Origins Clear Improvement

3.8

478 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqueous Infusions; Melilot (Melilotus Officinalis), Equisetum Arvense, Kaolin, Bentonite, Butylene Glycol, Montmorillonite, Polysorbate 20, PEG-100 Stearate, Activated Charcoal, Natural Xanthan Gum, Lecithin, PEG-150 Distearate, Propylene Glycol Stearate, Sorbitan Laurate, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol Laurate, Simethicone, Trisodium EDTA, Deydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Iron Oxides


on 8/21/2015 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had issues with congestion on my chin area, and after apply the mask it felt so much smoother and you could tell the impurities had mostly been sucked out of it. Love love love this mask!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/3/2015 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got given a pod of this from my local origins consultant, as soon as I got given it I could wait to give it a go. I have combination to oily skin but I don't like the tightness clay masks give so I only apply this across my nose and chin the cover the rest of my face in out of trouble. They are perfect partners together. I have spot and blackhead prone skin and this really clears out those pesky blackheads. I leave it on for a good 20 minutes and once it's been washed off your pores look minimised and cleared. Cannot wait to see what they look like after a couple of weeks.


on 8/1/2015 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using this mask (and Out of Trouble) for about 9 years now. It is really effective in clearing out my pores and minimizing pimples. I use a clay mask once a week. More than once and my skin starts to feel dry (even in a humid country which I live in). If I don't use this within a week, I can start to feel the dirt in my pores building up and I get more pimples than I usually do (except for when my period comes).

It's drying, as with other clay masks. So I don't recommend this for combination dry to dry skin types. I'm combination to a more oily side so this works fine for me. Out of trouble is a gentler version and more suited for those with blemished skin. So you might want to try that instead if Clear Improvement is too harsh for you.

I think the price of the mask has gone up with price adjustments in department stores. A few years ago, I owned the same mask which I had bought at different periods. One had a higher price tag than the other. I still remembered it was sgd47-48 last time in the early 2000s. Now it's retailing at 50sgd. Can't believe I can witness inflation literally. Sigh.

I've tried other clay masks but I still like Origins clay masks the best as I feel that it's power to draw out impurities is still one of the best I've tried so far. But because of the price, I'm constantly on a look out for other cheaper clay masks that does a good job too.


on 7/26/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this product broke me out. I was initially reaching my 4 mth end goal with epiduo and used the origins clear improvement to help boost the process. biggest mistake. I now have tiny little bumps all over my face. ALL OVER MY FACE. I'm in a worse state than when I started epiduo and now do not know who to get rid of this break out.


on 7/22/2015 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This stuff dries out my skin if used as directed so I use it as an overnight spot treatment and it works wonders. I just take a little on my finger and dab it directly on to the pimple, let it dry, and sleep. When I wash it off in the morning the pimple is smaller and much less inflamed. Now if used on pimples that have not come to a head yet it will speed up the maturing process of a pimple so that it will be gone sooner. So a pimple that would normally be on your face for a week, if this was used as a spot treatment every night would cut the pimples life span in half! And for the price it's a ton of product. Works better than any other spot treatment I've ever tried.


on 7/11/2015 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask! I got the trial size a while back and I just recently bought the full size. It really seems to agree with my skin and it helps a lot with me oily skin. Def go to the counter and sample it! You may just end up loving it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 11:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If you have cyst acne omg
Yes! Lowers
It I mix it with 10 min trouble mask
And works like
A charm


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this mask!! I've used so many brands over the years, and this does everything it promises. While I get the occasional breakout, I use this to clean and shrink pores and help with the overall clarity of my skin. It helps with the redness and makes my skin look and feel smooth and bright! I hate the price, but you get what you pay for and this mask delivers for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 7:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mask as I had read some great reviews about it, and I'm a bit of a sucker for a good review! I have used plenty of masks in the past, but felt that they weren't improving the condition of my skin at all. On the first couple of applications I hadn't really noticed any difference, but then after reading around about how other people have been using the product, I found the best way to apply it. Make sure to start with perfectly cleansed skin (I do a double cleanse), exfoliate (this is the important part) and then apply the mask for 10-20 minutes. I have been doing this routine twice a week for just over a month now and I've really been noticing the results. I haven’t had a breakout at all during this time and my oiliness has definitely reduced – this is certainly new for me as I regularly get spots on my chin!
This was the first Origins product I have bought and have been so impressed that I have branched out into trying out more of their products. If you are not sure whether this mask is for you or not, I would urge you to get a sample from their counter. They are very generous with their samples!


on 5/20/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Bought this mask because of the great reviews (also if I'm not mistaken Essie Button raved about this product on youtube). First time using it and I feel nothing changed on my skin and then because I already have this and it's pricey why not using it again. So that day I have some breakout, I put the mask on leave on 20 minutes and rinse. You know what happened the next day? My breakouts are dried out, and much much smaller. Wow! It never happened to me something like this just because using the mask. So every time I have some breakout I just using this mask. The next day my pimples are pretty much gone.
This is the best mask ever. Still using it pretty much every week with/without any pimples.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4238 Reviews
Back to Top