite disappointed at this product, considering the steeper price tag. I waited until I had finished using an entire tub until I wrote a review as I thought maybe it would show results after extended use, but it didn't. It had a very pleasant smell but I saw no noticeable change in my hair after using it. I also have a very healthy scalp and it very rarely flakes, but this product gave me some serious dandruff. I expected a lot more for what I paid out of the Moroccanoil mask but it is obviously just not for me. I would not purchase again and will be reverting back to my Pantene 3 Minute Miracle treatments that I have found work better than anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slyhng on 5/26/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by slyhng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pricey, yet WORTH THE INVESTMENT! I have the biggest pot and it will last me for a year at least with a simple once a week usage! This product would make my hair so much more hydrated and soft after my hair dries. This is an amazing product! I got it for my birthday, and I was so happy! SO, you should ask for someone to get this for you if you don't feel like wasting your own money on this (ALTHOUGH IT'S REALLY WORTH IT!) !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Moroccanoil products

More Hair Treatments products