E.L.F. • Hypershine Lip Gloss - Fairy • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 7/25/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I heard via youtube that this is a dupe for one of my favorite stila lipglazes in Guava. I finally found this in Harmon's and snatched it up. First of all, it doesn't smell nice. And even tho the color is pretty -- it's a light, pale pink --- it is too sheer on my lips. I do like sheer, but not this sheer. It was only $1, so I'm not crying about the purchase and I will definitely use it up. I just don't think I'll purchase these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 signedxchantese on 9/29/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by signedxchantese

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is such an amazing lipgloss. This was actually my first product was e.l.f. when I was a little girl, and I am so glad they still have it. Sure the whole clicking thing is sort of immature but c'mon it's a beauiful sheer pinkish color. Perfect for any skintone, for any occasion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Josie_A on 9/11/2012 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Josie_A

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Love for my lips! This is very light sheer pink, almost clear. But, it's iridescent in a non-shimmery way. I don't know what it is about the reflective property of this, but it lights my face up!

If you want to see something really pretty, try using a darker stain or lipstick and then this on top! Or, just use a little lip concealer or tiny bit of regular concealer or foundation and this over it for a cute, clean day look.

There isn't much product in this. It's super cheap, but their squeeze tube glosses are the same price with several times more product in them so I wish they'd up the size of this a little or offer it in the other packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 7/15/2012 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's my favorite shade of hypershine gloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mrubatino on 7/5/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by mrubatino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I know this gloss is only $1 and didn't expect the best, but it was so STICKY! I couldn't even handle it on my lips for 5 minutes! Seriously one of the worst textures I've ever put on my lips. The color was great though. So was the packaging and price. But I rather spend an extra 5 bucks for a way better drug store gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyonne1 on 12/18/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by sunnyonne1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a no brainer to put on. You don't need a mirror because you can't overdo the application. The result leaves you with an understated yet most definitely there, glowy, slightly shimmery wash of pale pink. Sometimes I feel my other lipssticks and glosses look OTT. With 'Fairy', I'm confident the look is never overdone, and more importantly, never UNDERDONE !!.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raspberrie on 8/20/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by raspberrie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice lip gloss, not the greatest in the world, but for a dollar, this quality can't be beat. It's a sticky gloss, but not so bad that my hair gets stuck in it. The taste and a smell are a bit odd, like an artificial sweetener, but unoffensive.

It's not super shiny, but it does give your lips a nice, slightly pink shimmer. It's also very moisturizing.

EDIT: After seeing this gloss on me in a few photos, and can say it does live up to the name "Hypershine".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 7/12/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is beautiful color and a great gloss, but the packaging is terrible. I don't like the brush applicator and b/c you twist it to get color vs. squeezing it, it's difficult to control the amount of product you get for application. Won't repurchase solely based on packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 6/2/2011 1:13:00 AM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The color is a charming iridescent pastel pink with a little shimmer, sweet and delicate. And the gloss feels good, not too sticky. I confess i kept turning the back end like the packaging said but didn't see any gloss in the brush... however it was there when i finally decided to brush it on my lips.


But the smell! I don't know what that excess of perfume is supposed to smell like but it repulsed me utterly. I like the color, but hate hate hate the perfume. It will definitely keep me from buying it again...maybe from even using it. It was only $1, so not a huge loss, but...
.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 5/7/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

If oyster girl had a quieter, less obvious sister, fairy might be her. While fairy lacks the opacity of oyster girl, it brings the same irridescent lavender/pinky/opalescent glow to the lips as oyster girl, and for 1/14th of the cost (!!!). I'm an eye makeup girl, so pale lips are a must for me, and since I always lose lipgloss, the $1 pricetag is unbeatable. It also feels nice and moisturizing on the lips--mineral oil is either first or second on the ingredient list. I wear this alone, but imagine it'd look lovely layered over a bright lippie too, if you're into that sort of thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products