Revlon • Super Lustrous Creme - Pink Velvet 423 • Lipstick

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Fazira on 2/23/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Fazira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a very wearable pink that goes well with my NC25 skin tone. I like that it's also moisturising and pigmented. However, I wish it were more longer lasting. I do notice it would start to disappear after a few hours. Maybe i should have used a lip pencil underneath?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greeniesyt on 2/22/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by greeniesyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a gorgeous colour. I would describe it as a berry-ish pink. Looks quite dark in the tube, but once it's on my lips, it brightens my face! Love it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caylarhene on 10/24/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by caylarhene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chikpea on 1/17/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by chikpea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A perfect deep rosy pink that just pulls your total look together - it applies like a dream! I have hazel eyes and it really brings out my eye color as well. Not super long lasting, but I enjoy applying it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victoriassecrets on 11/6/2011 11:00:00 PM more reviews by victoriassecrets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I do love this lipstick. Being very fair it looks quite a muted, rosy pink on my lips. The quality is lovely, although, it doesn't last that long. But it is a dream to apply, so I don't mind so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chelles93 on 6/30/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Chelles93

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've never had a lipstick fail like this.

I do like the color, but the texture is off or something. And it doesn't last more than an hour. Even the crappy $1 lipsticks I buy are better.

I'm not sure if it's just this batch or what, but it's the first Revlon lipstick I've tried and will probably be my last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greeneyedape on 6/11/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedape

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Another reviewer really used the perfect word to describe this--elegant. Whenever I want to look chic, pulled together, classic and a bit 50's retro, this is the pink I reach for. It's a very pigmented lippie, even on my pigmented lips and I don't find it drying at all. It's not advertised as a matte, though I detect very little to no shimmer in this lippie.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 5/25/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is flattering, the opacity and texture are right, and it's affordable. If it were matte I would love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 5/13/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This color was way to much for me. Don't get me wrong I love pinks but this was not what I was looking for. Back to the drawing board

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 5/8/2011 10:14:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pink Velvet is an elegant, refined, medium-toned pink that looks classy and chic on, pairs well with smoky or neutral eye looks. I don't wear this as often as some of my other pink shades because I tend to prefer bold lip colors, but I do reach for this when I want a simple, no-fuss professional look. Super Lustrous lipsticks are exceptional quality lipsticks for a drug store line.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products