E.L.F. Hypershine Lip Gloss - Fairy

4.2

31 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/25/2014 9:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I heard via youtube that this is a dupe for one of my favorite stila lipglazes in Guava. I finally found this in Harmon's and snatched it up. First of all, it doesn't smell nice. And even tho the color is pretty -- it's a light, pale pink --- it is too sheer on my lips. I do like sheer, but not this sheer. It was only $1, so I'm not crying about the purchase and I will definitely use it up. I just don't think I'll purchase these again.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is such an amazing lipgloss. This was actually my first product was e.l.f. when I was a little girl, and I am so glad they still have it. Sure the whole clicking thing is sort of immature but c'mon it's a beauiful sheer pinkish color. Perfect for any skintone, for any occasion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2012 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love for my lips! This is very light sheer pink, almost clear. But, it's iridescent in a non-shimmery way. I don't know what it is about the reflective property of this, but it lights my face up!

If you want to see something really pretty, try using a darker stain or lipstick and then this on top! Or, just use a little lip concealer or tiny bit of regular concealer or foundation and this over it for a cute, clean day look.

There isn't much product in this. It's super cheap, but their squeeze tube glosses are the same price with several times more product in them so I wish they'd up the size of this a little or offer it in the other packaging.


on 7/15/2012 1:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's my favorite shade of hypershine gloss!


on 7/5/2012 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I know this gloss is only $1 and didn't expect the best, but it was so STICKY! I couldn't even handle it on my lips for 5 minutes! Seriously one of the worst textures I've ever put on my lips. The color was great though. So was the packaging and price. But I rather spend an extra 5 bucks for a way better drug store gloss.


on 12/18/2011 5:55:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a no brainer to put on. You don't need a mirror because you can't overdo the application. The result leaves you with an understated yet most definitely there, glowy, slightly shimmery wash of pale pink. Sometimes I feel my other lipssticks and glosses look OTT. With 'Fairy', I'm confident the look is never overdone, and more importantly, never UNDERDONE !!.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2011 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a really nice lip gloss, not the greatest in the world, but for a dollar, this quality can't be beat. It's a sticky gloss, but not so bad that my hair gets stuck in it. The taste and a smell are a bit odd, like an artificial sweetener, but unoffensive.

It's not super shiny, but it does give your lips a nice, slightly pink shimmer. It's also very moisturizing.

EDIT: After seeing this gloss on me in a few photos, and can say it does live up to the name "Hypershine".


on 7/12/2011 12:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is beautiful color and a great gloss, but the packaging is terrible. I don't like the brush applicator and b/c you twist it to get color vs. squeezing it, it's difficult to control the amount of product you get for application. Won't repurchase solely based on packaging.


on 6/2/2011 1:13:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The color is a charming iridescent pastel pink with a little shimmer, sweet and delicate. And the gloss feels good, not too sticky. I confess i kept turning the back end like the packaging said but didn't see any gloss in the brush... however it was there when i finally decided to brush it on my lips.


But the smell! I don't know what that excess of perfume is supposed to smell like but it repulsed me utterly. I like the color, but hate hate hate the perfume. It will definitely keep me from buying it again...maybe from even using it. It was only $1, so not a huge loss, but...
.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

If oyster girl had a quieter, less obvious sister, fairy might be her. While fairy lacks the opacity of oyster girl, it brings the same irridescent lavender/pinky/opalescent glow to the lips as oyster girl, and for 1/14th of the cost (!!!). I'm an eye makeup girl, so pale lips are a must for me, and since I always lose lipgloss, the $1 pricetag is unbeatable. It also feels nice and moisturizing on the lips--mineral oil is either first or second on the ingredient list. I wear this alone, but imagine it'd look lovely layered over a bright lippie too, if you're into that sort of thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top