Ulta • Incognito Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 uniquelikedominique on 9/24/2013 3:23:00 AM more reviews by uniquelikedominique

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I honestly really love this concealer! For coverage it covers extremely well. I work out constantly everyday because of high school & allstar cheer & they get INTENSE... Plus I have oily skin. So from 6 am when I put it on to 10 at night when I wash my face, the coverage isn't 100% the same, but it's about 80% the same. My routine is loreal bb cream, then I take this concealer & rub a bit on my finger & blend or dab the product onto any imperfections, then I set my face with sephora powder. In the sephora powder, I'm #25 in the shade medium & for the ulta concealer I am shade light/medium. This is my third time purchasing this product. It costs $5-$7 depending on sales & is really affordable especially for the coverage it gives. Plus ulta always has deals (like $3.50 off of $10). I always tryout new concealers but somehow I always go back to this one. I don't have dark circles so I use this for blemishes. Not only does it reduce the redness, but I also believe that it helps heal it too! I have minimal scarring & the scars are extremely light & are usually hidden by the bb cream & powder. There really isn't a smell to this product & the texture is creamy. The only thing I dislike about this product is it's sometimes hard to blend in & find the right shade to match your skin tone since you are limited to 3 or 4 different shades. Overall, I would recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 8/19/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this. I had bought it for redness around my nose, under eye circles, a trio of veins by my mouth, and to cover a little bit of acne. Not much but this concealer couldn't even handle that little. I'm sure if you had perfect skin and a few minor flaws this would be perfect for you. As for me it didn't wear well even when set with silica powder. On my under eye area it appeared ashy and almost gone and with the rest of my face it just looked like I didn't even apply concealer. I didn't get the chance to return it as the Ulta associates treat you like a thief (in my area) if you return anything. I have anxiety issues so it's just better if I shove this in a drawer or toss it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RedHairAndNeonSpirit on 1/16/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by RedHairAndNeonSpirit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is kind of a hit and miss product for me. Some days it seems to cover beautifully, other days it doesn't. The problem I have with this is that sometimes it looks caked on. i'll only apply a little bit and it either doesn't cover well or it just looks caked on. On the days that it does look good, I love it. It covers blemishes really well, so i don't know if it would be a good under eye concealer. I have this is in fair-medium

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oohollyoo on 10/22/2011 9:56:00 PM more reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer during the 2 for $10 deal and $5 off $10 purchase. I only paid $2.50 each. This a great concealer for blemishes and redness around the nose. It contains alpha hydroxy acid. It's also marketed for under eye circles but I haven't tried it and would think that it might look drying considering it's a stick concealer. This is much better than maybelline's pure concealer and way cheaper than Murads.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sapphire928 on 7/8/2011 11:34:00 AM more reviews by sapphire928

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer. Stick concealers are my favorite, and this is a great one. The coverage is fairly high and it is easy to apply. My only complaint would be the limited color range. I have tan skin, so I got Light/Medium. This color has way to much yellow. I find that in certain spots on my face it does not look natural at all. Also, in the winter I would definitely need to get a lighter shade. I think if ULTA just expanded the range of colors, this would be the perfect concealer.

PS: As others have said, this concealer does work fairly well under the eyes, because of the yellow undertones, so that is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Binky15 on 12/24/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Binky15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a good basic concealer to cover acne, but I find it a little cakey for the undereye area and it also settles into any lines under your eyes. I also find that it dries out super fast in the packaging that it is in. But if you can find it on sale at Ulta, it's not a bad deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelliaC on 11/28/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by KelliaC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm very impressed with this concealer! It's only 7$ at Ulta and works as well, if not better than the expensive brands I used to use. It comes in the shape of a stick, perfect to carry around in my purse. It has good staying power, and I chose "Medium", which is perfect for my skin color, and this has a yellow undertone, which is perfect for covering my dark undereye circles. We need to choose a concealer that matches our skincolor as close as possible, and I had no problem finding the color with this concealer. Also, I was told to avoid any concealers with pink undertones, as it doesn't work well to cover undereye cirles. Well, the Medium color has no pink undertones, but yellow which is the perfect concealer. And here I was spending $22 for a Stila Cover Up stick, when this Ulta concealer does the job marvelously well. Will definitely repurchase!!

EDIT: 3/21/11. I realized this is a bit cakey and doesn't much staying power. I've switched over to the Maybelline Age Rewind Double Perfector Concealer and that has become my HG concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianvolleyballer on 6/8/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by asianvolleyballer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a pretty goood concealer...its convinient i can just put it in my purse and go. the color i have is light for under eye and light/medium for everything else....you need to set it with a powder otherwise it doesnt stay well but other than that its good coverage and i love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 3/1/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

got this in light & when i got it home & swatched it on my hand i was like oh great another one too dark! But to my surprise when i put it under my eyes & blended it matched my skintone! This covered my circles enough to not make them stand out anymore & the best part about this is it isn't dry & cakey making any fine lines stand out! Great buy,will deff repurchase when needed. Also i love that its an automatic stick instead of a pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 2/17/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer for my everyday ritual, i love how easy it is to swipe on!!! I ran through this kind of fast, but thats me with all concealers! i bought this for those days where i dont have to look fancy, i didn't want to waste my expensive Benefit concealer for simply going to class! but this product has a very special place in my heart and im going to buy my second one very soon! love this concealer and i highly recommend!

EDIT: I don't even remember what this concealer looked like...I don't think I bought anyother one...dear younger self....you just were too hyper about this product :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Concealers products