OPI Shorts Story

4.3

35 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/10/2015 8:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Its a medium pink color that can be use everyday and looks good on my complexion.



on 3/8/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have over 300 polishes and this is probably my fav pink. Very blue based and bright I love it with Mac Angel lipstick and gloss. Also looks good with Macs Pink Nouveau lipstick! I hear it is close too OPI Suzi has a Swede tooth so iam going to check it out! This color is amazing!!!!! Update: So I bought Suzi has a swede tooth and they are close but not a dupe. Shorts story is by far prettier and brighter. This is my HG hot pink!!!! Too bad I wasted my money on The other... No comparison! Short Story is by far the prettiest pink with the best application. I just bought a back up!!!! BTW... 2 coats is perfection... No need for 3!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2014 7:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm a two coats kind of girl, and although Shorts Story is a beautiful color, it's still to streaky even at two coats. I'm sure three probably would make me like this better, but I just can't with this one. It's up for swap now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2014 5:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just bought OPI Shorts Story to match with MAC Lipstick Candy Yum Yum. What a fantastic match. Shorts Story is a gorgeous vivid Hot Pink with a touch on purple undertones. The day I bought Shorts Story, I had Elephantastic Pink on. I painted one nail with Shorts Story, and it made Elephantastic Pink look like a tacky shade of pink. Shorts Story is certainly a classy Hot Pink they will liven up a winter outfit when wearing Black or Darl Denim. Probably my favourite OPI shade!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2014 11:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this polish, it's one of my favorite pink colors to wear in Spring. It is a light-medium cool toned pink cream. This would be the most flattering on neutral-cool toned skin, and it looks really good on fair skin. I will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2013 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this may officially be my favorite pink nail polish - and I have quite the collection! At first it didn't look like anything too special, and don't get me wrong, I'm sure there are dupes out there. But it's just the cutest pink! Cool toned, creamy, opaque in two coats, beautiful self-leveling formula.. you got me, OPI! It's bright and bold, but not neon or too in-your-face. It's perfect.This may be one of the only nail polishes I have to get a second bottle of. Normally I don't wear the same color too often, but I just keep going back to this one. Looks awesome in the summer as a mani or pedi, but I think I'll be wearing this all year long, it just really works on my skin tone. This is now my go-to color. Definitely recommended for pink lovers everywhere.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2013 10:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

in love with the colour not in love with the next day chipping. its the most perfect barbie pink thats still wearable and not in your face. it has a creamy buttery finish to it. will still use regardless of the fast chipping.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2013 1:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

beautiful color - chips in 1 day.
I even wore gloves when I washed the dishes and it came of with the gloves!! amazing.


on 4/26/2013 7:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this polish a couple of days ago - I love the colour and the fact that you only need 1 coat! It does chip after a while but is still longer lasting than many other polishes. Relatively expensive here in NZ ($27) but I managed to get this in a sale for $12. I would definitely recommend as a must have pink shade!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For me it's the perfect hot (but not too hot!) pink cream. Blue based to work with the cool tones in my skin, long wearing, beautiful. Application is great, it's opaque in two but you may like to do three if you have the time for full colour saturation. Looks fantastic on toes, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top