Lancome Juicy Tubes - Lychee

3.9

91 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/14/2014 12:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It looks bright in the tube, but on my lips it's the perfect rose color. The shimmer livens it up just enough to keep it from being boring. It's sticky, yes, but that means I can apply it over balm and get super-moisturized lips without it bleeding over my lipline (although I do use clear liner with all my l/s and glosses). That combination produces a pleasant gel-like texture that's just barely sticky when I press my lips together. Lychee actually smells like lychee, which I think is pretty great, since I don't always get around to my monthly lychee bubble tea. Lancome Juicy Tubes are some of my favorite glosses - I kinda miss their glory days, when there were two dozen or so shades, some of which were really fun and unusual, and almost all of which smelled great. Nowadays they're mostly conservative colors with a limited range of scents, and it's just not the same.



on 8/26/2013 7:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

super expensive, for just a gloss.., It will do the exact same thing than a 5 dls gloss at wal mart... not worth it..


on 7/5/2013 12:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sometimes its nice to apply a lipgloss without the fuss of a wand and/or mirror. Out of all the tubes, this one is my favourite next to the discontinued, but much loved DiorKiss in Lychee. But that being said, I don't use this as much compared to my Chanel glosses. Like all Juicy Tubes, its very shiny (the sparkes don't bother me too much) and VERY STICKY so it does get kind of annoying when your hair gravitates to your lips all the time. But its a great summer gloss. Very nice and girly, and tastes yummy.


on 9/10/2011 5:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This gloss has served its purpose this Summer (not that there was one) :D by keeping my lips feeling moisturised. I change lip glosses all the time, so that is the only reason I wouldn't buy this product again; because I like trying new ones. Maybe one day I will find a lip gloss that will become my best friend but it hasn't happened quite yet.
Sticky, I personally loved the scent from the gloss, but this does fade away. My hair has incredible staying power to this gloss, then again I do have long hair. This gloss does what it says- its hydrating. It doesn't say its going to last however many hours long so I didn't expect it to. I think I prefer lip glosses with wands though, so yeah, not disappointing at all, just not something I have been amazed by to go out to buy it again.


on 1/9/2011 7:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

What was i thinking all those years ago when i bought this product? I am on a no buy at the minute and was looking for a pink lip stick to wear with so purpley eye shadow. Unfortunately all my pinky lipsticks are more brown toned and weren't suitable. I stumble across this and decided it was probably the best option in the circumstances.

I don't want to be competely negative. It lasts well and is moisturising. Inspite of the glitter it does not irritate my very dry lips.


However, the glitter is just too much. Maybe it all boils down to personal taste. When I bought this I thought it looked quite natural. The actual colour is quite natural but I hate the amount of glitter in it now. Perhaps I will enjoy this more in the Summer when I am wearing TM and nothing much else. I also hate the flavour! I'm not a teenager! I don't need my cosmetics to taste like I don't know what! Bubble gum?

I will continue to use this however because this year my aim is to use up as much makeup as I can and buy little or nothing new!


on 11/22/2009 12:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My absolute fave lip gloss of all time!!! I always have 3 on the go at once - 1 in my handbag, 1 in my everyday make-up kit & 1 in my special occassions make-up kit. Everytime I wear this I always get comments on how sparkly, glossy, full my lips look. I love the smell, the easy squeeze tube, the light pink & of course the gorgeous sparkle. It is a sticky gloss, but I don't mind that at all. Quite expensive at $50AU each, but oh so definitely worth every dollar.


on 9/28/2009 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm so devastated I left this in someone's car! This has to be my all time favourite Juicy Tube. I've used lots of other types before, and nothing quite has the colour and the effect of the Lychee. It stays on through drinks and everything! Being a true fan of lychees also, I must say, it does live up to expectations! Also, it is not as pigmented as some other colours, like Fraise, and that's great, because I'm not a fan of darker lips.


on 9/26/2009 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like Lychee. I love the scent, and although the tint is slight, it looks nice with my complexion. There is glitter, but it's really not a problem, because I think it adds to the effect. Really pretty. I don't think it's as sticky as MAC lipglasses, which I also like.


on 8/8/2009 10:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My friend gave me this as a present and it has been the only thing I've worn on my lips this summer, so I might as well review it.



Lychee comes in a very portable plasticky tube with a squeeze applicator. It's a very girly, saturated pink gloss; not the first color I'd reach for myself, but it does perk up my pale skin. It has tiny flecks of micro-shimmer, but it's sheer. Being a true princess pink, it's definitely on the "young" side (I can just about get away with it at 25) but it's a good look for spring/summer and subtle enough for work.


The gloss itself is thick and rich, but it verges towards being annoyingly sticky, especially on those windy days where it seems to attract my long hair like a magnet. The staying power is good enough, although it normally needs to be re-applied after meals. It's described on the tube as "hydrating", and I have to say, my lips do feel like they're in better condition since wearing this in lieu of lipstick, but then again, that might be true of any gloss. The taste and smell are pleasant and not overpowering. I have no idea what lychees are like, but I imagine it's supposed to emulate them in some subtle way.


All in all, not the most amazing lip gloss I've ever tried. Dior's "Lychee Rose" is a similar color but more pigmented and much less sticky. I wouldn't go out of my way to purchase another Juicy Tube anytime soon, but this one has served me fine for Summer '09.


on 6/30/2009 1:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lychee is a pretty colour but the glitter is overwhelming and will make you look like a teenager! :o(
It's very sticky and has decent staying power.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top