OPI • Shorts Story • Polishes

rated 4.3(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lgooding on 5/28/2014 7:09:00 AM more reviews by lgooding

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a two coats kind of girl, and although Shorts Story is a beautiful color, it's still to streaky even at two coats. I'm sure three probably would make me like this better, but I just can't with this one. It's up for swap now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shellfinz on 3/29/2014 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Shellfinz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just bought OPI Shorts Story to match with MAC Lipstick Candy Yum Yum. What a fantastic match. Shorts Story is a gorgeous vivid Hot Pink with a touch on purple undertones. The day I bought Shorts Story, I had Elephantastic Pink on. I painted one nail with Shorts Story, and it made Elephantastic Pink look like a tacky shade of pink. Shorts Story is certainly a classy Hot Pink they will liven up a winter outfit when wearing Black or Darl Denim. Probably my favourite OPI shade!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 2/2/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this polish, it's one of my favorite pink colors to wear in Spring. It is a light-medium cool toned pink cream. This would be the most flattering on neutral-cool toned skin, and it looks really good on fair skin. I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiee21 on 8/27/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Blondiee21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this may officially be my favorite pink nail polish - and I have quite the collection! At first it didn't look like anything too special, and don't get me wrong, I'm sure there are dupes out there. But it's just the cutest pink! Cool toned, creamy, opaque in two coats, beautiful self-leveling formula.. you got me, OPI! It's bright and bold, but not neon or too in-your-face. It's perfect.This may be one of the only nail polishes I have to get a second bottle of. Normally I don't wear the same color too often, but I just keep going back to this one. Looks awesome in the summer as a mani or pedi, but I think I'll be wearing this all year long, it just really works on my skin tone. This is now my go-to color. Definitely recommended for pink lovers everywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendycoco on 7/20/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by wendycoco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

in love with the colour not in love with the next day chipping. its the most perfect barbie pink thats still wearable and not in your face. it has a creamy buttery finish to it. will still use regardless of the fast chipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EstherR on 7/11/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by EstherR

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

beautiful color - chips in 1 day.
I even wore gloves when I washed the dishes and it came of with the gloves!! amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nzchick on 4/26/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Nzchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this polish a couple of days ago - I love the colour and the fact that you only need 1 coat! It does chip after a while but is still longer lasting than many other polishes. Relatively expensive here in NZ ($27) but I managed to get this in a sale for $12. I would definitely recommend as a must have pink shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettykitty80 on 11/1/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by prettykitty80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

For me it's the perfect hot (but not too hot!) pink cream. Blue based to work with the cool tones in my skin, long wearing, beautiful. Application is great, it's opaque in two but you may like to do three if you have the time for full colour saturation. Looks fantastic on toes, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katyren on 10/26/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by katyren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When I first bought this polish I didn't have a tan and it looked really bad on my skin tone so I put it away and didn't get it out for months. I tried it again with tanned skin over the summer and totally changed my mind! I love it, its the ultimate barbie pink colour and looks great for both mani and pedi. Would definitely recommend as a summer polish or for those with a olive skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MagsM on 6/27/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by MagsM

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Picked this at salon while the tech rushed me to chose. Didn't like if at first, and almost asked for a do over, but then looking at it longer it grew on me and continues to do so.

Elle Woods would love this shade of pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products