Sally Hansen • Xtreme Wear - Blue Me Away • Polishes

rated 4.0(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jessstad on 1/6/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by jessstad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is nice and bright. Opaque in two coats, but I don't like the consistency - it's pretty thin and the brush is kind of hard, unless I gloop it on it ends up leaving these streaks in the polis as I apply it. Dries quickly. I don't see any difference between this and other polishes in terms of chipping. I wouldn't say the wear I get out of it is "xtreme" at all. It's okay, not exciting enough for me to buy again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelovelilacs on 9/29/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by lovelovelilacs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous colour and the formula is amazing. Only 1-2 coats needed for full opacity and lasts for several days before chipping (with no topcoat).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Snowypwincezz on 9/1/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by Snowypwincezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Easy to apply and a fun colour to wear to the city but the smell is unforgivable. I find it is hard to remove near the cuticles. (I brought mine for only $4)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 whitelace6 on 7/31/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by whitelace6

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't hesitant to pick this up because I have other Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear polishes, and I've been happy with them. This is a creme, very opaque in 2 coats. I was hoping for more of a lighter marine blue rather than the darker cobalt color it was on me, but that's personal choice. I used 2 coats followed by 2 coats of SH Showgirl Chic glitter. This combo was an absolute beast to remove (with SH remover too!). These Xtreme Wear polishes wear like iron, and this was no exception. However, this one STAINS. BIG TIME. Horrible, even with using a base coat. I wanted to follow the removal with a pretty, light pink mani, but oh no, not possible. It won't entirely come off! I have very noticeable blue on my cuticles, on the sides of my nails, and my fingers have a blue tinge to the first knuckle! I'll have to graduate the colors on up until it wears off somehow. I suggest trying a blue from another brand, unless you don't mind wearing this color longer than you'd planned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reihasama on 4/1/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by reihasama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely shade, bright turquoise blue, and never chips. I mean never. I do the dishes, I scrub with steel wool, I don't wear gloves while doing housework, and this stuff will stay on until I decide to remove it. 1 coat = almost full coverage. Love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monkeytron on 3/28/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by monkeytron

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

In love! This color can be described as a Cyan blue bright opaque cream. I get full coverage in two coats. Formula is amazing, but it's the color that has me. It's fun and cheerful. It's around 2.75 at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessesgirl390 on 3/28/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by jessesgirl390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty sure this is going to be my first review here on MUA and I figured it's about time, I really love Sally Hansen extreme wear polishes this one especially, I tend to wear this more during spring and summer. It's a very bright electric blue opaque in one coat but two just makes it even. Very flattering on my mexican tan skin but looks just as great on pale skin as you can see from the pictures people put up. Also what I love about this polish not only do women compliment me but I get more comments from men young and old and they absolutely love it! I work as a waitress; so I am very hard on my hands, washing bar glasses, cleaning tables,hand washing etc. This polish I'm sure could last a good 5 days without chipping and maybe just tip wear but I wouldn't know because by day 3 I'm on to something else and with over 100 bottles of polish I have to. I only gave this polish a 4 rating because it is prone to bubbling and if you apply too many layers it will streak mostly my lack of skills so might be perfect if you're pro!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kallepallirao on 12/7/2012 3:28:00 AM more reviews by kallepallirao

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I being a male of 36 using this nail polish -blue me away on my toe and finger nails of my hand since 3 plus years.It look very great on me and also I love this color.It doesn't chip and stay for longer like 2-3 weeks.The color is also sexy and it makes me feel feminine which I love it. I always look at this color on my nails which makes me feel womanly in my mind and also helping me to feel feminine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 busymommy on 11/27/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by busymommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color but it stains even with a base coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaisyJxo on 11/27/2012 3:30:00 AM more reviews by DaisyJxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I ADORE this color. I saw a friend wearing it In a picture and I had to ask what shade it was. I was very happy with what I purchased! The color looks exactly like a blue M'n'M! And it goes on very smoothly and nice. Just make sure to wear a base coat because without, it will totally stain your nails! (Learned the hard way) overall, great polish and I would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products