Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask

3.9

91 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Chloride, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Cetrimonium Chloride, Methylparaben, Fragrance Supplement, Butylphenyl, MethylPropional, Coumarin.


on 7/18/2015 4:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely loved this mask as a teenager. I was drawn to it because of how frigging amazing it smells. Just heavenly. It moisturized my hair, and made it soft. I would leave it in my hair for 30 minutes with a towel wrapped around my head to keep it warm (for better penetration).

It is very pricey for me, and doesn't do anything special for my hair. So, I see no point in paying so much for this mask when I can use cheaper masks that also make my hair soft and moisturized. I also hate the packaging. What is it with all these companies using such unsanitary packaging?! It's so easy to get water in it, and who knows what else every time I dipped my fingers in there (I'm a very clean person, I swear, but still).



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

To start with I have thick hair, dry and sometimes even coarse. Usually I look for very moisturising and conditioning hair products. This mask was too weak for my hair. Nice one overall but would never buy it again. Kerastase gives u much better result (can't even be compared) but at similar price. Also one very known hair stylist told me that Moroccan oil is good for Virgin hair and for coloured it's better to use other brands.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I first purchased this in 2009. I had an all over head of bleached platinum hair that I would do myself, and it was extremely healthy despite all the processing I would put it through.

I didn't really realize how much this mask made a difference - UNTIL I stopped using it, when my hair became dull and lost its softness and began to break!

Flash forward to a few years ago and I remembered the mask by Moroccanoil and wanted to use it again. The only thing was that I assumed the mask I was using was the restorative version with the orange cap.

The restorative mask is great for a deep treatment if your hair is needing strength and structure! My hair concern however is severe dryness and brittle strands. So my HG mask is the hydrating one.

With this Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating mask, I have honestly never found a product that gives my super dry hair better results (and I have tried Kerastase, Fekkai, Alterna, Pureology, Joico, It's a 10, Enjoy, Redken, Phyto, Macadamia Professional, Shea Moisture, tons of drugstore products, and more!).

My hair actually holds moisture, feels soft and relaxed, and gives off an illuminating shine/glow when I use this. It's truly an intense boost of hydration for these brittle locks that literally NOTHING penetrates!

Never want to be without this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Once I`ve found the Moroccanoil products I`ve stopped using anything else. This mask is AMAZING! I use it once a week, and it makes my hair stronger, shinier, and absolutely lovely. It smells heavenly, and I can feel my hair detangling and drinking this in while I sit with it in my bath. My hair smells so nice and stays cleaner much longer. I now wash just once every 5 days and my hair has been healthier for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 4:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE IT.... Last week I tried the Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Mask for the first time. As they suggested I mixed a pump of the Macadamia Oil treatment with the mask and kept it on for 5 - 7 mins as recommended. I used the Macadamia Shampoo too. It had been years since I did any masks. Afterwards I thought it was just OK. Today I used the Moroccanoil Hydrating mask for the first time. I washed my hair with the Moroccanoil Volume Shampoo, towel dried my hair per instructions then scooped out some hydrating mask and added a pump of Moroccan Oil with the Mask, combed it thru then...waited 5-7 mins. I could feel already it was so much better then the Macadamia Mask line. The downside is that I will probably wash my hair more because it feels so gorgeous and soft, I keep getting everyone to feel it ha,ha...

PRICE: - I think it is a bit steep, it's $40 Australian.
PACKAGING: The tub it comes in has a screw top lid, why do they not think when it comes to packaging that a pump would be alot easier and less chance of water getting into it.
WOULD BUY AGAIN: I will ALWAYS make sure I never run out
DOWNSIDE. : That I never found this sooner.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2014 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Overall a fantastic hair mask that i would recommend to everyone, smells nice closer to natural oil scents, the value for money is good considering the final effect of the mask. Has improved my hair texture and moisture level , very easy to use, just apply to hair after shampoo and leave in for 10 minutes and you are done nice healthy looking shiny hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I'm pretty shocked at how mediocre this mask is considering the high price. Wow. The scent is bad. It has a hint of the original moroccanoil smell mixed with grandma and a hint of old school jerry curl juice. The texture is thick and looks a bit waxy. Not too much slip when applying. Didn't do well at moisturizing. No hydration period. Does leave my hair feeling slightly softer after it dries but then that feeling is gone in the morning. Works ok on my 2 year olds hair but then again that's toddler hair. Maybe this is just meant for people with naturally straight hair? I feel like the positive reviews on this stuff are lies I tell you, Liiieess. Will not repurchase. Wouldn't recommend. Better masks out there.


on 10/4/2014 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was desperate before I bought this product. My bleached hair had been quite badly damaged but I managed to retain my length largely through the use of fairly frequent protein masks, and washing around once a week..... but then I went too far and over-proteinized my hair. Basically my hair was suddenly hard (!) and just felt... wrong. It was rough and hard even while I was conditioning it - I couldn't get a brush through it - and I could practically fold it in half, it was that rigid! I panicked, did strand-tests non stop, and abandoned any product with even a trace of protein (most of the products I had :( even the cheapo conditioners). My hair improved a lot, however what I really needed was something super moisturising but free of protein. This mask was perfect. I think blondes (or possibly just me) can sometimes think we need soooo much protein that almost every product we use contains some form of protein, and eventually it starts having a detrimental effect on our hair. from now on I'm using this mask as my go-to treatment, and only bringing out the protein once a month/ if hair feels too elastic. But honestly, I've learnt that too much moisture is far easier to deal with than too much protein, so be careful! - I suppose if you have fine hair this mask could weigh it down, I have thick and wavy hair and had no problems. :)


on 9/23/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I guess my hair really hate this product...Lol..


on 9/23/2014 5:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This may not have the best smell, but it sure works wonders on my hair. My hair is literally fried after undergoing two Japanese Straightening in six months and on top of that the inept hairdresser used 30vol. Peroxide for my hair color just four days after the straightening. Just picture it. The comb would not even go through my hair. After just two uses of this masque, and voila!, my hair was much softer and more manageable. I have one month of using it and I can tell the difference. The quality is on par with Kerastase if not, better. It rinses clean and the smell dissipates once dry. Just make sure you wash your back and face after rinsing it because Argan oil can be comedogenic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Moroccanoil Products

image

Light

42 reviews
Back to Top