Origins • Clear Improvement • Masks

rated 3.8(447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 bluestarjcf on 10/12/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by bluestarjcf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product based on the reviews that I've read about it but i couldn't see any difference before amd after i used this product. I had very high expectations from this mask because of the price point and what it claims to do but i was pretty disappointed with it. It also is a bit of a pain to apply as its so thin and liquidy. I felt like i had to use more than a regular mask to cover my face

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 callmesarah on 9/30/2014 7:58:00 AM more reviews by callmesarah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously love this mask! I have very very oily, acne prone skin with very unfortunately huge pores. I adore this product! At first I didn't really like it, I couldn't really see any difference in my skin so I just kind of forgot about it. I started using it again for the past 2 months and am obsessed with how clean and soft my skin feels after! Definitely repurchasing this once it runs out! -- Not sure I'd recommend this if you have very dry skin, it's pretty drying once it's on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 9/20/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask has been a staple in my skin care routine. I don't know why, but recently my forehead keeps getting clogged and I get those annoying flesh colored bumps all over. My skin had just recently cleared up from a rash so I was slowly reintroducing products back onto my face. I used this mask at night and the bumps were significantly reduced by morning. Of course I was stupid and decided to wear makeup the next day because I thought it was just a particular foundation that was triggering the bumps. Nope, makeup in general irritates my forehead. Again, I used this at night and the bumps went away once again. I am seriously impressed by this mask. I didn't know this before, but I recently noticed you can see the mask literally extract the nasties out of your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NotoriousKaboom on 9/1/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by NotoriousKaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I first bought this product because I'd read the reviews about being able to actually see the gunk come out of your face while using it, and I had some seriously deep blackheads on my nose. The first time I ever used this product, I hated it. I used it at night, didn't notice any gunk coming out of my face, washed it off and went to bed. The next morning, I woke up, looked in the mirror, and freaked out. I looked like a pepperoni pizza. I had broken out and I knew what had caused it.

Then, I logged on to the Internet and read some other reviews about this product, saying that if you had very deep blackheads, the first time you used this product you would likely break out, because the mask can't get them out all the way and your skin would try to purge it. That's what happened to me. The review I found said to use it again and just wait- then your face would clear up quickly.

So I did, and sure enough, I did notice that the next day, the pimples were much smaller. I used it again, and the next day, they were pretty much gone completely. So now I use this maybe once a week, to deep-clean my skin, and I haven't had the same problem since then. But the first use was pretty rough- if you have the same issue with deeply clogged pores that I did, maybe use it the first time on a long weekend or some time when you don't have anywhere in particular to be, because your skin will try to purge itself resulting in some pretty epic zits. But once you're over that little hump, this is a great product.

One other word of caution- this stuff stains. DO NOT get it on your clothes, it will not come out. Wear a bathrobe.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alessandrakatigbak on 8/31/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by alessandrakatigbak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product helped significantly reduce the acne that appeared on my face after I broke out. What I did was squeeze a pea-sized amount onto my finger and apply it onto any spots. Works like a charm!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 8/28/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I break out every time I use this. I tried it over and over without changing any other products and each time I try this I end up with a huge breakout. Too bad I really wanted to like it. Ended up giving what was left to a friend. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissNostalgia on 8/17/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by MissNostalgia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Ive used this stuff on a weekly basis for a little over a year and a half now. I really like it.

I wouldnt say its super magic, like its not like my skin instantly stops being blemished within hours, but, it has done a lot of good for me. It was a little rocky at first, during the main purge-stage, but after a month or so my skin got used to it and now its a staple. Like, I feel a need for it when I think my face just isnt clean enough, and I like the feeling when its all clean and pure afterwards.

PROS:
-Super clean
-Softening
-Effective
-Creamy texture
-Easy to apply

CONS:
-Spendy
-Masques in Tubes are a pain when youre low and need scissors to get in there
-Hurts like Hell when you accidentally poke yourself in the eye while applying it
-Sometimes hard to get off, and it may stain your light washcloths

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sierrab2010 on 8/5/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by sierrab2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I'm seeing a lot of reviews on here that state this stuff is supposed to make the skin purge. Well, it did. I've tried it a total of three times to try to get my moneys worth and all it has done is make me break out. At first just little bumps on my cheeks, nothing major. I used it last night and now I have three huge painful cystic pimples. That's not what I was going for! Obviously. This may work for some people but not for me. If you break out easily or it takes you a while to get rid of pimples please, please do not use this. My skin was clear before I made the mistake of trying this again last night. WASTE OF MONEY. Will be throwing it away immediately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Felixfelts on 7/25/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Felixfelts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this mask out from a sample. The smell was plastic like but it had a lovely smooth, thick texture and was gray in colour. Normally I trust origins products, so I put this product directly on half my face instead of trying a swatch on my arm. I hadn't even finished applying the mask when it started burning! I had to wait a few minutes to wash it off (my sister was using the sink) and when I finally did my skin felt tight and the burning sensation was still there. After going through my normal face washing routine, the damn burning was still there! My skin was irritated for a while after but when it calmed down, was a little smoother to the touch but very dry. I would not recommend this product. The origins brand is generally much better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KimberlyM11 on 7/18/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyM11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I read reviews about actually seeing the blackheads popping out when this mask was applied.

I steam my face for 10 minutes before I apply. Then I put a generous amount all over face and wait 20 till completely dried. I like the tingly sensation, I find it very relaxing. After I use an exfoliater (cliniques orange one) to get it all off.

PROS:
-makes my face feel softer
-makes my face cleaner

CONS:
-hard to take off (which doesnt really matter but..)
-Ive been using this once a week for about 2 months and I cant see any improvement whatsoever
-still have blackheads

VERDICT:
Nice mask if you dont really have bad skin and dont need to really get those blackheads or pimples out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Masks products