Rimmel • Sexy Curves Waterproof • Mascara

rated 1.8(206 reviews)

Average Rating.1.8
Would buy this product again.13%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Jolee10 on 7/1/2013 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Jolee10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I always curl my eyelashes before i apply mascara, but with this, i think it's just USELESS! It flattens my lashes and creates thick clumps, as in, it doesn't go on evenly!! I then find myself having to curl ONTOP of the mascara! Which i am against but have no choice! DON't buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fessyfare on 4/4/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by Fessyfare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just awful. Sucks that I wasted my money on this. I would never buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 XCynX on 2/13/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by XCynX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

IF you like hard lashes that fall flat and have no other results besides what I just mentioned, then this is for you. Worst mascara ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chesss on 11/29/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by chesss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst mascara ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 11/12/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UGH! I wish I had read reviews before I purchased this. I saw this on sale and I was TOTALLY drawn in by the packaging. I was shocked when I saw these reviews. There is nothing special about the wand, I don't feel like it makes it difference. There is so much product on the wand, and the formula is really really wet. This caused a lot of clumping and unequal distribution of the product. This formula also takes a long time to dry. I have to wipe the wand off 3-4times before I can actually use it, which is also a big hassle. I also find it to smudge under my eyes a bit. The only pro in the sexy curves waterproof mascara is that it holds a curl decently. It darkens my lashes well, and gives a bit of length, not so much volume though. It is also easily removed with a regular eye makeup remover. Not recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amy11692 on 8/19/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by amy11692

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so this mascara has some pros and cons. First off, though, let me tell you that I have very watery eyes and have been searching for a mascara for a long time.

Now, at first I liked this product a lot. It comes in a cute tube that is shiny blue/green color. It looks nice and I didn't have any problems with the packaging.

It also stays on pretty well. I didn't have tons of mascara under my eyes by the end of the day, which was a nice change.

Oh, and the brush is small, which was a nice change from the huge ones that usually come with mascara, though it's a bit flimsy which caused me a little bit of a problem because it would get on my lids. But not a big deal.

However, it took forever for the mascara to dry. After applying it, I'd try not to blink for awhile because when I did it would get all over my eyelids, which was super annoying and the main reason I would not buy this mascara again.

Also, in pictures it didn't look at that great on my lashes, which kind ruins the point of mascara a little bit.

Overall, not great but not terrible either. I only stuck with it till I found a better mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fabulousSHEL on 7/19/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by fabulousSHEL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't say I am completely let down by this mascara since I don't really gravitate towards Rimmel. I actually haven't used any of their products which resulted in rave reviews. I really dont even know why I gave this one a shot. Oh well, didn't have high expectations so Im not sad it's a horrible mascara,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlexandraNicole on 7/3/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by AlexandraNicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT waste your money on this! I found it to be thin and unflattering. It was too expensive for the quality. It was too wet and icky, clumped, and did nothing for me. Id say the only good thing about it was the pretty tube. Waste of my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eyeofthetiger on 7/2/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by eyeofthetiger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
insanely waterproof
Cons:
worst spider leg effect ever (because of the wand)
Effect:
moderate volume
almost no length

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bentobento on 6/19/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by bentobento

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I too am surprised by how low the ratings on this product are. I tried the Sexy Curves original formula, but that one smudges too much on me. This product does pretty much the same without the racoon eyes. What I like most about this product is the wand really. Not too much product gets on it and the extra on the tip is easy to wipe off. This is important for me because I have lots of lashes and they are long. I've got NYX's doll eye mascara and it's sooooo thick and wet that ugh, just a nightmare when I put it on. This is always more evenly distributed and easier to build up without clumps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products