Origins • Clear Improvement • Masks

rated 3.8(439 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Felixfelts on 7/25/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Felixfelts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this mask out from a sample. The smell was plastic like but it had a lovely smooth, thick texture and was gray in colour. Normally I trust origins products, so I put this product directly on half my face instead of trying a swatch on my arm. I hadn't even finished applying the mask when it started burning! I had to wait a few minutes to wash it off (my sister was using the sink) and when I finally did my skin felt tight and the burning sensation was still there. After going through my normal face washing routine, the damn burning was still there! My skin was irritated for a while after but when it calmed down, was a little smoother to the touch but very dry. I would not recommend this product. The origins brand is generally much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KimberlyM11 on 7/18/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyM11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I read reviews about actually seeing the blackheads popping out when this mask was applied.

I steam my face for 10 minutes before I apply. Then I put a generous amount all over face and wait 20 till completely dried. I like the tingly sensation, I find it very relaxing. After I use an exfoliater (cliniques orange one) to get it all off.

PROS:
-makes my face feel softer
-makes my face cleaner

CONS:
-hard to take off (which doesnt really matter but..)
-Ive been using this once a week for about 2 months and I cant see any improvement whatsoever
-still have blackheads

VERDICT:
Nice mask if you dont really have bad skin and dont need to really get those blackheads or pimples out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jleecooper on 7/7/2014 4:02:00 AM more reviews by jleecooper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

While I love this product, I use this for one purpose only. I have extremely dry skin and mostly charcoal masks are good for oily skin so this is not something I use often. BUT my skin has the tendency to be very sensitive to weather/climate changes. Whenever I go on vacation, no matter where to, I arrive with clear skin and the next morning wake up to an oily pimple mess all over my face. WITHOUT FAIL. Every. Time. So I bought this product in the pods, which were very convenient for travel and took them with me out of town for a wedding. The last thing any woman wants is to be seen in wedding pictures with an oil slick face and a giant pimple. I used the mask the first night I arrived and woke up the next morning with an amazing complexion. First time ever. I used it once more on the 5 day trip just to be safe. No break outs. I have taken this on many more trips since then and I can safely say I found the cure to my "face freak outs". So if you're someone who suffers from oily skin or has a similar problem to mine I recommend this product to keep everything in balance. I would use with caution though as I can see how this might dry people out possibly causing have skin to produce even more oil trying to hydrate itself.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chihuaualover on 7/3/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by chihuaualover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I have had the travel size for almost a year and I still have some left (granted, I do not use it every week). The product tingles as it dries and I love the feeling. It is hard to get off but I am not sure why that would really bother anyone? After you take it off your skin is visibly smoother and it definitely helps my mild to moderate acne. I wish I had the patience to use it more often. -1 Lippie for the price! This baby is expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 6/22/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product will cause breakouts because it is drawing out toxins so it is doing as it states in the description. The product is much too pricey IMO and you don't get a lot of product for the price so I will not repurchase. It also seems watered down. I loved the charcoal mask by MAC but I guess it was discontinued. Now the MAC one was perfect. This one not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harmony7 on 6/20/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had read that the charcoal in this mask helps with acne/pimples, so I was happy to see it in Sephora and bought it. I applied it to my forehead and sides of my face. It tingled slightly and it hardened in several minutes.
After washing it off, my forehead was softer. However, a few days later, my forehead broke out. I gave it a second try and my forehead broke out again. I even put it on my shoulders and they broke out too! So while it may work for others, for me this just causes breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peggytsui on 6/17/2014 10:18:00 PM more reviews by peggytsui

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Every time I wash off this mask, I see that my skin looks and feels clearer, the redness is reduced, but it doesn't really clear out my pores. When you first apply this mask, it feels kind of nice and cool, then after it dries, it is quite hard to remove, the best way to do it, is to use a very wet towel. I do like this mask, but I'm not sure I would repurchase just because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hautevita on 6/16/2014 12:45:00 PM more reviews by hautevita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i hate this.
this made me break out more period. does nothing. sure it felt nice and cool like it was working but truth was, it did not work and if anything, made things worse. i don't know if its purging or what . i have gave t chance after chance, after months of using it, its not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hipsterprincess on 6/6/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by hipsterprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product! I am prone to acne on my forehead because my bangs and this helps me so much! My mom used to work for origins so I have loads of it and I am obsessed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gordostyle on 6/2/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by gordostyle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mask works really well to keep pores under control and is non-drying. It also works great as a spot treatment.

Sometimes if I have a blemish I will put some just on that spot and leave it for a few hours. While it won't be an immediate cure, it is a big help. I just got my husband hooked on this mask too, so I imagine I'll be ordering it more frequently from here on out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Masks products