Origins • Clear Improvement • Masks

rated 3.8(451 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 knmichel90 on 11/18/2014 2:56:00 AM more reviews by knmichel90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this mask! It has really helped turn my skin around.
Background on my skin: painful, very large red under-the-skin breakouts on my cheeks, oily but dry in some spots, very sensitive and reactive. After trying two foundations that my skin hated and having to have nonprofessional facials nearly every day for months (i'm in beauty school and we work on each other), it was the worst it's ever looked. I started a LUSH regimen which stopped more breakouts from forming but didn't make them completely go away.

After first use, I wasn't terribly impressed, but over time this mask has made such a big difference in my skin! Drew the under-the-skin stuff up and I can see it decreasing every day. My blackheads are gone, my skin is way less oily without being dried out. I was scared to try it after seeing people talk about the purging but I didn't experience that problem. It feels a bit tight at the end but well worth it for how well it cleans out your skin. I will be repurchasing for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Applehead09 on 11/17/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love this product. Pretty expensive but I think it's worth the cost, I purchased the glam glow which is even more expensive but I have to say this product is WAY better. I saw an immediate change in my skin. Love this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 franehh on 11/16/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by franehh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good for those with oily skin, but if you have dry skin I'd avoid. This works great for me in the spring/summer months at keeping my oily skin at bay and controlling my pores, but in the fall/winter when my skin is a lot drier this only aggravates my face. If you have consistently oily skin this may be for you; if not, know your skin and use this only when your face oils are going into overdrive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 11/7/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    







This is my HG mask!!! I've been using this for over 8 years. It gets all of the gunk out of your pores without over drying the skin. I have sensitive,acne prone,dry skin to begin with. It brings all the gunk to the surface & gets the bad stuff out faster. I'm a lfer w/ this stuff & will NEVER stray!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bluestarjcf on 10/12/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by bluestarjcf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product based on the reviews that I've read about it but i couldn't see any difference before amd after i used this product. I had very high expectations from this mask because of the price point and what it claims to do but i was pretty disappointed with it. It also is a bit of a pain to apply as its so thin and liquidy. I felt like i had to use more than a regular mask to cover my face

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 callmesarah on 9/30/2014 7:58:00 AM more reviews by callmesarah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously love this mask! I have very very oily, acne prone skin with very unfortunately huge pores. I adore this product! At first I didn't really like it, I couldn't really see any difference in my skin so I just kind of forgot about it. I started using it again for the past 2 months and am obsessed with how clean and soft my skin feels after! Definitely repurchasing this once it runs out! -- Not sure I'd recommend this if you have very dry skin, it's pretty drying once it's on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 9/20/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask has been a staple in my skin care routine. I don't know why, but recently my forehead keeps getting clogged and I get those annoying flesh colored bumps all over. My skin had just recently cleared up from a rash so I was slowly reintroducing products back onto my face. I used this mask at night and the bumps were significantly reduced by morning. Of course I was stupid and decided to wear makeup the next day because I thought it was just a particular foundation that was triggering the bumps. Nope, makeup in general irritates my forehead. Again, I used this at night and the bumps went away once again. I am seriously impressed by this mask. I didn't know this before, but I recently noticed you can see the mask literally extract the nasties out of your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NotoriousKaboom on 9/1/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by NotoriousKaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I first bought this product because I'd read the reviews about being able to actually see the gunk come out of your face while using it, and I had some seriously deep blackheads on my nose. The first time I ever used this product, I hated it. I used it at night, didn't notice any gunk coming out of my face, washed it off and went to bed. The next morning, I woke up, looked in the mirror, and freaked out. I looked like a pepperoni pizza. I had broken out and I knew what had caused it.

Then, I logged on to the Internet and read some other reviews about this product, saying that if you had very deep blackheads, the first time you used this product you would likely break out, because the mask can't get them out all the way and your skin would try to purge it. That's what happened to me. The review I found said to use it again and just wait- then your face would clear up quickly.

So I did, and sure enough, I did notice that the next day, the pimples were much smaller. I used it again, and the next day, they were pretty much gone completely. So now I use this maybe once a week, to deep-clean my skin, and I haven't had the same problem since then. But the first use was pretty rough- if you have the same issue with deeply clogged pores that I did, maybe use it the first time on a long weekend or some time when you don't have anywhere in particular to be, because your skin will try to purge itself resulting in some pretty epic zits. But once you're over that little hump, this is a great product.

One other word of caution- this stuff stains. DO NOT get it on your clothes, it will not come out. Wear a bathrobe.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alessandrakatigbak on 8/31/2014 8:17:00 AM more reviews by alessandrakatigbak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product helped significantly reduce the acne that appeared on my face after I broke out. What I did was squeeze a pea-sized amount onto my finger and apply it onto any spots. Works like a charm!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 8/28/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I break out every time I use this. I tried it over and over without changing any other products and each time I try this I end up with a huge breakout. Too bad I really wanted to like it. Ended up giving what was left to a friend. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Masks products