MAC • Daft Pink • Blush

rated 4.4(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 brittney93 on 9/27/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by brittney93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this from the CCO for about $14.50. I abosultely love it! Favorite blush hands down. Its mineralized so it is shimmery and suddely sparkly but on the cheeks just looks really nice. I dont use a highlight powder with this because it works as both. This blush is a great raspberry pink, absoulutely beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hellokitty93100 on 9/3/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Hellokitty93100

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My absolute favorite blush. It has the most beautiful light raspberry color, which I find very unique as I don't have any other color like it. A lot of people find it really shimmery however I think it's the perfect amount of shimmer. When I use this I don't use a highlight because this gives you the most beautiful natural rosy glow. Love love love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmyO on 6/16/2011 8:52:00 PM more reviews by kimmyO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just have to say, I adore the pun name :) and the product is very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kipper8588 on 3/30/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Kipper8588

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

EDIT: DARE I say....HG blush? This looks absolutely amazing if you have GREEN eyes :) LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leah2412 on 1/22/2010 5:17:00 PM more reviews by leah2412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this blush. It's my second fav only next to moon river. It's a light baby pink with milky swirls throughout. My only complaint (besides the price) is that it does go on super shimmery, so IMO this is better suited for a night on the town than during the day at work. What I usually do for this blush to not make it look so shimmery is apply my tinted moisturizer, then LM pressed bronzer, then this. It usually ends up looking like a bit much so I wait about five minutes then take a tissue and lightly run it over my face. It picks up all the extra that's just sitting on the top of my skin and leaves a nice non cakey glow. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 10/1/2009 10:33:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Daft Pink is one of the newer mineralized blushes that came out in 2009. I'm still kind of on the fence about this one and it remains to be seen if I'll end up keeping this one in my stash.



On my MMM/NC40 skintone, this blush delivers more shimmer than pigmentation, and while I can typically pull off cool toned blushes, this one for some reason, seems a little too cool and too sheer all at the same time. This would probably work better dusted lightly over a darker blush, and would probably look much better on lighter skintones. I plan on giving it a few more tries .. but so far, this one hasn't won me over yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margyface on 9/26/2009 1:30:00 AM more reviews by margyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Had this come out before I bought Dainty or Well-dressed, I would have chosen this one.

I can apply it as:
1) Shimmer (using very light hand and light brush)
2) Baby pink with shimmer (using fingers or regular brush)
3) Raspberry with some shimmer(using face puff/sponge)

Very versatile, in my opinion

I would buy again if I finish my current one (and if it comes out again)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 8/31/2009 2:12:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I initially passed on this blush because it looked a bit dark in the pan. It is not at all as dark as it looks! It is the perfect pretty, girly pink blush that I was looking for. It has gold veining that adds a beautiful radiant glow. I don't think the shimmer is too much when on the face. In terms of shimmer, I find this to be much more wearable than Bobbi Brown shimmerbricks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Darkshadow on 8/26/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Darkshadow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like this color. It's soft, has a bit of shimmer and overall is just what I want to add a touch of color to my otherwise pale complexion. Fantastic with Media lipstick and earthly riches e/s if your going for that kind of look..

with that said, minus a lippie because it can be hard to get more color and a bit less shimmer. I just tap the brush off.. but that also means loss of product.. .hmm i might repurchase while I still can...but I don't know.. I really don't wear much of this so it will last a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shriekingviolet on 8/25/2009 11:40:00 AM more reviews by shriekingviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this blush! Definitely my favorite mineralized blush that MAC's put out and quite possibly my favorite pink blush ever. The semi-cool baby pink tone of it really perks my NW20 complexion up and looks ultra pretty and feminine. It's shimmery but sheer, so if applied with a light hand it produces a nice glow rather than over the top sparkle. I'm pale so I apply it straight over my foundation with a skunk brush, but people who need or want stronger color can apply it with Fix+ or over a cream blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products